Ratings based on 4,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely building, full of charm. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom fine, good deep bath. A bit of city background noise, but you are in the middle of the city. Overall a great introduction to America (from Australia)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent hôtel au coeur de la ville, en face de Union Square et tout près de la station Powell, qui permet d'accéder à toute la ville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellant location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect convenient to Union Square & shopping. Small room but was to be expected. Pleasant helpful staff. Could not fault anything. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good hotel in the city center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel in the city center. Various shopping and dining options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent location. Very helpful concierge, and incredibly nice staff at Luques. Mao always brightened our mornings at breakfast !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: coffee and water available all day in the lobby, an easy cab ride to tourist attractions
Location: great location - cabs everywhere, cable car stop on the corner, many restaurants, shopping
old world charm in this boutique hotel - well informed and courteous concierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location right in union square. The hotel is nice despite being over 100 years old. Rooms were small but fine for a one night stay for two. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collin, CO

Good bang for your buck!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I really liked this hotel. It was super close to union square which was awesome and it was a very nice place. Clean room, plenty of amentities and perfectly comfortable. It was a little bit small but it was not something we got hung up on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good location for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Everything was as it should be and the location was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, in the heart of Union Square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Stayed 2 nights, hotel staffs were very friendly. Enjoyed 2 single beds room, but room had terrible view of adjacent business' rooftop. No A/C but ceiling fan made up for it. Great location, cable car stop & Union Square shops are just steps away, Chinatown & Powell BART station are short walking distance.