Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable hotel good location to public transport

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It had a lift.
Cons: Put some clothes pegs in the bathroom, at least 3 and boost up the breakfast offering to something substantial.
Location: Good location for public transport, close to Lombard St. By trolley, down hill to Fishermans Wharf by bus.
Hotel was old but revamped, nowhere to hang your towels or clothes in bathroom. The complimentary breakfast is just a ploy to get you in, it is nearly non existent, small tub of yoghurt & a nut bar, very mean and meager offering, nowhere to sit except your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Disappointed with overall experience in the hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I was very surprised that throughout my stay in the hotel, tonight is my third night (I still have 1 more night tomorrow), I have asked for a kettle to boil hot water and make milk for my kid, I could not get even 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The look of the motel from the road doesn't do it justice. While the room is a little outdated the bathroom and kitchenette areas were really nicely refurbished to give a modern look. Hotel is within easy walk to the Wharf areas. Bonus is free parking in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Loved this hotel! Perfect little place right in the midst of city living. Parking was a little tight because we have a SUV but I was so impressed they didn't charge for parking, that that's what initially drew us to this hotel. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend to our friends! Little side note that doesn't affect stay at all, but Next time I'll bring my own pillow though, woke up with a bit of a kink. 😉
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty, towels had hairs in the. Bed had bed bugs. Got bit several times. Fridge didn't work. Microwave worked, parking was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I'd stay here again 🙂

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My kids enjoyed their stay. I liked the price, location, free parking, and how quiet it was at night. The cleanliness was great, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: The location is on a busy street hence 24/7 traffic noise
Helpful staff gave great directions so we were ensured a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Illinois

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, free parking, updated bathrooms.
Cons: "Lobby" / Front desk area was a bit claustrophobic. Continental breakfast was extremely minimal & had to be taken back to the room to eat.
Location: Walking distance to the Bay & Fisherman's Wharf.
This was a good compromise between the high-prices of most hotels this close to the action & the cheaper rates of those far away. It was clean & comfortable & safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the courteous staff, the very clean room, the room's layout including microwave and fridge. For us it was an enjoyable half hour walk to the attractions we were interested in.