Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel is old and neighborhood is bad. Room is small and noisy from upstair rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Don't do it!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This place has to be one of the worst places to stay in America. There are rats running around in the parking lot. Room are occupied by drug dealers as well as multiple drug users. Homeless people sleeping on the sidewalk and walking through the property begging for money. The noise level is at times unbearable. You can hear everything going on in the next room and even outside for that matter. The rooms have cigarette burns in the sheets and blankets. The ac/heating didn't work. This is basically the type of place you take a prostitute for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Low price, low expectations

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff let me print for free!
Cons: The box spring was on the ground, so bed frames?
Location: Location wasn't bad. Pho within walking distance.
Knew that this might be a little sketchy because of its price. I was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug/Prostitution Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed over a long weekend, the place is run by pimps, just dirty. You will see all of the above at night, when you wake up from all the noise. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location & parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the SFJazz center, Herbst Theater, Opera house
It had parking and was walking distance to the music venue. Other than that I can't say anything positive about the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Bed bugs !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was my second stay at this hotel ! 1st time was fine the hotel was clean but this time there was bed bugs in my bed and i got bitten by them thats terrible !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid if possibe

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Check in clerk was friendly , maids were accommodating. We had 2 rooms and stayed 2 days. It was a last min decision to stay here based on how close it was to a hotel a different family member was staying at. I wish I had planned farther in advance and done some more research. The hotel itself was terrible. Every hallway and especially the stairwells smelled heavily of urine. The towels were tiny and threadbare. The ally behind the hotel is so sketchy, I saw some horrible things happen back there within 2 days. We were on the 3rd floor but if we were on the 1st or 2nd facing the ally ,I would not feel safe. The walls are thin so yiu can hear everything happening in the rooms next to yours and the people in the room next to us were having a party thw first night that kept me up all night . They apologied the next day . The second night these people (drinking and obviously on drugs ) stayed up talking in the hallway in between our rooms. I asked them.to move further down to talk as I was trying to sleep but they somehow drifted back. I saw drug activity happening on the first floor in one of the rooms that faces the parking lot. The staff was fine , but they must turn a blind eye on everything. Avoid if possible , my brother stayed at the Majestic 5 blocks up and payed a little bit more than me and his hotel was beautiful . My fault for not planning more in advance. Do your research .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, Drug-Infested Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Got to explain why not to touch used hyperdermic needles, why that man was urinating in the street and transvestites to my 5 year old while staying there. WE WILL NEVER COME BACK HERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, C

THIEVES!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This shabby hotel and its manager took my money when I made a booking for a friend + his wife then refused service to the guest stating he was on a "do not rent" list of which he was completely unaware. The hotel insisted the reservations be cancelled as they would not honour them. The hotel has refused to return the funds paid for the reservations which they didn't -wouldn't- honour and references their "No Refunds" policy. somehow the manager of the hotel has never learned that what he's doing or allowing to be done is illegal. It's been 8 days and still no refund... Don't give this guy or his hotel your hard earned money, guys - maybe book a hotel other than the Civic Center Inn-where if you don't get robbed by the plethora of degenerates outside, the manager will do it himself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware this place is horrible!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Horrible!!Horrible!!Horrible!!Horrible!!Horrible!!Horrible!!