Ratings based on 4,448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean, included all the basic necessities as well as offered snacks (apples and cookies) as well as naturally flavored water in the lobby. A bit noisy, but that is to be expected as it's right in Union Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Hotel close to everything.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location, close to BART. Coffee, tea, water available in lobby. Secure internet.
Cons: Noisy location. Can't do much about that. If noise sensitive, try to get room at back of hotel, not the side facing Powell.
Location: Street cars. Union square. Shopping. Restaurants. Easy access to BART. Close to Chinatown.
Enjoyked my stay at the hotel. View is great from front of hotel, less noise in back. Street noise bothered me, and hotel staff was accommadating and moved me. City noise is a product of this area of San Francisco, and I don't know if it can be completely avoided. Union Square was open to public until midnight during my stay, so street musicians were there. The cable car line runs along Powell. Great pillows. Good internet. Convenient location. The beds were comfortable. Room size was adequate. I had two twin beds, and there was enough room for our luggage and for us to get around in. High ceilings. Airy feeling. Adequate shower. Clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hidden Secret

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: room were great however it was the service. It really was tremendous
Cons: Probably the outside requires a modern make over,if anything
Location: opposite a beautiful park, great shops.
Amazing experience thanks to the incredible staff, magnificently lead by management. Although looking a little tired on the outside (the Hotel), it makes up for it on the inside. Fresh, modern with vibrant feeling due to its staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful visit. Nice perks...cookies, fruits and coffee were much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, location ok.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Air conditioning units on roof of building next door really loud at night (had to change to higher level room and could still hear it). Bathroom had hair from previous occupant. Room small and basic (no AC).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 21, 2017
For the cost I'd definitely recommend this hotel. It's in Union Square with all key transport links close by. Staff are friendly, service is great. Rooms are ok size but can be a bit noises as expected for location. Breakfast was good and cost similar to nearby places. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest room I ever experienced,

Posted May 20, 2017
Tight and small room, shower has weak water flow, no coffee machine, need go to lobby to get hot water. Free coffee is one and only bright spot. Breakfast not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Close to Union Square

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure for shower
Location: Perfect for exploring San Francisco
Very reasonably priced hotel for perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Good location, right by Powell station and the cable cars! Rooms were decent for the price point, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Lovely Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location, Staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Shops cable car China town
We had a very pleasant stay, we had a room at the back of hotel which was very quiet. No kettle in room, but that wasn't a problem because they had complimentary hot drinks and cookies, muffins and fruit in the lobby 24 hours a day. We bought tickets for hop on bus from concierge. The business centre has 24 hour access with Internet and all printing is free. Also in room wi fi is included. I woul definitively recommend this hotel, it is walking distance to shops cable car ad China town.