Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous area

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Bad area.
I was jumped by 6 teens, who stole my iPad. Only half a block from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very run down.

Posted May 23, 2017
Very rough conditions. Hotel run down, very poor plumbing. Sinks extremely clogged, toilet overflowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to downtown

Posted May 18, 2017
The cozy, clean room. Most of all, so close to the downtown that you can reach to many place by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

I had no issues

Posted May 5, 2017
I had an awesome stay and experience was great parking was an issue at one point but was taken care of by staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good location & parking
Cons: Security & Breakfast
Location: Near union street
Security have problem.Some guy can sleep in your front room in 2nd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel in a heart of San Francisco.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It is not a bad hotel for the money. The only true issue we had that way to many homeless people around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BA

Clean and good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. When I checked in they told me about the breakfast. I expected a "breakfast" but it was only juic, coffee, tea, apples and little pies. The WiFi was very slow. So, don't expect that much of services l. However, the room was clean and ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just Don't Do It

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Ms. Ivy at the front desk. She was warm and funny.
Cons: Spend some money on not just updating the hotel, but making it actually livable.
Location: When speaking with a police officer, she actually told us to be extremely careful in City Center as it is not a nice area. So there's that.
Honestly, don't eat lunch for 1 week and save that money to use towards a better hotel. You will thank me for that. Ms. Ivy at the front desk was extremely nice. Only good thing about this place. Parking is ONLY 16 spots. It is a first come, first serve parking. The tiny garage is very cramped. If someone does not pull up all the way to the wall, it will block the roadway for other cars to be able to park. Our hotel room was actually ACROSS THE STREET from the rest of the hotel. Away from the lobby and our car. Had to lug all of our luggage across the street and the up the flight of stairs as there was no elevator. The room was extremely small. To the point where the bed took up all of the free space. The TV was staticy and only got 10 channels. The dresser/TV stand was falling apart and had exposed nails. The carpet was stained. The window looked out to other hotel rooms and a filthy alley way below. The two chairs stuffed in the room had stains on them as well. We did not even attempt to sleep under the sheets. I used the coat I brought as my blanket. Head did not touch the pillow either. The bathroom was disgusting. Something was growing on the ceiling above the shower. The show floor was filthy. There was something that was supposed to be a built in hair dryer that looked more like a vacuum. Toilet was clean though. The bathroom window was broken and decayed. Because of this, it was permanently stuck open. Shower had no pressure. Needless to say, we left after 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Stayed across the street!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Didn't know the annix was across the street. No elevator and hardly any amenities (I.e. fridge, microwave). Had to lug my stuff across busy street. Room looks nothing like picture. Empty unused parking lot which would make things easier, but no.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to train and a good coffee shop.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Overall, the stay was decent. THe hotel was priced lower than most all other nearby hotels, and the room/facilities were very clean. Hotel lobby (breakfast area) and rooms were separated by a street. All hotel doors were always locked. Near a good coffee shop.