Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
It's nothing special, just great to explore San Fran
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a mistake!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: free parking (if you could get into the garage)
Cons: not sure where to start
Location: we drove everywhere
I booked this hotel based upon the submitted reviews….not sure what hotel people stayed in who gave the good reviews because this hotel is awful. The first night, my family had to stay in two different rooms because they messed up our reservation. One of the rooms was an old room from the 70's along the street. So, that was noisy all night long. (The man at the check in counter said that was a positive because "the room has a view".The second room was a "renovated" room. The 70's room was so bad that we did not take a shower the next morning as THE BATHROOM WAS DISGUSTING. The 2nd and 3rd nights, we were all in a "renovated" room which had no clock and the "brand new" bathroom had no toilet paper holder…not even a spot for it in the tile. Television (not that we watched a lot) was an unknown brand and cheap quality. The parking garage made a huge squealing noise every time you entered or exited. As for breakfast, there wasn't any as the hotel has NO LOBBY or restaurant. We checked in at 9:00 at night and quite honestly I was afraid for my safety as I walked up the stairs to the "lobby". We would have left after the first night but had already prepaid. We booked five hotels on our trip based upon the reviews. We were good on the other four but missed badly on this one. This "inn" should be reclassified as a MOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to cable cars, buses,

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: Easy walk to fishermans wharf, chinatown and little italy
Basic hotel but close to amenities and public transport. Easy walk to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Bed was too hard...the only real issue. Very clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

Hotel à prix modique à San Francisco

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: Les proprios plus agés sont peu orienté «clientèle». Le personnel de soutient, plus jeunes, est très correct, accueillant ... et charmant
Malgré les commentaires peu élogieux, nous avons fait une réservation à cet établissement. ON nous a fourni une chambre nouvellement rénovée. La chambre possède de nombreuses commodité qui a facilité notre séjour en famille. Stationnement gratuit même si un peu étroit. Localisation qui a facilité nos déplacement en ville. Il est vrai que le déjeuner est frugal. Il était suffisant pour nos besoins. De nombreux cafés à mois de 5 minutes de marches au besoin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice staff, excellent location, renovated rooms.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast items
Location: Restaurant from all over the world, e.g Indian, Pakistani, and Mediterranean, Masjid is by, Bus tops are close by,gelato Ice cream is close.
There should be a curtain between sink and room, the light was disturbing any time somebody was using that area. Breakfast was good, but they should have different items, like alternate danish for donuts, and apples for bananas, and yogurt for cheese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Very disappointing. Good location but that is all!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Good location! That the only positive thing that we can say about the hotel. Very expensive for the quality of the room and the breakfast is a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but ...

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: Rooms need updating for the price charged. Should be <$200/night.
Location: Great Location. Close to Russian Hill, Lombard & Hyde street, Union Street Restaurants and Marina District. Can walk to great vistas of GG Bridge.
.. not too upscale. Minimal and dated room furnishings. HVAC need updating. A no-frills but great location with parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Hotel in good area

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: The amenities in the room
Hotel in good location. Hosts Marshal and Arlene very helpful. Freezer broken, air conditioner didn't work, and in order to work TV someone came up to adjust the wires at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to many things
Breakfast is very slim and the parking is about impossible unless you own a smart car. Spots are very small and not enough for the rooms available