Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time, the rooms were a little cold for awhile. But other than that I have no complaints. Beds and pillows were comfortable. I am making this my go to hotel when I come to the city from now on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

First off they make you pay a outragious parking

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Oh if you need to leave like idk go buy some water, thats right you gotta pay extra to be abke to leave and come back. The staff was quite lazy and after inquiring to them about requests for a chair for the room or if I may just use the stairwell instead of there "scary death trap elevator" they informed me no and I just have to deal with it. I woke up with pink eye, their lovation is in the heart of the Tenderloin and if you dont know what that is, basiclly crack head central. So yea i went to a terrible hotel, paid terribly over what I felt was reasonable as far as there staff and amentariea and also got pink eye. All in All I had the worst time ever staying at COVA. Please I beg of you if you care for your health and your pockets(money) please go any where but here. Honestly, holiday inn would have been a better choice at this point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Went with my daughter and we enjoyed everything in San Francisco, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great hotel, gear price for SF

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel was so much swankier and more ideally located then any other spot we've stayed at in SF for the price they charge. Great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville

Awesome Boutique Hotel in a bad area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room, decorations and the rooftop lounge. The Staff was amazing. The two ladies at the front counter did it all!
Cons: A better breakfast experience, this was little better than a continental breakfast.
Location: The location is dangerous at night, so no strolling around.
I can't say enough about the front end staff. They drove the shuttle, they helped with bags, held doors...This is the level of service you would find in a high end hotel! The lounge and rooftop area was impressive and quite unique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Be sure to call about parking. On the website it said parking was $22, when we arrived parking was $30, more if you have an "oversized" vehicle i.e anything not compact.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Absolute Disappointment

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I would never had selected this hotel had i been familiar with the area. People hanging on corners smoking Marijuana. Trash strewn about. The area is an eyesore. The staff were polite. The room was not what i expected. Two towers in the room. One was a fan. The other a space heater in the event central heating or air wasn't enough i guess. The bathroom while nice, toilet backed up not once but twice. It was stressul to have to get dressed at 5 in the morning to relieve myself. Once maintenance came to service the toilet i saw how housekeeping neglecte to clean.the.underside of tje toilet seat....gross..i will never use expedia again for my travel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean city

hotel in a bad part of the neighborhood.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: good security
Cons: add a mini bar and fringe along with room service
Location: nothing to do unless you like hobos and strip clubs less than 2 blocks away.
Staff were nice expect the cooking staff and the hotel is in the bad part of town with hobos and strip clubs less than 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Will definitely stay here again

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel, terrific staff. Convenient location. Rooms are specious and comfortable. The only downside is that the neighborhood has lots of homeless, but they don't bother you, It wasn't a problem for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Within walking distance to Union Square, however, I would not recommend doing so. COVA is located in a rough neighborhood. When using the shower, I thought I saw ants. Upon closer inspection I discovered it was black mold!