Ratings based on 4,289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside the US

Nice hotel next to union square

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and cozy, it was within walking distance from many things, I liked being on the top floor with very nice view of union square. The staff was also very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to shopping, restaurants, and the cable cars. Easy to get around the city. Rooms are small but you spend very little time in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No water pressure

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Pillow menu
Cons: WATER PRESSURE
I had to run around in circles to get wet!, and knew I could not wash my hair as it would be impossible to get the soap out or it would take 30 minutes standing in the shower!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel right in Union Square

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room was nice.
Location: Right in Union Square
The hotel staff are very friendly. It's is a great location in Union Square. The room was very nice and updated as well as the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good. Helpful staff. Chinese new yr parade made busy around hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice Hotel in downtown San Francisco

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
Cons: Could always drop the price per night. But all of downtown San Francisco is expensive.
Location: We walked to China town and Pier 39 for dinner. Lots of restaurants and shopping within a block.
I used this hotel when attending a conference. Right in the city center, easy walking distance to the wharf and China town. Nice rooms, staff was great. Has a free coffee bar with fruit and cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to every tourist spot

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, fresh coffee and tea in the lobby.
Second time to stay in this hotel. I like the location, right next to the union square, cable car line, short walking from Powell station, and lots of good coffee shops, bakeries, and restaurants. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice stay very close to all shops..great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very nice hotel, with a great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Heating. No thermostats in the room to adjust the heat.
Location: Go to the concierge for everything you want to know. Very good personal
Great hotel and location. Stall was very accomodating. Very clean. Excellent restaurant. Rooms were a bit small but who spends time in your room when your right in the center of Union Square. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives, its great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Very convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location is very convenient, cable car station just across the street. Only downside is it can be a bit noisy because it is along the main street.