Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Comfortable and Cool - SF Tenderloin

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Decor and staff, comfortable bed.
Location: Be careful and aware of your surroundings -- but do enjoy live music at Great American Music Hall and excellent Thai food at Lers Ros.
I've stayed here twice and will again. The hotel has pleasing design/decor and is reasonably priced. You get free breakfast in the on-site restaurant until 10am. There is a coffee/tea maker and bottled water in room. Good free wifi and cable TV channels/reception. Nice/plentiful toiletries. The neighborhood is the only problem -- as much as the Tenderloin offers, it is still really rough -- homeless/angry people and filth on the streets. If you're ok with that, there are cool clubs, bars and restaurants -- and you're very close to Union Square and lots of public transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There are better places to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to BART station from airport.
Cons: Customer service training. Follow up with customer concerns. Have basic amenities like coffee and tea for each room.
Location: Located in gritty part of the Tenderloin district so you see homeless people in the streets 24 hrs a day. Lots of places for shopping and eating area.
Sheets were not changed in room. Front desk personnel lack customer service skills. Basic amenities ran out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation ,

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Lovely hotel , was surprised to see so many homeless people on yer streets , how terrible sad , for such a rich country .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean smelling spacious rooms. Wonderful towels. Didn't have to ask for extra pillows. Friendly cafe staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

호텔자체는 괜찮은데 주변 노숙자 많은건 단점.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: 주변 블럭에 노숙자들이 많습니다. 현지 가이드가 이근처 노숙자들은 위험하지 않다고 알려주어 안심하려고 노력했지만, 미국에 처음와서 노숙자들을 보니 무섭긴 했습니다. but 밤늦게 숙소로 걸어들어오기도 했지만 실제로 위협하는 사람은 아무도 없었습니다.
<장점> 1. 샌프란시스코 물가대비 객실 및 조식 좋다. 2. 중심지까지 무료셔틀버스가 있다. 3. 귀국할때 공항까지 갈수있는 저렴한 봉고차를 불러줬다. 4. 직원이 활발하고 친절했다.(특히 카운터도 보고 셔틀버스도 운전해줬던 흑인 여성분. 영화에서 보던 흥이넘치는 미국인의 모습을 체험했다.) <단점> 1. 주변 몇블럭은 노숙자 천지다.(중심지까지 셔틀이 괜히 있는게 아니었다.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'd stay here again

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff. Very, very easy to get to when driving into the city from the east. Even easier to leave to the east.
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement
Location: Central location and shuttle takes you to major sites
Very adequate and reasonably priced hotel. The staff was great. I'd stay here again if rhe rates were competitive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Everything was within 1-2 miles, most was walking distance. Yes there's homeless people but if you don't bother them, they won't bother you.
This hotel had everything I needed for my stay, free breakfast, WiFi, the roof top was very cool and relaxing, I mean list goes on I would def recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are very friendly. The complementary breakfast was gross to say the least. That was the only part that I did not like. It would be best if they did not even offer it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, United States of America

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the friendliness and wealth of information given by the front desk. Rooms are nice and spacious and the Kerrigan in the room was a plus.
Cons: I wish they had a pool. A pool would have been a highlight.
Location: Location is in a pretty seedy part of town yet the attached restaurant is a very convenient attribute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa

喫煙者にはGOOD!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
客室は清潔感があり、日本人向けと思われます。ちょっと気の利いた広めのビジネスホテルって感じです。 周辺の治安は夜の女性の一人歩きは少々不安がありますが、日中は問題ないと思います。 またホテル近くにはコインランドリーが多くあり、小さなコンビニもありますので、便利です。 一番便利なのは、ホテルの屋上に街を見下ろせる大きなルーフバルコニーがあり、そこでは喫煙が可能です。 夜、ホテルの外での喫煙は少々怖いきはしますので、とても便利でした。 難を強いて言えば、朝食が今ひとつってことですかね。 次回もこのホテルは利用したいと思います。