Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice clean place, one hiccup

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Access to get back on the road
Location: A lot of places to eat and drink
Nice place, nice staff, clean and comfortable. The one hiccup that I found is the Thrift store located in front of the property parks a large truck right at the entrance / exit to the left so seeing if traffic is coming before you pull out is nearly impossible without pulling out into traffic first. They need to try and work something out with the thrift shop or the city about this issue. Other than that it is great.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, CA

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient and close by to shopping.
Cons: I would give 5 rating but their was a lot of smoking outside. We asked for a non-smoking room, which was smoke free :)
Location: Located in Redwood City, it's on El Camino and store like Target and restaurants are near by.
We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were nice and even recommended some great places to eat. The room was very clean with plenty of clean linens. My recommendation is to stay on the 3rd floor so you don't hear people stomping around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel, very close to Stanford hospita

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was freshly updated and very clean. Quiet hotel a quick drive to Stanford. Great breakfast included.
Cons: Everything was great. Easy check in, free wi fi .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redwood

no good and helpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
very bad experience, all staff are Indians and keep judging people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Buffet was not taken care of and the eggs and sausages were cold. I also thought the buffet needed more selections of food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of San Francisco

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Everything you need is nearby, banks, target, and food options
Easy to get to off the freeway. Easy check in and check out. The breakfast from 6a-9a is a really nice touch. Great variety of breakfast foods nice and quiet room to eat and meet the other guests. Free wifi was a plus. Lots of food options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
pool was shallow, breakfast was boring, location is OK. not much to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place, convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The decor in the room was very nice, the staff super friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Neighborhood is run-down and not walkable. But a short drive away is a bustling commercial district, lots of great restaurants, shopping, parking.
Nicely remodeled with modern decor and lots of outlets in the room for our electronic devices. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. The only issue with the hotel itself is that there was a faint, lingering odor of garbage in the hallways on the second floor where we were staying. This may have been due to some accident, because the rest of the hotel, and our room, were very clean. The neighborhood is not very walkable and looks a little run-down, but it's decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, Missouri

good base locations

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A very good base for visiting family and friends that had limited room for visitors