Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent hotel in better location than it seems

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Its not the fanciest, but it is a really enjoyable place with comfortably furnished , good-sized rooms, all the goodies like irons, fridges and microwaves that work, and cable. I wish it was a little closer to Union Square, but it is still walking distance. Theres a very cool second-hand store a block away, and within 2-3 blocks, great cafes for a breakfast brunch or dinner, and within 2-6 blocks some very good SF clubs for your nightlife. I would stay here again definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nettes hotel im gay viertel von Frisco. Zimmer sind so lala gut runtergekommen aber zum schlafrn reicht es.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Okay for the money

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Decent sized room. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: More options at the continental breakfast.
Location: Asia SF!
I booked four rooms in this hotel to house guests for my bachelorette party. We went to Asia SF, which was conveniently within walking distance. I would have been unhappy with the price of the room compared to what we got (super old TV, virtually no food at the continental breakfast) if not for the fact that we were splitting the cost of the rooms 3-4 ways. Not the best hotel I've stayed in in SF but also not the worst. No bed bugs like other reviews have mentioned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Comfort Zone!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very friendly staffs on the spot. Internet was also at good speed.
Cons: If a couch look like something you wouldn't want to sit on, should be thrown out. One maid should be cleaning downstairs as one doing upstairs.
Location: We were there for working at a vendor in SF at the civic center SF Pride
The place was small, but cute. The hotel was clean from the outside to the inside. All there workers take great pride of the hotel. Friendly staffs, felt you were getting your money worth......had a swimming pool and an area to get breakfast. Only downside the parking was very small. Of course you wouldn't been able to bring quest for that matter. Also room was great until you saw how dirty that couch was inside the room. Overall everything was pretty new. They need to get rid of that couch and put a new one in. The hotel was close to the freeway which is very nice to have. Very close to the civic center any many other places. You wouldn't been disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not as shown

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I was very disappointed especially for charging to park and the pool is nothing like on the info of the hotel it is just made to look good but pictures are deceiving. Never will stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cdmx

No air working

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The A/C didnt work and the room was so warm and full of sticky gross things everywhere, ive asked the staff guy called James, If they could fix it and he told me to open the windows cause there was nobody to fix it. And he told me that this was not his problem, that he was only there to check in guests. He was the only staff in the hotel. Bad attitude never fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: Add some power strips to make power sockets more accessible.
I wasn't impressed with this hotel. All of the furniture was old and visibly damaged, there were only two power sockets in the room (one near the main light switch 4ft off the ground, other one hidden behind the bed, neither conveniently positioned to charge a phone or plug in a laptop). Breakfast was also disappointing, bread and assorted jam packets. I wasn't impressed with the staff either, check-in was horribly slow and they charged me extra by mistake. Parting is paid at this hotel, I requested a parking pass for one night but they made a mistake and charged me for parking each night of my stay. I'm still waiting on a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Hotel rooms too small

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Room too small, toilet very loud and it splashed out when flashed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 15, 2016
I liked the design of my room and the shower was great too. I ended up sleeping on the couch in the room because the bed was just really uncomfortable. I though the guy at the front desk was very friendly and did a good job checking me in but when I arrived there was 1 couple in front of me and I waited 15 min just to get checked in, that kinda sucked I don't know why it took so long. Other than that I would agree 2 or 3 star hotel at the best. It served my purpose and if I'm in town for 1 night again I would prob stay there for the low price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable