Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno SF airport

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Hotel staff transact through a small Opening through window won't even ripen door for registration Or check out which gives Me the impression that the place is not a safe place to stay. I pushed a table and couch against the door to block it because that is how the staff behaved when I interact with them. It's not safe here is the message I got from their demeanor. The room appears to be tidy but the carpet needs to be cleaned and the walls need some work I not going back there appliances are antique . The note rate is o think high. Compared to other hotels in the area much better than them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Budget Hotel" no frills, just a good room

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Each day had good service and the basics needed. Check in and out was fast.
3 out of 5
by thuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Maritza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this motel and the people should be removed

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: not a F,in thing same with the people who run it
Cons: everything including new owners
well I left my town of bishop ca , I go through Yosemite, discovered there my drivers license not in my wallet but was already 70 miles from home. my room was already paid for, expidea had already taken my money , so I decided instead of going 140 miles back and forth to my house I would continue without license, big mistake the people at motel would not let me stay without license they would not even call expedia,, I drove 360miles to get there and had to turn around and go back. the motel people , could care less I thought they were both American haters, I tried to get ahold of expedia when I got home to be told the motel would not answer phone and I would here from expedia within 48hours, still waiting. the whole weekend was a nightmare that's how my experience was with expidea and the Budget inn in San Bruno went,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget price for a great hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
There are not enough stars to give this place. You can literally walk to the airport, and there is a cute little neighborhood with shops and restaurants nearby. Have been coming here for years, and as good as ever.
2 out of 5
by David

Funky but functional

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place is funky. The room was huge and had 12 foot ceilings. It was clean and the bed was good. Getting to the room was not so great- a narrow concrete passage that a woman alone might hesitate to enter (a perception issue- there were no actual problems). The neighborhood is full of motels and I think you could find a room at one of them without a reservation. They're there for people like me who have to catch an early flight out of SFO. If you don't need that proximity to the airport, find a better area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alt aber sauber

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Zwar in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel aber es war alles sauber, das Zimmer war riesig. Bad war sauber. Man darf nicht zu viel erwarten, aber für das Geld und die Lage ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Truly budget

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to San Francisco Airport and car rental. Restaurants along El Camino Real and general area of San Bruno.
Cons: Facelift and renovation of the rooms. The wall A/C was not working. Need better TV, I had to use my technical knowledge to make it work.
Location: El Camino Real street where it is located is very busy. Not much to do but look for restaurants.
Given a consideration to check in 30 minutes earlier. It helped me and my wife to have a temporary place away from the comfort of our home.