Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Very nice.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were awesome!
Location: The location was nice, especially that it had a Starbucks across the parking lot! That was awesome for our 8 am volleyball game!
I was actually pleasantly surprised. The rooms look like they were updated recently and the bed were extremely comfortable!!! Pillows were great also! Wonderful staff and nice facilities. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Convenient location with numerous restaurants and other restaurants near by. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
i would love to come back in this hotel again. they truly respect your privacy and it is well maintained. The hotel is just a few steps from starbucks, a donut place called noah, jamba juice and other establishment. they also have a 24hour fitness center. the only reason i didnt give them a 5 star review was that, in the morning when they have the room service, the personnel were pretty loud and you can hear them for the doorway. but everything else was fantastic!!!*.*
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Over all the stay was good. The bed what comfortable and the room was cozy. I just didn't like the fact that it was non-smoking but the hall ways smelled really bad. I really didn't like the smell ot smoke. The room and bathroom was clean. I went down to the pool and Jacuzzi and had a relaxing time, even tho there where alot of kids and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Very Nice Hotel But Don't Trust the Refrigerator

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great staff, indoor pool and spa. Quiet and clean.
Cons: The refrigerator did not keep the food at a safe temperature.
Location: Easy access to Highway 92 and 101, very quiet and safe area, nice walking paths in Foster City
This is a very nice hotel in a great location, clean, lovely rooms, excellent staff, the indoor pool was especially nice. The only problem was the refrigerator, I put a sandwich in the fridge and ate it the last night of my stay. I woke up in the morning with a very bad case of food poisoning, which made for a very unpleasant flight home. I hadn't noticed that the fridge had not kept the food very cold. I hope the hotel fixes this problem, as this is a health hazard and I was sick for three days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Whose Bad Idea Was This?

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Liked Nothing!
Cons: There should be a paper map provided so that guests don't have to wander aimlessly searching for their room. There should be more than one elevator!
Location: Don't think of ordering anything to eat at the snackbar/restaurant in the hotel! The staff doesn't speak English!
I should have known better than to make a reservation with a Courtyard Marriott! Our past experiences with them have left us disappointed. The rooms are usually clean but so poorly designed as to be a terrible experience. We didn't even have to wait to get to the poorly designed room before the bad experience began. It started at check-in. The desk clerk let us look at a map of the building, but didn't give us a copy. She sent us to park in the back corner and enter through the rear and take the elevator to the 2nd floor. Long story-short. We wandered around past several dozen rooms to the elevator, took it to the 2nd floor and backtracked all the way to the front of the building where we it was obvious that we could have taken a brief walk up the stairs from the lobby and been at our room. Pretty exhausting waste of time when all we wanted to do was go to bed. We didn't need the elevator in the first place, but if you do need it, there is only one in this entire huge building so you end up running around to get to it. Room was poorly designed. See the pic of the bathroom! What good is a separate vanity area if the only access to the toilet/shower area is through the same spot and you have to ask everyone else to move out of the vanity area so that the door can open to the toilet/shower area? The door also blocks the closet. So the two busiest areas cannot be used at the same time! What a dumb design! Badly Designed Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The only downside was one night staff person who was less than friendly and not very helpful. Other than that, excellent across the board!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Nice Hotel at good location for business

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff with great little "bistro" restaurant for a quick lunch or breakfast at a fair price.
Location: good business location so not many vacation events close
This was a one night stay. The hotel is located at 101 and 92 but use surface streets to get to it as 92 is often traffic nightmare long after normal rush hour times. Very helpful staff for directions and restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel lots of traffic

Posted Feb 8, 2017
the rooms are clean the coffee it was k. very comfortable bed plenty of parking