Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough value for the price and location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The good - great in town location close to many SF places you'll want to visit. We stayed two nights in adjoining rooms. The bathrooms were recently renovated and were quite clean and fully operable. The downside, with exterior doors, the street noise was higher than expected and the rooms were much more plainly furnished than shown in the pictures. We had no room furniture and only a shelf (particle board and formica).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Squaw Valley, CA

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The large desk, elevator, easy access
Cons: I cannot think of anything. I was surprised, though, when I went to get breakfast at 9:10 and everything was already put away. Breakfast ends at 9:00.
Location: It's close to nearly everything you want to do. We went to a performance at the opera house, went to the Asian Museum, and to Fisherman's Wharf.
We loved that it was in town and close to everything. Free parking was a bonus, but don't take a big car! The breakfast is simple: coffee, hot chocolate, tea, fruit, packaged pastries, and yogurt. The rooms are upgraded, clean and modern. I loved the long desk area and office chair. Another bonus was a multiplug at the desk making it easy to charge cell phones and work with computer. As someone else noted, the beds are a little stiff, and the pillows - one is not enough and two are too much. But the room was clean, comfortable, and contained everything we needed. Something else I liked was that the hotel was not too large. It was a short distance from the parking garage to the rooms and there is an elevator. Easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Great staff. Away from downtown, but still close enough to everything else. Only bad thing to say is...the beds were a little stiff for my taste. Other than that, would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Ok hotel, nice and safe location. Too expensive for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is very nice, room is clean, we drive the car so we like the free parking here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable hotel good location to public transport

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It had a lift.
Cons: Put some clothes pegs in the bathroom, at least 3 and boost up the breakfast offering to something substantial.
Location: Good location for public transport, close to Lombard St. By trolley, down hill to Fishermans Wharf by bus.
Hotel was old but revamped, nowhere to hang your towels or clothes in bathroom. The complimentary breakfast is just a ploy to get you in, it is nearly non existent, small tub of yoghurt & a nut bar, very mean and meager offering, nowhere to sit except your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Disappointed with overall experience in the hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I was very surprised that throughout my stay in the hotel, tonight is my third night (I still have 1 more night tomorrow), I have asked for a kettle to boil hot water and make milk for my kid, I could not get even 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The look of the motel from the road doesn't do it justice. While the room is a little outdated the bathroom and kitchenette areas were really nicely refurbished to give a modern look. Hotel is within easy walk to the Wharf areas. Bonus is free parking in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Loved this hotel! Perfect little place right in the midst of city living. Parking was a little tight because we have a SUV but I was so impressed they didn't charge for parking, that that's what initially drew us to this hotel. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend to our friends! Little side note that doesn't affect stay at all, but Next time I'll bring my own pillow though, woke up with a bit of a kink. 😉
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty, towels had hairs in the. Bed had bed bugs. Got bit several times. Fridge didn't work. Microwave worked, parking was great