Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte CA

Our SF Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything...valet, front desk staff, room amenities and surrounding destinations
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: So many things to do and all within walking distance. Great restaurants and shopping.
We chose the Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf to be within walking distance of a birthday dinner at Scoma's. We were pleasantly surprised how close the restaurant was to the hotel as well as many other fun destinations. The entire experience was fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good bargain for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cost of room.
Great location to both North Beach and Fisherman Wharf areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Concierge
Cons: Better view.........
Had a pleasant stay at this Hotel, the staff was professional and the Concierge was very helpful and he is the reason we will be back for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good value and great staff in heart of San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel to Fishermans wharf

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Good sized room with two queen beds. Room was very cold and needed to ask for more blankets. Would be nice to have a kettle in the room rather than just a coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great location. Close to fishermans wharf. Close to shops and restaurants and ghiradelli square. Big room and fairly quiet. Bed and pillows not so comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Free internet that wasn't free, beware!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All 3 rooms we had booked met our expectations and the concierge was very nice and helpful. However please be careful when setting up wifi. After selecting Free internet the system will prompt you to upgrade to a high speed internet and if you weren't paying attention and fail to select "no thanks" the hotel will charge you for the so called "high speed" internet that kept dropping off. The fees charged were neither here nor there but it's the principal. No one would be happy to pay for a mediocre products or services they can get for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. Within walking distance to cable cars and Pier 39. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit. Plus, the beds were PHENOMENAL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Over all this was a good stay. However, check in was not smooth. I set up a four night stay on Hotel.com. When I arrived they reported I had a one night reservation. I said no and they continued to look and found a second reservation for three nights more, but this was a problem because I had to check out the following day and then reregister and go through the check in process again and get new keys. This was not horrible but annoying. The good is that they let me check out late without a charge or a concern. That was nice. Restaurants in the area but about a ten minute walk. The liquor store next door and unrelated to Courtyard is a trap. Stay away from that store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Noisy!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible room facing Beach St. Will never stay here again, woken up by trash truck 1110pm, 425am, 5am. Do not recommend. Bathroom floor looked like someone peed on it and was dirty. Manager did not offer discount, etc. She was not very accommodating. Front check-in staff was awesome.