Ratings based on 4,285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel right in Union Square

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room was nice.
Location: Right in Union Square
The hotel staff are very friendly. It's is a great location in Union Square. The room was very nice and updated as well as the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good. Helpful staff. Chinese new yr parade made busy around hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Nice Hotel in downtown San Francisco

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
Cons: Could always drop the price per night. But all of downtown San Francisco is expensive.
Location: We walked to China town and Pier 39 for dinner. Lots of restaurants and shopping within a block.
I used this hotel when attending a conference. Right in the city center, easy walking distance to the wharf and China town. Nice rooms, staff was great. Has a free coffee bar with fruit and cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to every tourist spot

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, fresh coffee and tea in the lobby.
Second time to stay in this hotel. I like the location, right next to the union square, cable car line, short walking from Powell station, and lots of good coffee shops, bakeries, and restaurants. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice stay very close to all shops..great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very nice hotel, with a great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Heating. No thermostats in the room to adjust the heat.
Location: Go to the concierge for everything you want to know. Very good personal
Great hotel and location. Stall was very accomodating. Very clean. Excellent restaurant. Rooms were a bit small but who spends time in your room when your right in the center of Union Square. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives, its great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Very convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location is very convenient, cable car station just across the street. Only downside is it can be a bit noisy because it is along the main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati City, Philippines

Very good location, very close to Union Square,

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Fast check-in and check-out.
Location: Few steps away from Union Square, Westfield Shopping Mall & Bay Area Rapid Train Station, near Cable Car station that brings you to Fisherman's Wharf.
Fast check-in and check out. Free coffee, cookies or muffin. Cold water provided in the lobby. The room is a bit small though. Courteous staff. They have room where you can left your luggages when you check out with your flight leaving in the evening to do last minute shopping. Almost beside Union Square with lots of shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ/NY

Convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Chose this hotel for the convenience of being close to public transportation. Room looked just like the photos and was a comfortable size for 2. Our room was in the back of the 11th floor and we didn't hear any street noise. No a/c so we did have to open the window, not sure how comfortable that would be in the warmer months. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange california

Amazing.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
we had an early flight so we decided to head to our hotel and check our bags in, to our surprise they let us check in early. The staff was amazing to do that since we were so tired. The room was in an excellent location and excellent condition. Thanks so much to the staff. I definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone.