Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Close to work

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It was a great stay and clean family friendly felt safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina

Stay away!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Good thing - we only booked for one night!
Cons: See above!
Location: See above,
I booked a non-smoking room for a night but the minute I opened the door to the unit, you can smell cigarette smoke! Complained to the receptionist, but he said that the room is a Non-smoking room. You have to deposit $20 for the iron, request extra towels when we said there's 4 of us when we registered, you have to get your towels yourself, you can't come in the lobby - you only have to talk to him thru a pass thru window like in a bank, the free breakfast is not worth it, they have fruits - small, old apples, no remote for the tv, tv is not a flat screen, our room's window opens to the street sidewalk, the wifi was so slow and signals weak that my wife has to go out of the room to get in to her emails!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This is your basic motel setting -- not clean and the beds were lumpy. Overall it was overpriced and lacking in quality for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price too high and flaky internet.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Only good thing is great restaurant 50 feet away and free parking. Main beef was price and internet. Otherwise Ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
very rude staff, nonworking phone, blow dryer, and fire alarm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice if you only need to sleep and stay in shortly

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We stayed here on a short notice trip to San Francisco. For the price in the bay area it's an ok hotel. You don't get much. Our room was non-smoking room but had a horrible smell of stale smoke. I'm pretty sure at one time our room was a smoking room and before all rooms were switched to non-smoking they didnt paint or replace anything in the room. Parking is limited but free. We came in late one night and still were able to get a spot. Location is good, it's close to highway that takes you directly to San Francisco. Only like a 10 min drive, depending on traffic. Also go to 7 mile bar and restaurant. Good food and priced reasonably. Its walking distance from hotel. If you only need a place to sleep and hang out briefly each day its not that bad. Nothing fancy at all. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Very Disappointed. . . Please Avoid

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Wow. I can't believe I fell for this motel. I saw the photos but didn't spend enough time looking at the reviews. From the pictures it looked like a nice updated motel but what we found was different. Here is what we found that didn't impress us. . . no iron, no alarm clock, no mini-fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave. I booked this room for two people and they had only one wash cloth.The room was also poorly lit. Probably the thing that upset me the most was how the rooms were portrayed on the photos. The bed spreads were beautiful and quite modern looking. Our room didn't have those sheets, there was a brown cover and some sheets (nothing like the photos). I don't need to have everything perfect but everything felt cheaply done, especially considering the price I paid for the rooms. The breakfast was just some packaged pastries and granola bars along with coffee. On a good note, the outside of the motel is very clean and nice pavement. The neighbourhood is fairly quiet as well. My recommendation. . . spend your money and go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Only stayed for the night, but it was a great experience. Clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: The room in-the-wall air conditioner needs cleaning badly. There is debris that coats the coil. The floor around the toilet needs replacement .
The room in-the-wall air conditioner needs cleaning badly. There is debris that coats the coil. The floor around the toilet needs replacement because of its dirty appearance and chipped condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean, comfortable for the price, close to the airport and the parking is free.
Cons: The customer service, friendliness of the staff both on arrival and making a reservation.
Location: The 7 mile club is a Bar and Grill across the street. Very popular, good prices, music most evenings and fun.
I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the last 7 - 10 years and always enjoyed a friendly, personal reception from the owners. Apparently there are new owners now. They would not take my reservation over the phone. They required me to use Expedia. Upon check in there was no greeting or welcome. Upon checkout they would not let me print a boarding pass in the office as there is no guest business center. The accommodations were nice and clean but again, no attitude of customer service.