Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno SF airport

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Hotel staff transact through a small Opening through window won't even ripen door for registration Or check out which gives Me the impression that the place is not a safe place to stay. I pushed a table and couch against the door to block it because that is how the staff behaved when I interact with them. It's not safe here is the message I got from their demeanor. The room appears to be tidy but the carpet needs to be cleaned and the walls need some work I not going back there appliances are antique . The note rate is o think high. Compared to other hotels in the area much better than them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Budget Hotel" no frills, just a good room

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Each day had good service and the basics needed. Check in and out was fast.
3 out of 5
by thuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Maritza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget price for a great hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
There are not enough stars to give this place. You can literally walk to the airport, and there is a cute little neighborhood with shops and restaurants nearby. Have been coming here for years, and as good as ever.
2 out of 5
by David

Funky but functional

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place is funky. The room was huge and had 12 foot ceilings. It was clean and the bed was good. Getting to the room was not so great- a narrow concrete passage that a woman alone might hesitate to enter (a perception issue- there were no actual problems). The neighborhood is full of motels and I think you could find a room at one of them without a reservation. They're there for people like me who have to catch an early flight out of SFO. If you don't need that proximity to the airport, find a better area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Truly budget

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to San Francisco Airport and car rental. Restaurants along El Camino Real and general area of San Bruno.
Cons: Facelift and renovation of the rooms. The wall A/C was not working. Need better TV, I had to use my technical knowledge to make it work.
Location: El Camino Real street where it is located is very busy. Not much to do but look for restaurants.
Given a consideration to check in 30 minutes earlier. It helped me and my wife to have a temporary place away from the comfort of our home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Cheap hotel, but well done.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Superfast checkin/checkout. No line, no long-winded explanations. Checkin: I showed ID and got my key; checkout: I put key in mailbox. That's all.
Cons: The organization of the room numbers is a bit odd - usually everything starting with 2 is on the 2nd floor, but here the first digit is the building.
Location: Was walking distance to my workplace, which is why I chose it. Not a bad location, also has some shopping nearby.
First of all: I took this hotel not even because it was cheap, but because I was a late booker and wanted something in walking distance to my workplace. After reading the other reviews, I went there expecting nothing. And I wasn't disappointed. No breakfast... meh, but doesn't matter much, as my workplace has breakfast. The only real things that were wrong are: - Alarm clock had wrong time (half an hour off). Well, I use my phone anyway... - Shower head was not detachable and way too low (I estimate it a bit higher than 5 feet). - As every other hotel, useless pillows that become virtually flat when you put your head on them - I stacked 3 of them for a good sleep. At least there were about five of them, so it's okay. What was good: - Coffee machine could make hot enough water for tea (I don't drink coffee). - No noise - soundproofing was well done. - Relatively large room. Didn't expect that size for the money. - What was there, worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst possible hotel in the bay area

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The fact that Expedia had the nerve to offer this rat hole for 500 a night offends me and I choose not to use your service again
Cons: The fact that Expedia had the nerve to offer this rat hole for 500 a night offends me and I choose not to use your service again
Location: The fact that Expedia had the nerve to offer this rat hole for 500 a night offends me and I choose not to use your service again
The fact that Expedia had the nerve to offer this rat hole for 500 a night offends me and I choose not to use your service again