Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Right downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Definitely not quiet. Clean and fair priced. Drug dealing was going on in the room next door but I guess that can happen anywhere. Tight parking, nice staff, free continental breakfast. Waffle was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is one of the cheaper hotels in downtown SF and that's why I chose it. The room is a little more dingy that what the pictures show but overall it was clean (I believe it's just a little old). I would suggest requesting a room that's either upstairs or on the pool side. I stayed on the opposite side from the pool and there were people, who may or may not have been staying there, that were loitering outside and smoking. By the end of my stay my room smelled like smoke (I'm almost positive the people next door to me smoked in their room as well). The staff was pretty nice except for one guy that worked the front desk, he seemed to have an attitude. Overall I don't regret staying here and I may consider staying here again because after all the location is ideal and the price fits my budget, the complimentary breakfast was nice; but again I would request a room upstairs or on the pool side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was clean and convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel as location and privacy

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: if anything will b improved i'll b there each weekend
please fix the internet connection and get more staff specially during the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

High Priced Horror

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Improve staffing, better Cleanliness, better security. Improve amenities to average
Location: strip clubs, drug dealers, cute quaint restaurants
checking in front desk staff was rude and unpleasant. cleaning staff didnt speak english. all night foot traffic from non guests. Harassed by security guard, phone and heater in room didnt work. Puddles of urine in outside hallways. there is no cable it is antenna channels meaning there arent any basic channels. I had a guest approach me asking me if I wanted to buy some drugs. I will never ever ever stay here again. I will tell any ear that will listen about my experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had the worst experience here, we checked in really late due to our traveling situation!! My husband went to get ice and a women approached him and started screaming at him then ran down the hallways and as my husband was coming up she then approached him again and asked to come in our room.. I was laying down as I heard her and then we heard screaming and yelling and people were fighting outside their hotel room and started throwing things out it was the worst experience couldn't sleep all night... we checked out of the room that morning and later stayed at another hotel... if you don't care where you stay it's ok but I care I like to be comfortable do not recommend but if you don't mind then it would be fine, just my opinion don't recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An adequate motel in an up an coming area.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding was poor.
Location: In a gentrifying area.
For the $300/night I expect more. The location was reasonable and provided good access to public transit; BART, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap hotel with pretty good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was noisy and hot. The staff were relatively friendly. The breakfast didn't have much choice but it was good. In general cheap hotel for a night or two nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality as the pirce

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I'm not big expert in the SF hotels. As for me there are not so good room's quality as on a photo but generaly not bad. We came before check in and they take our luggage. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels