Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Easy check in. Accomidated us for early check in also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy family hotel, easy access

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and room sizes.
Easy to get too, spacious rooms for a family of 4. Helpful staff and lovely food and breakfast. Nicely situated out of central San Fransisco but not too far away to drive easily. Quiet part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Very clean and nice hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KANAGAWA, Japan

お手頃なリゾート感があります。

Posted Aug 4, 2015
仕事で使用しました。 部屋は日本とは比較にならないくらい広かったです。 受付の方も親切で快適でした。 サンフランシスコ空港からタクシーで40ドル弱。使用しませんでしたが乗り合いタクシー(有料要予約)があるようです。朝食は有料でスタバが食べれますが徒歩10分くらいのところに24時間スーパーがあるので、そこで買ったりも楽しいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Sehr sauber, freundliches Personal, Zimmer geräumig, schöner Innenhof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Recommended

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I stayed there with my family for 2 nights and i can say got a nice stay there. I booked this 1 month before we went to san francisco area because the hotel was near where i have to attend our reunion. Room was clean, not stinky, near restaurants, bank. The receptionists were friendly. I will definitely going back if i have to travel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ell grove

Our stay did not include free breakfast, why?

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Upset when told complementary breakfast not included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall the facility was ok. We stayed on the first floor and you could hear the people above us. It sounded like they were stomping. The pool was nice and the courtyard in the middle is a great place to hang out and have drinks. Overall it was an ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Foster City Courtyard. I apologize about the noise and any inconvenience that it had caused. We will be sharing your feedback with the staff and leadership team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hotel great Staff Not So Great

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good night rest - very quiet room.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: All my husband's family live close by.
I was staying overnight after celebrating my mother-in-laws 95th birthday with family in San Mateo. I called earlier in the afternoon to advise that I would have a late check in. The woman I spoke with was very nice and told me no problem and thanks for the call. We arrived at the hotel shortly after 10:00 pm. The door was locked (to be expected). I could see the woman picking up something in front of the check in area. She looked up when I rang for entry and came to open the door. I said hello, she turned and walked away without greeting me. She acted like it was a bother! She was very abrupt and not very welcoming. I guess she had a bad day. I've never been treated so in a Marriott before. The room was very clean and the bed and bedding were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement on customer service

Posted May 30, 2015
We reserved for two adults and two children but only got four sets of towels. We requested for an additional set in the morning before going out, but it never came. Then when we returned that evening, we found that the cleaning staff again only left three sets of towels. We called the front desk since nobody seems to answer the housekeeping line, and the receptionist was rude. Otherwise the accommodations for the price during a holiday weekend was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Foster City Courtyard. We apologize for the inconvenience with the services and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will be sharing your feedback with the staff and leadership team to ensure it is corrected appropriately. Thank you again and we hope you come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management