Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Watch out! There is no free cancelation.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There was no fridge in the room and the wifi quality is very poor. There is no free cancelation.
Location: There aren't things to do nearby, just a 7 eleven and a gas station. You'll need a car to stay there.
If you want just a bed to sleep in a road trip, maybe you could think it's fair. It looked a lot nicer in the pictures, when I got there I was afraid to let my aunties sleep ìn there alone. The furniture looks old, no fridge, the bathroom is really outdated and need a good fix. There was a creepy guy asking us to smoke with him, I was terrified. Next morning I found a Holiday Inn and tried to talk with the front desk, to pay for the night and cancel the 3 following nights and he said they don't cancel and don't give money back. My family decided to stay, to not lose money, so we tried stay out most part of the days, eating out. The breakfast was very poor. It was a crappy place for almost US$200/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Not very hospitable

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Clean linens, comfortable beds.
Cons: The way they treat their guests from the moment of arrival.
Location: I chose this hotel because is within walking distance of the Cow Palace in Daly City, where the event I attended took place.
I've stayed at this hotel at least 7 times before and it seems to me since the change of ownership it's getting worse. The owners are not very hospitable, friendly, nor accommodating at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Was a fine place to catch a few winks.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Last minute accommodations needed so this was the place. Unfamiliar with area. Not the prettiest area, kind of industrial, but there are other motels right next to this one. No convenience stores nearby to pick up incidentals. Gas station at nearby corner. Overall OK for a needed nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

It has gone from great to unacceptable

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds and clean linens
Cons: Their customer service. Why own a hotel and be in the hospitality industry if you're not hospitable and welcoming at all?
Location: Cow Palace in Daly City
I have stayed at this hotel for the last 7 years because it's close to the venue that hosts a yearly event in which I participate, along with hundreds of other people. This hotel has gone from being great to being disappointing in many ways. They changed ownership about 4 years ago and the new owners are not friendly nor hospitable at all. They used to have a lobby area with a service desk, now all matters have to be dealt through this night window that places a barrier between the owner and the guest, making you feel like you're at a "no-tell motel". They even refuse to take your reservation request over the phone by saying you have to do it through one of the many hotel booking online services. Really??? They refuse to hold your bag in a safe place if you happen to be early to the check-in time, which is 3pm. There is no way they will give you your room earlier, even if the room is ready and available. No flexibility at all. The owners barely speak English, which makes everything I mentioned above an even more excruciating process. The rooms are specious and the beds are comfortable and have clean linens, but the bathroom floor was very worn out and looks quite dirty. My non-smoking room smelled like a smoking one as soon as I entered it, so I had to turn the fan and AC full blast to get rid of the smell as much as possible. I am only there for one night every year, so I can put up with the smell and the dingy floor, but lack of hospitality at any hotel ruins the experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Basic accommodations, cool staff, tight parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the local public transportation and there are a couple of awesome little places to eat locally.
Cons: Parking is sometimes not available and is tight. Breakfast is not served early enough for the early risers.
Location: Public transportation nearby. There are a couple of killer places to eat very close by.
This is a moderate little place to stay. Not to many frills, but it works for a couple of construction workers working locally. Breakfast is served a little late. Hotel staff treats us very good. Not exactly the best part of town, I must admit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Basic accommodations, cool staff, tight parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the local public transportation and there are a couple of awesome little places to eat locally.
Cons: Parking is sometimes not available and is tight. Breakfast is not served early enough for the early risers.
Location: Public transportation nearby. There are a couple of killer places to eat very close by.
This is a moderate little place to stay. Not to many frills, but it works for a couple of construction workers working locally. Breakfast is served a little late. Hotel staff treats us very good. Not exactly the best part of town, I must admit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Basic accommodations, cool staff, tight parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the local public transportation and there are a couple of awesome little places to eat locally.
Cons: Parking is sometimes not available and is tight. Breakfast is not served early enough for the early risers.
Location: Public transportation nearby. There are a couple of killer places to eat very close by.
This is a moderate little place to stay. Not to many frills, but it works for a couple of construction workers working locally. Breakfast is served a little late. Hotel staff treats us very good. Not exactly the best part of town, I must admit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Basic accommodations, cool staff, tight parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the local public transportation and there are a couple of awesome little places to eat locally.
Cons: Parking is sometimes not available and is tight. Breakfast is not served early enough for the early risers.
Location: Public transportation nearby. There are a couple of killer places to eat very close by.
This is a moderate little place to stay. Not to many frills, but it works for a couple of construction workers working locally. Breakfast is served a little late. Hotel staff treats us very good. Not exactly the best part of town, I must admit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Basic accommodations, cool staff, tight parking.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the local public transportation and there are a couple of awesome little places to eat locally.
Cons: Parking is sometimes not available and is tight. Breakfast is not served early enough for the early risers.
Location: Public transportation nearby. There are a couple of killer places to eat very close by.
This is a moderate little place to stay. Not to many frills, but it works for a couple of construction workers working locally. Breakfast is served a little late. Hotel staff treats us very good. Not exactly the best part of town, I must admit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Basic accommodations, cool staff, tight parking

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the local public transportation and there are a couple of awesome little places to eat locally.
Cons: Parking is sometimes not available and is tight. Breakfast is not served early enough for the early risers.
Location: Public transportation nearby. There are a couple of killer places to eat very close by.
We had a decent stay here and the breakfast was served early enough for early risers. The staff is very cool to us. Rooms are fairly clean and comfortable.