Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was lovely. Parking was easy. Unfortunately, because it's on a main road it was a bit noisy at night and a bit difficult to sleep. We also found ourselves wishing for room service. Other than that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco

My stay at Chelsy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the staff were very nice.
Cons: Coffee pot in room 201 tends to overflow. The plunger in the filter basket doesn't always meet the top of the pot. A microwave would be nice.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance.
The staff were very accommodating. Two or three requests were met with a smile and taken care of immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Definitely I'll ne back next time I visit San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Decently priced hotel in San Fran

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is located right beside the big bus hop on hop off stop. The front desk clerks are all very friendly and there are oranges available if you'd like something small for breakfast each morning. The beds are comfortable and the shower has excellent water pressure and it's hot. The location can be loud until around 10pm. The hotel needs updating but if you are looking for a place just to rest each night it's perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Return Customer

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and nice staff. They can arrange a shuttle to the airport for you.
Cons: You can hear the street noise like they don't have windows. When you open the window, you can tell the difference but not too much.
Location: It's sad to see more bars in neighborhood which becomes pretty loud by people/music on weekend nights. There are abundant of bus stops around.
This is our third time of stay. We just like this hotel and the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover, Niedersachsen

Schönes Zimmer in sehr guter Lage

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt, das Zimmer ist groß und sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Da es direkt an der Lombard Str. liegt ist es etwas laut im Zimmer, mit Oropax schlafen funktioniert aber super. :) Von unserem Zimmer konnten wir dafür aber die Golden Gate sehen. Die Lage des Hotels ist super man kann zu Fuß in kurzer Zeit zum Hafen, zum Fishermans Wharf oder zur Golden Gate laufen. Wir würden das Hotel wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja and Roman, Thank you very much for your comment as glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are planning to renovate our property by the end of October and there is a good chance we will be changing the windows with double pane windows and we hope this will reduce the noise level in the rooms facing Lombard Street side. We hope to see you again in San Francisco on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is located in the marina district (next to trendy shops and restaurants), so it's a very safe area. Hotel staff was super friendly and check in was a breeze. I even called ahead and asked if I could check in early and they let me! Overall a great hotel for a reasonable price. I would stay again if I had to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage mit Parkplatz

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wir haben dieses Hotel hauptsächlich wegen der Parkmöglichkeit und dem für SF Verhältnisse halbwegs bezahlbarem Preis gewählt. Die Lage im Marina Viertel liegt super, in der Umgebung sind zahllose Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Richtung Finanz District etc. kommt man unkompliziert in 15min mit dem Bus. Das Hotel insgesamt ist schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen, aber sauber, Das WLAN ist extrem schlecht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible an has parking

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Ignoring the cost, which is ridiculously high everywhere in SSF great rooms, safe nice neighbourhood, parking was brilliant, in and out, if no spaces just leave the key with the reception and they sort it. Unlike some reveiws for this hotel who said parking was an issue Only issue, was for the price, did not include breakfast There is a diner 2 mins away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: free parking and nice rooms
Cons: bed was hard to sleep on
Location: nice location
everything was clean and easy to get to the wharf. Very nice stay for one day.