Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Not a good neighborhood, hard bed, everything else was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This was not a good location. Rooms needed updated, beds needed replaced, furniture and television outdated and the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Average motel quick drive away from Piers

Posted Feb 3, 2016
-$100.00 deposit taken when you check-in and returned upon check-out. -$10.00 parking fee per night (taken from deposit) -Very limited parking -Rooms and bathroom are clean -Quick drive to Piers and most tourist attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central california

Ehh

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Price, parking, convenience.
Cons: Breakfast
Noisey other guest. Breakfast all carbs. Staff member was unable to understand our request due to language barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Better than 2 star Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and condition was exceptional.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is within walking distance of great shopping and a short cab or bus ride to all the other attractions that SF has to offer.
I found the facilities, the staff, and the room to be exceptional. The staff was polite and very helpful. The room was very, very clean and the furniture in great shape as well as the bed/mattress. All electronics (TV, etc.) worked as expected. I have absolutely no complaint with this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

south of market SF

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: staff, they were flexible with chekcout
Location: the castro, downtown
easygoing friendly staff, nice bathroom. there is even cheap lot for your parking car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Bed was horrible, Location wise its at perfect place, but there wasn't enough light!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Car-friendly standard motel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Make sure hot water at all times.
This is a pretty standard motel room so not a great place to hang out but a fine, affordable place to sleep in San Fran. It is close to the freeway and has cheap overnight parking so a good option for those with cars but not necessarily the best for those needing to walk to the tourist areas. The room hadn't been updated in awhile but included the basics and free WiFi. To my surprise the bathroom was recently renovated and was clean and bright with good lighting. Only real negative - no hot water at 8:30 (probably busy time) one morning was quite a bummer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: I liked to eat waffles for breakfast.
Location: Costco. Japanese restaurant which was not bad.
Firstly, When I checked in at this hotel, I couldn't use my credit card from Japan. According to the stuff, they accept only credit or debit cards from U.S. So I had to book it again there and pay by online. Secondly, the wall in the room was thin. I could hear the sound of the next room and it was noisy. Finally, I couldn't use hot water in the morning. I washed my face with cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: affordable
Cons: security guard on site
Location: there are places to eat and night time entertainment a couple blocks away. but you pass buy homeless peopls sleeping in doorways along the journey
hotel was clean but location was sketchy homeless people all over the parking lot and very noisy when we first arrived. but by night it quieted down.the hotel clerk had a baseball bat against the wall. That says enough for me.