Ratings based on 4,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice Victorian style room. Ceiling fan was not working which made the nights a little hot. Staff was amazing, very helpful and respectful. Location is great, nice and close to lots of shops and diners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything - and the restaurant breakfast is very good.
Cons: Parking is expensive - especially if you valet.
Location: Location is perfect. Trolley stops across the street.
This was our third time to stay at the hotel. The staff is always helpful, the rooms are clean and pleasant, and the location is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely building, full of charm. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom fine, good deep bath. A bit of city background noise, but you are in the middle of the city. Overall a great introduction to America (from Australia)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent hôtel au coeur de la ville, en face de Union Square et tout près de la station Powell, qui permet d'accéder à toute la ville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellant location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect convenient to Union Square & shopping. Small room but was to be expected. Pleasant helpful staff. Could not fault anything. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good hotel in the city center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel in the city center. Various shopping and dining options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent location. Very helpful concierge, and incredibly nice staff at Luques. Mao always brightened our mornings at breakfast !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: coffee and water available all day in the lobby, an easy cab ride to tourist attractions
Location: great location - cabs everywhere, cable car stop on the corner, many restaurants, shopping
old world charm in this boutique hotel - well informed and courteous concierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location right in union square. The hotel is nice despite being over 100 years old. Rooms were small but fine for a one night stay for two. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collin, CO

Good bang for your buck!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I really liked this hotel. It was super close to union square which was awesome and it was a very nice place. Clean room, plenty of amentities and perfectly comfortable. It was a little bit small but it was not something we got hung up on.