Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice staff, made us feel welcome. Room was great

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: More elevators
First time to San Francisco. Plenty of places to walk to. Nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - large room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I like being at the west end of the Presidio. It's close to good restaurants and the hills to Lombard and Hyde. The staff was friendly and the room very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Comfortable beds, close to lots of shopping/dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great location to access many things from the Fishermans Wharf. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff went above and beyond! Couldn't have asked more from a friendlier staff! Rooms were clean, valet was on point. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Lower the rate :o)
Location: If you like dining, this is the location. Lots of eating places. Near public transportation.
Excellent location to start city tours and within walking distant to Fishermen Wharf. I felt safe walking around the local area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Adequate hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The front desk staff was minimally helpful when asking question and directions. The location was perfect for what we wanted to see in the area. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Location: Close to Fishermen's Wharf
Hotel was OK but nothing to write home about. Décor seemed a bit outdated and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean but noisy

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The Hotel was clean and comfortable and located in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf. Due to the crowed noise all hours of the day and night you would think that the hotel would invest in some double pane exterior window but no. If your room is located facing the inner courtyard then won't get a quiet nights sleep. Other than that it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in close to many attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: They need something better than their 'Bistro' for food in the hotel. They don't offer breakfast and what they do have is overpriced.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf has lots of shops, restaurants, and live music. It's lively. The Cable care yard is nor far away so it's easy to get tickets.
Nothing in SanFran is inexpensive---including this hotel. However the pluses are the location, the valet parking, and the ease of transportation from that location i.e. the Muni, cable cars, etc. We didn't want to worry about driving our car in the city, nor did we want to worry about parking it somewhere.