Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall cannot complaint, you get for what you paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 16, 2017
No wifi in my room. Its only available on thefront desk. So description doesnt match reality. My room fased the wall of the closest building and huge trash cans. So smell is horible. A lot of flies. But probably its normal for the SF downtown. By the way, downtown is really active place during the night. You have to leave your car on the open parking lot. And motel isnt responsible for any damages and tefts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The desk person was really nice and gave us our key quick, however get to the room and it was a dirty one. He gave us another that was better but you can tell the rooms don't get dusted. You could see dust on the walls and where they had leaks, saw one cockaroach. People outside get loud at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF49

Omg clogged toilet,urine carpet,bad really don't

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clogged toilet, bad neighborhood, woke up by banging on our window at 4am! Dirty sheets w hair, urine penetrated carpets, rats walking around don't book
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The worst hotel stay experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. From service manner to room condition.
Location: Bad neighborhood but waling distance to Union Square.
1. Housekeeper did not clean the room. Left hotel for conference 7:30am and came back around 6pm. The room was not cleaned neither replacing towels and fixing bed. Complained to the front desk. The answer was they can't do anything because the housekeeper was gone for the day. 2. Front desk representatives were not helpful neither willing to help. They gave me a piece of "paper" and asked me to write my complain to the manager. Would this really go to the manager? I doubt. 3. Reserved for nonsmoking room. The room I had was smoke smelly. 4. King size bed is uneven. Bathroom does not have shower curtain to block water. 5. Environment was lousy. Homeless people were all around the hotel. 6. Parking spots were not enough. I came back 9:30pm on the check-in night. No parking spot left. Instead of parking on street, I have to park the car against the wall illegally. 7. Had never had this kind of hotel stay experience. Won't go back to this hotel ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Closed to crazy

Posted Apr 4, 2017
So dirty to stay shower broken room with smell At night let some crazy people walk around the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland, wa

Ok hotel for a quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: free parking, not far from numerous food choices
Cons: outside could be cleaned up, had lots of flies around.
Location: about a mile from the mall on Market, so food and shopping is close by. the city is walkable, regardless of where you stay.
Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was clean, but not very big, no counter space. Room was better than outside. Homeless hang out along with some druggies. A little noisy at night with homeless hanging around. Great self parking for free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Smells like urine. Crack heads also rent there! Gettho action. Homeless hangs right across back parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An acceptable Crash Pad ~ But a Seedy Motel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: The water knob could be properly installed so that hot water comes out when you put it to hot. and they staff could vastly improve their approach.
Location: Strip clubs are nearby; but what we came for was the short cab ride to the Castro dance clubs.
We needed a place to get ready for a night on the town; and to crash later. A rat ran across my path to the 3 flights of stairs we had to lug our stuff up (because the elevator was not functional). There is a permanent sign board with all sorts of fees (dings) for if you check in late, smoke in the room, check out late. It sort of screams clip joint. The room seemed clean. The worst thing was the checkout. The clerk told me that she was going to have to charge me for the room directly because Expedia's credit card didn't go through. I showed her my receipt from Expedia; and she said that it didn't matter - that I would be charged because they had not paid. I said I thought that was her problem - not mine; but she insisted it was my problem. So I called Expedia (at a phone number she had to go to another room to obtain); and the first thing the guy on the other end said when I explained what was happening, was that the contacted them herself without bothering me about it. It turns out that the hotel had left off a digit when writing down the CC# - so it was their error that they were happy to bother me with. I will not be returning to this motel -even as a crash-pad it's not worth the hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Environment

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The vicinity to the downtown area.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hallways and outdoor facility.
There was nothing wrong with the facility itself, but be wary the guests and environment that frequent the inn. Although, It would have been nice to have microwave or mini fridge for those staying more than a weekend.