Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rich from Campbell, Ca

Nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed only one night and the room was very clean and comfortable. There is a garage attached but there is a $35 a day charge which I found EXTREMELY expensive. That was the only drawback for the Carriage Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
booked the hotel because it was fairly inexpensive and close to downtown. The neighborhood is south of Market St and therefore a little scary but the security around the hotel is in good shape. Maybe just avoid going out after dark.
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Stockholm

Fint hotellrum och trevlig personal

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vi stannade två nätter på Carriage Inn. Området är varierande (som hela San Francisco) med många hemlösa och utsatta människor i närområdet. I och med att vi mest vara i Mission District och Hayes Valley var hotellet lite för långt ifrån de områdena (ca 30 min promenad), men om man är ute efter att bo centralt och nära Mission och Market så är läget väldigt bra. Fint hotellrum och trevlig personal, men tyvärr väldigt tråkig frukost som serverades på hotellet bredvid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches Zimmer im Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Das extrem saubere und gemütliche Zimmer und die freundlichen Leute am Empfang.
Cons: Der Safe hat nicht richtig funktioniert.
Location: Das Hotel ist ganz in der Nähe des Union Square (Shops, Restaurants). Auch eine gute Basis für Leute, die an Tagungen im Moscone Center teilnehmen.
Ich kam mitten in der Nacht, leider ohne meinen Koffer, und ziemlich gestresst an. Im Hotel wurde ich gleich von einer super freundlichen jungen Dame an der Rezeption begrüßt - die Welt war wieder in Ordnung. Das Zimmer war sehr schön und individuell eingerichtet mit Liebe zum Detail und allem was man so braucht. Das Bett war super bequem. Alles sehr sauber! Das Bad war auch sehr schön, die Badewanne/Dusche durch eine Glasschiebetür abgegrenzt. Ich habe mich richtig wie zuhause gefühlt. Die Rezeption war wirklich 24 Stunden von sehr freundlichen, kompetenten Leuten besetzt. Mein Koffer wurde am nächsten Nachmittag von der Fluggesellschaft ins Hotel gebracht und dort sicher aufbewahrt. Beim Bestätigen meines Super Shuttle Transfers von Hotel zum Flughafen haben mir zwei der Damen am Empfang sehr bei der Kommunikation mit dem Shuttle Service Unternehmen geholfen. War nicht leicht zu organisieren, denn die Straße war kurz vor der vereinbarten Abholzeit wegen der bevorstehenden Pride Parade gesperrt worden und der Shuttle musste in einer Nebenstraße auf mich warten. Alles klappte ausgezeichnet und stressfrei. Das Frühstück wurde im Best Western Hotel gegenüber serviert und war in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, spacious, and clean. As you walk down the hall you'll notice names on each door, I assume each room is tailored to a specific person. Ours had a fireplace and a typewriter with a short history of the man whom the room was named after. It had a weird smell the first day, but we were able to open the windows and air it out pretty easily. I prefer the stairs to the elevator though this hotel makes it difficult not to use the elevator (its the only way to go between the lobby and the upper floors). Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a good stay. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joanne

Screwed over!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay because they said my booking was for Thursday & Friday I made it for Wednesday & Thursday. I ENDED UP SLEEPING IN MY CAR!!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Muy buena unicacion y buena limpieza. Un hotel muy cómodo y habitaciones amplias, y por un excelente precio.