Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

close to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: more room for parking space
Location: walking distance to china town
Very accommodating and great help from the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

So disappointed.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Having traveled to San Francisco many times, this was the worst motel ever and it is a motel not an "Inn".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location & free parking

Posted Apr 19, 2016
No frills hotel with nice staff. Looks like it's in process of re-model. Rooms are large, bathroom small, but both are clean. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice Location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: free parking nice location good eats
Cons: thin walls
There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The exterior looks a little worn down, but the inside is nicely renovated. The bed is comfortable and the room is spacious consider it is situated in San Francisco. The walls are a little thin, since we could hear the conversation next door the entire night. But it is a nice location for its price, as there are many good eats just around the corner. It is within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Chinatown if you like to walk (both within 30 minutes). There is free parking, which is definitely a plus. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Clean motor-inn but lots of road noise

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very clean nd comfortable room, nice staff but on Broadway so has lots of noise from the street. Parking is free but very tight spaces so difficult with mid-size to larger vehicles. No breakfast offered. Walking distance to many sights and close to public transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel - will book again

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Excellent location, walking distance to most attractions. Free parking is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Perfect location and free parking.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Walking distance to lots of great areas. We got a nice, simple room on the third floor and it was very comfortable. All you need for a quick night of fun in SF complete with parking included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Very clean, simple but nice remodel.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Might be improved by some sort of wall decor, but not necessary
Location: We needed a place for my husband to stay in while I was in St Francis Memorial Hospital. Very convenient to Nob Hill and downtown
We arrived and were promptly and politely welcomed. The room itself looked brand new and was simply decorated and the bed was, as are most hotel beds, too hard for our taste. The room was quiet. All in all we enjoyed our stay. As I said, the cleanliness aspect was excellent.FREE PARKING!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Crowded

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We barely had enough space to park. It was hard getting all the luggage upstairs. There was this annoying alarm that made my head hurt too. The room was nice tough. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The soap they had smelled nice and the room was overall great. The staff was nice and helpful too. Breakfast was meh but everything was ok overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
I really like this hotel. The room is larger than I expected. Given the location of it the price is pretty low. The bed is very comfortable. I would come back if I come to SF again.