Ratings based on 3,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to fishermans wharf, cable car

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Parking is an extra 50 per night Close to Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broadview, IL

Hotel was clean and close to wharf

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I felt as if I was in a prison cell. The rooms are too small for the price charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, service, room look and bed comfort, cleanliness, location. Close to transportation - bus and trolley.
Cons: Soundproofing! Noise from the street was a big problem all through the night on Tuesday.
Location: The Wharf, sea lions, art, expensive waterside dining (but good). Near Trolley and hop off and on bus. Touristy shops. Great views of the bay.
This hotel has an amazing hardworking and friendly staff. The hotel is itself is nice and my room was larger than I'd been prepared for. After moving from the 4th (top) floor because of cigarette smoke odour, I was given the same room on the second floor #236. There nothing wrong with the hotel or room except that you can hear EVERYTHING outside the street. Every word of conversations as people pass by. Yelling and screaming at 2am. Drunk people passing by at 3am. People leaving for the airport at 5am. Footsteps from the room above me. It's too bad since I liked the location at The Wharf; you should know that there is a noticable number of homeless and travellers begging in the Wharf area though. You also have to take a cab to non-touristy dining, with the exception of Albona Italian nearby, according to the concierge. Albona had delicious cuisine with average service but it's not a scenic location. I'd like to give it a higher rating as the bed was comfortable, the room was charming, the staff was excellent and there was a free wine and snack reception 5-6pm every night - and the Chardonnay was not bad - but being kept up all night by noise ruined it. Sound proofing - better windows maybe? There has to be a way to fix this. I should mention the noise was a problem only the second night. Maybe less people were out Monday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nähe an verschiedene Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south lake tahoe, ca

Great hotel in location to many attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very clean and nice rooms. Beds are very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med bra läge

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Fint rum och trevlig service! Jag gillade att gästerna serverades vin i lobbyn kl 17 varje dag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

nice stay by the pier

Posted Aug 24, 2015
small clean room, free wine and pizza in the lobby 5-6, no pool, yes fridge, hallways are a maze, near everything, china town, trader joes, food by the pier, shopping, trolly, very nice staff, nice stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location. No breakfast provided.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Valet parking only. $50 a day. No self parking. Room was fairly small for the price. Only one queen bed. .........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho cucamonga

Great weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location was great
Location: Tons of stuff to do , very clean around the hotel
Checked in on Friday early and everyone was great. rooms were nice , every thing was close by . We will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good location...comfortable...great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: suited my needs
Everything was as I expected..I .would stay again. In particular I liked the morning breakfast. I also liked the supply of towels available for me and my grandson..