Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Room, sleep - good, breakfast - weak

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The coffeemaker was The Standard Hotel coffee maker. Located in a good neighborhood. 20 minute walk from the Fisherman's Warf. The free breakfast was only hot chocolate, coffee and oatmeal. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It is a small motel. We stayed on 3rd floor facing the garden. The room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying here. Close to public transport so we did not need a car. Clean comfortable room and staff was helpful. We will continue to come stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley,CA

Good location and friendly service

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, free parking, free WiFi and continental breakfast
Location: Shopping, dining, visiting tourist destinations
The location is near most attractions in SF and the Russian Hill district is very clean with many business's nearby. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Surprisingly great hotel and decent price

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Very quick and easy check in and check out.
Cons: Not necessarily improved but it's near a busy street and the windows are thin so it's a pretty loud but bearable place to stay.
Location: Have an Irish coffee at The Buena Vista cafe"
I was very pleased with this hotel I booked it two days in advance and was able to get a good deal on Expedia. It was honestly a pretty dope hotel with a good view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

near everything within walking distance.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: no charge for parking. nice places to eat.
Cons: could use some upgrades
Location: near china town, fisherman's wolf, Civic Center.
nice place with free parking. lots of nice places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location and price! Free parking was nice and it was a short walk or drive to nearly everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location, price, free parking, friendly staff, quick check in, clean rooms, free coffee and snacks. Cons: very thin walls, noisy, beds were very uncomfortable. Woke up with sore hips. Note to hotel: please change your beds and pillows to make them more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great value

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location and value
Stayed 3 nights. Covered garage with guaranteed free parking space for each room. Helpful staff. Clean room, comfortable bed, large bathroom, Breakfast good enough to get you going - coffee, tea, juice, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, cereal and nut bars, and pastries. Walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. near all public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near everything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice stay in the hotel, very good attention and good recommendations on our first visit to san francisco, very accessible and close to the most touristic places and also has free parking which in other places you have to pay for parking