Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wast of money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Not even close to the pictures and expectations of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in my top ten places to stay in San Fran

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Elevator no working. Paper thin walls. Rats in the courtyard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: No bedbugs
Cons: Read above.
Location: Convenient to Union Square.
Never stayed in SF before..this in or near the Tenderloin and it's dirty/lots of drugs/people sleeping on the streets. Wife didn't feel safe there. Room was small and clean, but dated. Noises easily heard from adjoining room, hole in the bathroom floor, leaky shower faucet, toilet handle had to be jiggled to keep from sticking, hair dryer was weak. Price was expensive...almost twice as much for 1/2 the room you would get at a nice hotel in Boston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Eine Albtraum!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: die Abstellmöglichkeit des Fahrzeugs
Cons: dieses Hotel benötigt eine Grundsanierung! Neue Möbel, Teppichböden, Gardinen, Fenster, Bettwäsche & Handtücher. Neue sanitäre Anlagen. Einfach alles!
Location: relativ zentral. direkt in der Nähe sind Bürogebäude und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. die touristischen Attraktionen sind mindestens 30 Minuten entfernt
Wir haben uns notgedrungen drei Nächte in diesem "Dreckstall" aufgehalten, denn nach erfolgter Buchung war eine Stornierung nur bei Zahlung des vollen Preises möglich. Dieses Hotel ist eine Katastrophe. Es ist extrem teuer und bietet null Komfort. Die Empfangsdame an der Rezeption schaute die ganze Zeit über schlecht gelaunt und wirkte genervt. Der Aufzug war defekt. Die Eingangstüre ebenfalls defekt, daher musste man durch einen Nebeneingang durch die Tiefgarage das Hotel betreten. Unser Zimmer roch unangenehm muffig. Die Ausstattung der "Suite" muss irgendwo zwischen 1960 und 1970 stammen. Der Teppichboden hatte in etwa das gleiche Alter und war extrem versifft und dreckig. Die Bettwäsche und die Handtücher waren löchrig und schmutzig. In der Badewanne liefen Silberfischlinge herum. Vom Schlafzimmer schaute man in einen kleinen Innenschacht, wo es nur so von Taubenkot wimmelte. Das Zimmer lag direkt am Treppenhaus. Daher hörte man jeden Schritt, wenn nachts die anderen Gäste das Hotel betraten bzw. morgens wieder verließen. Das kostenlose WLAN funktionierte zwar, allerdings sehr schlecht. Das Frühstück nahmen wir nicht in Anspruch, da wir aufgrund des Allgemeinzustandes des Hotels Angst hatten, uns irgendwelche Krankheiten einzufangen. Das Hotel liegt relativ zentral, allerdings in einem Gebiet, in dem sich unwahrscheinlich viele Obdachlose und Junkies aufhalten. Das einzig Positive war die Garage, in der wir unser Auto abstellen konnten. Gesamturteil: absolut widerlich!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Extra charge for a smaller room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had 2 Expedia search result webpages open. One for 2guests, the other for 4 guests. Just wanna see the difference between options. There was no difference on the page at the time. iPad refreshes webpages every time I wake it up from sleep. So didn't pay attention when I made the decision to book the room. The page said it was the last room at the hotel that sleeps four guests. So I booked it on Sep10th for check-in on Sep11th,but failed to notice the page was for the search of 2 guests. I had a budget of $160/4=40 dollars. But when The 4 of us arrived at the hotel on 11th, the hotel insisted they'll charge for 2 extra guests since the reservation was only for 2 guests. it was late night around 11pm. And I couldn't cancel for free since the hotel insisted I need to cancel at least for 48 hours in advance, though I only booked yesterday. So I had to pay the extra charge, but only to find out that the room only sleeps 3 guests. The receptionist said they changed the room according to the number of guests on the reservation though the search result indicated I was going to book a room that sleeps 4 guests. What annoyed me most was the level of flexibility the hotel granted itself in terms of changing the size of the room, in comparison to the level of intolerance to my minor mistake that I booked a room that sleeps 4 guests but wrongfully left 2 guests on the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Decent hotel in SOMA - better options available

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Easy location to reach on 7th St and close to the place I was working in town. Good local restaurants available.
Cons: The service is terrible. Had an Expedia booking issue - hotel refused to solve it, even when knowing I could stay the next four weeks! Unbelievable.
The hotel isn't any better or worse than other SOMA hotels. Clean enough. Stayed in the main and
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in the middle of town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Average hotel in the middle of town it was fine. Close to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not bad area. It was near Union Square, the big shopping plaza of SF. Convenience of walking and getting around pretty easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even bother booking

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: They had on site parking.
Cons: The list is too long
Location: There's a great coffee place next door
Room was not clean. Photos online did not represent what a room looks like other than the blue and white comforter. Phone didn't work to call down with issues with the room. Sign at checkin said had 15 minutes to report issues or if anything found broken would be charged for. Tv had 1 of 3 channels that were in color. Very cramped room wth 2 beds. Shower leaked. The stairwells were dark and steep. Elevator was out of order. One of the most disappointing nights stay ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfy and affordable

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: -Price -Location -Cleaner than I expected -PARKING (If you get in early) -Nice Staff -Cold AC -Warm heater -Clean working bathroom Cons: -Parking is first come first serve- not many spaces -Motel style -Rooms are tiny -DON'T USE THE ELEVATOR... Over all we had a good stay. It's a private room for less than the bigger hotels. We went to sightsee and go about town. Not to spend our time in the room. So it was comfortable to sleep. Bathroom was clean and the TV worked. I've read other reviews that say it's in a sketchy area but in my opinion, that's an exaggeration by far.