Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not what it used to be!

Posted May 30, 2017
Vey outdated room.. the mattress was very cheaply made and not even a comforter...they now charge 10.00 a night for parking. Not worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
There were bed bugs in our room! The hotel receptionist does not provide enough information. The breakfast provided did not have enough contents. Bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but nothing really special about it

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Free parking for guests
Mainly the hotel met our needs. Rooms were decent and tv had good selection of channels. Bathrooms were nice also. But there were no towels and I had to ask twice for them, And I dont think that a hotel should charge you to park in their own parking lot when you already paid for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than motel 6

Posted May 8, 2017
I cannot write about my experience in less than 50 characters so I will leave it at this overall hotel location horrible as well as staff and rooms horrible will be yelping about this experience...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Was to much noise the beds are not comfortable I really not recommend this hotel at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Bullet Found in Toilet

Posted May 5, 2017
Location was not bad from Gaints Stadium for a cheap trip. However found a bullet in the toilet of our room. Made me uneasy to fall asleep. In addition the air conditioning was horribly load!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 1, 2017
They had bed bugs! We didn't notice till the the morning we checked out :/ The room was comfortable but not worth risking bring bed bugs home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dimondale, MI

Good hotel, decent area

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel was basic. We stayed 4 days. Very clean (smelled strongly of bleach every day). Breakfast wasnt great but it was food (hotel waffles, toast with butter or jelly, a couple cereal options, some packaged pastries and a couple apples/oranges.) Not a bad area. Wasn't great either. During the day it was ok, a little scary at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It Was Great!! We Had A Great Time It Was A Fast Stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - only few blocks from Civic Center

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Rooms were cozy. Bathroom door was literally 2 feet next to the bed. Nice hotel location closer to bus stops and SoMA area. Parking spots were too tight and not guaranteed ($11 per night) but it was still OK. Breakfast included waffles, bread & jams, fruits, cereal, coffee/tea and juice. As other reviewers said, this neighborhood has a lot of homeless people on the streets. So if you're walking on these streets after evening/night hours, beware of the surroundings for own safety. Overall an "OK" budget place to stay.