Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible neighborhood and unclean room

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I would not raccomand this hotel to anyone. No elevator in the second building and very uncomfortable small and rapid stairs. The room was not as discribed in the website with no window view only a wall, smells bad and dirty with hairs in the bathroom and even the sheets was dirty, burned moquette and curtains. Horrible. we had to complain three times to have a better room wich they give us only the second day. Thank you very much. Only good thing we found this girl from the staff that was very kind with us trying to make us feel comfortable, the other members looked bored and unhelpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, WA

Nice staff, but no frills

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff was nice, the room was clean, but it's no luxury accommodation. If you don't want to pay the big bucks, it's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
a decent hotel considering price. right in downtown. free parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Ontzettend slecht prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Zeer gedateerd en vies hotel. Locatie is goed, maar dat is dan ook het enige. Verhouding prijs-kwaliteit is heel ver te zoeken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere eles

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Got there and room was a complete mess. Got another room and it was tiny, bed was rock hard. The shower actual hurt and the tv was from 1990. Don't stay here it was $266 and not worth it at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Over rated hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel was close enough to walk to Moscone, but one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Scary bad. Old. Cramped. Questionable cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: bathroom floor and carpets need to be re-done. Upgrade the televisions. Ice machine was broken. Outlets did not work on half the room.
Disgusting rooms, very dirty carpets and run down. Will never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

NEVER go to this hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A LOT. First of all, as the staffs is providing customer service, act like they are!!! The attitude towards us is below the industry standard
As a loyal expedia customer, I stayed in a lot of hotels. And this is the WORST hotel I have ever been to! I don't know why there were good reviews, my suggestion:RUN AWAY!! The reasons are below: 1. When I arrived, there was already a businessman demanding for a refund because of the bad conditions!! 2. It wasn't CLEAN!! We found that the sheets for the queen bed was filled with oils and you could see through the sheets, which the staff explained it was just worn-out. There was also a dirt stain on the full-size bed. When we demanded to get new sheets, the ones that the staff brought up were again worn-out. We also asked for more blankets because my sister was feeling cold. Turned out that the hotel didn't have any more blankets! 3. We also asked to add a bed so that me and my 6-year-old sister and share the bed. The staff told me it's a full bed and should be able to accomodate me (a 24 year old 130 lbs female) and my sister (tiny). It turned out that the rollaway bed was so heavily used, it sank ridiculously in the center, pulling us towards the center, yielding not enough space to fit me and my sister! I had to crawl up to move myself more towards the side of the bed. 4. The next day we were done with the hotel. We went downstair and told the staff about our the bad experience. The exact words from the staff was "This is not a bad experience" WOW, was the staff the customer? Was she implying there were even worse? She kept attacking me, refusing to accept feedback, refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

快適な宿泊でした

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Breakfast(Bread ,Banana & Coffee) Too Simple Than my expectation
Location: City Hall
いつもは中心部に宿泊するのですが、大きな展示会があり周辺のホテル、空港も含めて空き部屋なし。 探しあてたところが、このアメリカ式モーテル風の宿。家族で泊まるにはいいかもしれません。 建物は古いですが、メンテも掃除もしっかりしていて快適な宿泊でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to baseball stadium.. Short cab ride or walk

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Stairs on annex were super steep and there was no elevator. Nice that parking was free