Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern. Staff was fantastic and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at this time.
Location: Ghiradelli Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Boudin Bakery, Pier 39, the SF aquarium, boutique art galleries and the beach.
Clean and modern hotel. Staff is fantastic and glad I found this gem in the bustling area of Fisherman's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location close to Warf North Beach China Tow

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful stay staff is polite,friendly attentive. Bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near all main attractions and trolleys

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Window views
I thought Courtyard was overlooking the bay but the view I got was the top of a roof BUT-after getting over the fact that no room here had a view of the bay. I focused on the other aspects~our room was newly renovated. Comfortable bed. Staff was professional and courteous to all our needs. Fishermans Wharf was like a 2 minute walk from hotel~trolley right around the block! The rates are pricey for this hotel with minimal view-no balcony-but then again "Who stays in the room in San Fran?"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MICE and noise!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Exterminator
Since we were traveling with kids we requested 2 rooms that were adjoining. Two days before we arrived we called and were guaranteed that the rooms would have a connecting door. When we arrived at 5PM it seems that the previous occupants had not vacated one room and that they would have to give us two rooms but they would be near each other. Okay, not ideal but we could live with it.One of the rooms turned out that have MICE in the walls! Got another room but it was on another floor. Not ideal with kids to have rooms on 2 floors. In addition the rooms were situated over an outdoor food court and very noisy even with the fan on high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cozy hotel within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf. Friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable and clean room . Complimentary use of computer and printer to print out our boarding passes .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte CA

Our SF Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything...valet, front desk staff, room amenities and surrounding destinations
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: So many things to do and all within walking distance. Great restaurants and shopping.
We chose the Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf to be within walking distance of a birthday dinner at Scoma's. We were pleasantly surprised how close the restaurant was to the hotel as well as many other fun destinations. The entire experience was fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Antonio J

Great location to wharf

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was great! Great location, staff was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good bargain for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cost of room.
Great location to both North Beach and Fisherman Wharf areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Concierge
Cons: Better view.........
Had a pleasant stay at this Hotel, the staff was professional and the Concierge was very helpful and he is the reason we will be back for another stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
An ideal location for an overnight visit. A ten minute walk to Washington Park area.