Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good bargain for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cost of room.
Great location to both North Beach and Fisherman Wharf areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Concierge
Cons: Better view.........
Had a pleasant stay at this Hotel, the staff was professional and the Concierge was very helpful and he is the reason we will be back for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good value and great staff in heart of San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel to Fishermans wharf

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Good sized room with two queen beds. Room was very cold and needed to ask for more blankets. Would be nice to have a kettle in the room rather than just a coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great location. Close to fishermans wharf. Close to shops and restaurants and ghiradelli square. Big room and fairly quiet. Bed and pillows not so comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Free internet that wasn't free, beware!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All 3 rooms we had booked met our expectations and the concierge was very nice and helpful. However please be careful when setting up wifi. After selecting Free internet the system will prompt you to upgrade to a high speed internet and if you weren't paying attention and fail to select "no thanks" the hotel will charge you for the so called "high speed" internet that kept dropping off. The fees charged were neither here nor there but it's the principal. No one would be happy to pay for a mediocre products or services they can get for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. Within walking distance to cable cars and Pier 39. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit. Plus, the beds were PHENOMENAL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to pier.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: it seemed clean and staff was helpful and friendly.
Walking to most everything was great. But, stepping out on our balcony all we saw and heard was an exhaust fan running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Walking distance to everything. Expensive valet parking though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels