Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and convenient to Moscone Centre

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were great. The bed was comfortable. Location for transit was great.
The staff were very helpful with tourist suggestions, transportation and the restaurants they recommended were all absolutely amazing. Having access to the gym and rooftop pool at the hotel across the road was a huge bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Botique hotel, nice location. no complains, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for us.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was very safe. Room was nice. Overall, it was pretty clean.
Cons: Wish they had more of a lobby to sit in while eating the boxed breakfast.
Location: Convenient. Close to CVS for essentials. Just a 15 minute walk to cable car station and shopping mall.
Hotel was very convenient for us as it was close to where our kids live. They even walked from their home to our hotel one morning. Just 20 minutes. Was also just a 15 minute walk to cable car station and nice shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff are great. People told me to be cautious of the neighborhood. I did not notice anything unusual in the street.I used Uber so i did not have to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast (only a muffin and an apple with some juice and hard boiled eggs in the lobby). Very clean and cozy rooms
Cons: More food for breakfast
Location: Very close to a Bart Station
Hotel was close to a Bart station which made transportation easy. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Very good budget stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I was at a week long conference at Marconi Center. I didnt want to pay alot and wanted to walk to and from sessions. The hotel room was very nice, spacious, and clean. I liked having the furniture for flexibility. The old typewriter with the history was a fun touch. The continental breakfast was odd, a sealed box that once opened you either ate it or discarded. I noticed many discarded, and I only ate 1 1/2 of 4. There must be a better way. The shower handle needed a plumber to do an adjustment to be able to get the temp right, but that was an anomaly I am guessing. Overall nice basic hotel in an upcoming area.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Took us awhile to figure out the heating system. Locality gave us easy access to everything we needed. Most we could walk to. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was odd. Ambiance was fun. We'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Day's Inn from the 90's with some lipstick on it

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bathroom very outdated? Breakfast was a box with a muffin and an orange in it
3 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nader

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, cool deco and love the typewriter accent but heat was spotty and not enough power in the shower,