Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel located in a quiet place

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: quite, clean, people are nice, location is convenient to many place. driving is not a must because it is so easy to take bus there.
Cons: no milk in breakfast
Location: golden gate bridge
the hotel close to the golden gate bridge, it only take few minutes cross the park then can see the great gold gate bridge. there is a small market at end of street where the hanmburger is delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found a dirty sock in our room!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
There was a dirty sock in our room, right next to the bed. This tells you how often they clean these rooms...hopefully, they changed the sheets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Low Cost Option That Exceeded My Expectation

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Free Parking, AC/Heat, Decent towels, Location, Staff were accommodating and took pride in ownership, Good value, Nice TV.
Cons: Please continue to update fixtures with more contemporary designs.
Location: Palace of Fine Arts, Golden Gate Bridge, Bars in Marina Dist.,
We (my girlfriend and I) were traveling at the peak of summer tourist season in August. There was a total lack of affordable hotel options in the city that week. We found this place our second night in the city, after spending the night in low cost hotel in the same area. We were pleased with the amenities and overall vibe offered by this place. Its not the Ritz, its a mom and pop place, but the room was clean, as were the sheets and bed. The facilities were older but fairly well maintained, even the towels were surprisingly soft. Nice new TV. The room had AC/Heat which was a really welcome luxury after our first night in that nearby place that didn't offer the same. The reviews are true that parking is limited, we however did not encounter any issues finding a spot. Plus (travel tip), the desk manager was totally cool letting us park the car ahead of room check-in so we could go to explore the city. The neighborhood is awesome close to pubs, SAFE, and very walker friendly. You are 5 blocks from the Palace of Fine Arts and within shot of fisherman's war. If you're on a budget, I recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Prix exorbitant pour une telle prestation

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
L'hôtel est situé tout au bout de Lombard Street à quelques centaines de mètres du parc de Presidio, dans un quartier bien desservi par les bus. Le parking est ridiculement petit, donc pas de place pour tout le monde (il faut se garer dans la rue, mais le stationnement est limité). La fenêtre de notre chambre donnait dans un couloir… donc très sombre. Peintures des murs écaillées et badigeonnées à la va-vite. Moquette sale. Un frigo mais pas microonde (en revanche un système de purification d'air et d'eau dont on voit pas l'utilité). Chambre très petite. Seul intérêt : un peu en retrait de la rue, donc pas trop de bruit. Petit déjeuner ridicule (il faut se lever tôt sinon il n'y a plus rien à manger). Un véritable vol compte tenu du prix et du niveau des prestations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Chambre de 4 un peu petite
Location: Lombard Street Nuts Street Golden Gate bridge
Avons séjourné 2 nuits pour visiter SF Extrémité de Lombard Street, rue réputée et proche de Nuts Street, petit quartier commerçant agréable, accès facile au Golden Gate Bridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Für einen City-Trip gut geeignet

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Citynähe
Location: Nähe GG-Bridge
Es reicht, wenn man nur zum Schlafen dort ist. Sauberkeit ist okay. halt nur ein einfaches Motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akershus

Hjelpsom betjening.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Betjeningens hjelpsomhet (for å komme oss til flyplassen).
Cons: Freshere rom. Nye farger for eksempel. Bedre frokost, f.eks bagel, i hvertfall noe som ligner på mat.
Location: Det tok ca 35 min relativt rask gange å komme seg til Pier 39 (og området rundt). Mye restauranter rett i nærheten og buss rett på utsiden.
Betjeningen på hotellet var hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Synes ikke rommet var særlig innbydende, virket slitt og dermed litt skittent (var nok ikke det altså). Bussen gikk rett på utsiden, på godt og vondt. Frokosten var skuffende. 80 cm benk i resepsjonen var satt av til kaffe- og juicemaskin, noe frukt og wienerbrød. Ingen steder å sitte og spise frokost, utenom på sengene på rommet (i.o.m at vi var flere).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood, $15 for cab to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2015
OK, for one night, but too little convenience for longer stay, no coffe machine in room. Breakfast was a joke. Lots of places to dine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Country Hearth. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during your future visits to San Francisco! Warm regards, Country Hearth Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Good location, short walk to attractions & transit

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location was great! Near the Presidio & Golden Gate Bridge; a short walk to shopping & restaurants on Chestnut St. Several public transit options near
Cons: Woefully insufficient parking on premises, be prepared to park on the street. Interior of rooms VERY dated; TVs are from the '90s.
An affordable option, in the city proper, that allows you to be close to the action... I didn't spend much time in the room, no real reason to, as there was a city to see an explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by trudy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Hotel Union Square during your trip to San Francisco. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pessac

Motel proche du presidio

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Un peu bruyant selon les voisins, les murs sont fins. Et petit parking. Mais personnel sympa à l'accueil. Attention le Petit déjeuner finit à 9h. Motel pratique si l'on possède une voiture. Sinon il y a un bus n 30 qui amène au centre (union square)en passant par fisherman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Country Hearth. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during your future visits to San Francisco! Warm regards, Country Hearth Inn