Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sakai

サンフランシスコのホテルはお財布にやさしくない

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 部屋は十分な広さ。朝食のワッフルを自分で作れるのが楽しい。受付の人は親しみやすく親切だった。
Cons: Wifi環境と照明が暗いのを改善すべき。
Location: 道路に面していたのでそれなりの騒音あり。
思ったよりBARTの駅より遠い。大きい荷物を抱えていると大変。端っこの部屋だとWifiの入りが悪い。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights checkin staff not very attentive. Polite but no personality .room old but paired and clean.beds and linen nothing special, it's a cheaper option in s very expensive town would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It is kinda noisy and the beds are comfortable, I barely could sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda, CA

Near to town....nice place to stay with families..

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The bed is nice and bathroom is clean...all is good...we like it...
It is a good rate with breakfast.... We enjoyed our stay....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Overbooked

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: No overbooking.
Location: South of Market. Not great, but cheaper than anywhere else.
We had reserved a room with two beds. However when we arrived, we were told there were none left. We were redirected to another location which we didn't like. The hotel had obviously been overbooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Civic Center Motor Inn Review

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It needs to be CLEAN.
Location: Location. Was not bad. Close to major tourist locations. Just the hotel itself was extremely bad!!!!
We stayed at Civic Center Motor Inn in San Francisco during our vacation. We were completely displeased with this hotel. The smell of urine was quite strong outside near the stairs. From the hotel, bedroom and bathroom it was very filthy and run down. Parking was awful. You have to put down $100 deposit and you will be charged $11 per night for parking. This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Staff was not friendly. We didn't even want to eat breakfast at this hotel it was so dirty. If you are considering staying here, I would say no. Not worth saving money to stay at a place like this!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but bit noisey

Posted Aug 23, 2016
nice breakfast , but a bit noised because the street were too busy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall a decent place. Nothing fancy. Good bathroom-very nice shower. Watch out for the pillows though--worst pillows EVER!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alte Einrichtung, teilweise defrkt

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Defekte Klimaanlage, schmutziger, alter Teppich, kaputtes Fenster, Zu weit weg von den Sehenswürdigkeiten von San Francisco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Close to soma gay bars.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location and convenient.
Cons: Beds could be be firmer.
The area has improved since last here 2010. The hotel upgrades are finished and look good. The grounds are not secure so keep your possessions out of sight, but no problems here.