Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: I agree with hotels being refurbished, but why do they have to leave the furniture spread all over the place?
Hotel was being refurbished. There were a lot of piece of furniture in the parking lot and inside the hotel. No many parking spaces available and the cars had to park very close to each other. The left side mirror on my car was hit by another car. Regarding the room, it was okay but the water was not flushing away in the toilet, the shower and the sink. The internet was very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn at Redwood City

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near to many restaurants. Only 20 minute drive to San Francisco.
Cons: I wish the roof in my room didn't had the fanlight. Couldn't cover it. This brought natural light in as sun rose. Not ideal for late sleeping.
Location: Only 20 minutes to San Fransisco air port. 15 minutes drive to Menlo Park. Close access to train. Many nearby restaurants, in few minutes driving.
The hotel is at a very convenient location. Accessible by many things, such as restaurants, quick access to highway. Great staff. Clear room, and great room service. Construction was going on at the hotel lobby and near by area. But wasn't obstructing and stay.
3 out of 5
by OMKAR from Houston

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good. But service was very average. Hotel is under renovation and didn't have gym as promised while booking. Even breakfast was average n not hot.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosalinda from Morgan Hill

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Nice safe hotel close to restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, safety and location.
Cons: Cleanliness and step up the breakfast...just use real ingredients! Open the pool and either add more to your cable package or upgrade your LG TVs
Location: We were there for a dr visit, which was very close. Lots of yummy restaurants close by. Parking was easy.
The hotel was being renovated, so maybe some of my comments will be resolved as they finish. Everything smelled like wet paint. The room, on first entering, looked clean and was spacious. We did find, however, hairs in the bathtub when we released the plug to take a shower and found a used hand towel under the basin on the floor, which made me question how well the room was actually cleaned. TV had limited stations, and some didn't come in very well. I thought the bed was comfortable (my daughter and I shared a King) and the pillows were great--my daughter thought the bed was too hard. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the included hot breakfast. It was disappointing. The eggs were suspect and I could only take a bite--the cheese wasn't real--some sort of processed something. Bacon was paper thin...we had instant oatmeal...the toppings for the oatmeal were great however, raisins, nuts, brown sugar. Typical continental though--toast, cereal, packaged pastries. I felt safe and we were close to where we needed to be. It was quiet, but we were there in the middle of the week so it wasn't full. Our refrigerator woke me up in the middle of the night when the heater kicked off...I thought it was the alarm to get up! If we didn't have items in the fridge, I would've turned it off. The staff was nice and helpful, and gave us pointers on parking downtown by the restaurant we were headed towards. Overall, though, we were disappointed for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my experience at comfort inn

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean Comfortable Smells clean Feels clean Great staff New remodeled additions Cons Sink wasn't working to well Heater wasn't really warm, maybe needs a refill or new one i didn't like the stained towels! Esp how they were yellow! Made me feel like you guys didn't want to invest in more towels, looked like a rag when it should have been white!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice and clean

Posted Mar 3, 2016
It was very nice and comfortable would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

nice close to Stanford Hospital

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The selection of channels on the TV.
Location: It is nice that the hotel is close to Stanford, shopping (a big mall) and places to eat.
The night clerk was very friendly and once we got into our room, he called to make sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything. The room was comfortable. The hotel is remodeling and the improvements are nice. The hotel is quiet too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から離れているけど、静かで快適なホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 内装、価格、食事、Wifiなど。
Cons: 駅や近隣施設までの送迎があると尚よし。
Location: 駅までは少し遠いですが、バスが利用できれば特に問題ありません。近くに食事ができる場所もありますが、駅周辺までいけばさらに候補は増えます。
Caltrainを利用したので、Redwood駅からは少し離れていて、15分程度歩かなければいけませんでしたが、部屋自体は大通りからは奥まっていて、静かで快適でした。現在改装中で、内装も新しく、特に問題はありませんでした。