Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastvale, ca

feels like different from picture

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: not bad, just much smaller than I expected
they took very nice pictures for the hotel, but the space is not that big, at least for me feels like different from the picture. especially the lobby (maybe I was overrated the hotels and service). there's extra $35 parking fee, I'm not sure, you can park on nearby street, there's meter (I didn't check the price). the breakfast is not in the hotel, it's across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 5, 2015
El hotel de fácil acceso al transporte público te puedes mover fácilmente a lugares de interés, la habitación limpia, la cama cómoda, el baño de buen tamaño, el personal te atiende bien, el desayuno básico yo prefería utilizar el voucher para descuento de mejores alimentos, la zona segura: camine a altas hora y sin problema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean hotel with good location near BART and MUNI station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Overpriced

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This hotel is overpriced plus you pay an additional 35.00 to park in the lot. Not close to the Wharf as stated. You have to walk across the street to an American Inn for breakfast. We would never choice this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great room only complaint is the loud exhaust fan from the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Well located hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice rooms, decent breakfast.
Cons: Check-in was a little disorganized.
This hotel is located near public transport and the downtown area. The lobby looks a bit ragged but the rooms were nice enough. There was a fair amount of noise from outside the hotel, but that's life in the city. While the area does get sketchy pretty quickly if you go a block or two east, I did not feel especially unsafe, even when arriving at night. A woman traveling alone might feel differently. The breakfast, served at a restaurant across the street, was fine if not anything special. There is not a lot of variety so it might get tedious for a long stay. They placed me in the Jello Biafra room, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Well located-reasonably priced.
Cons: Better quality help at front desk.
The hotel is convenient and the rooms are nice sized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained older hotel with a unique vibe.

Posted May 6, 2015
It is great for the area and fits in with the "stuck in the 60's" vibe the area's tourism tries to capture. Hotel has dated facilities that they seem to embrace. It has a corporatized hipster cool feel with a mix of in room accent pieces. The bath, TV, and bed are updated, but most other fixtures are old though well kept. Overall it isn't a bad place to stay vs. the Best Western next door that it actually is a part of. I would say that their restaurant could be better, but the free breakfast wasn't bad. Bus routes near it could be better, so expect to walk a bit or use a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good value.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Both accessible to downtown and affordable for San Francisco.
Location: 1 1/2 blocks south of Market St and not far from the Powell Station of the BART. Felt safe but I would not carry a purse/briefcase alone on the street
I had a room in back that was quiet and comfortable. Staff were welcoming. I have no complaints and will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not beat location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for business. Rooms were ver apAcious, clean and very comfortable. Very nicely decorated and included 2 bottles of water. I didn't walk very far as I felt uncomfortable with the folks on the street.