Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucca valley ca

Nice

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice close to everything bus stop Bart and cable car and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Ants

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Decent location near the bus route we needed in order to get to AT&T stadium. Was not walking distance easily (had to walk through some sketchy areas) to Pier 39, but not super obnoxious. Staffing was nice the 2nd day we were there, however the first day we asked questions in regards to directions and such and the guy was unable to answer anything. Parking was a hassle and there was no guarantee a spot. Lastly there were ants ALL throughout the bathroom. It was disgusting and when I called and told them the woman huffed and puffed because she had to come up to our room and wipe alcohol. The ants got into our food and snacks, which we had to throw everything away. I was pretty irritated by this due to the prices of things in town and was trying to be cost efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great value and price for this hotel. Convenient as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely perfect! ESP free parking!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
one HUGE reason why I LOVED this place was the parking accommodation. They have plenty of space in a private garage, keeping your car safe. the staffs were very friendly, and the rooms were up to expectations. Overall, 5/5!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Free parking in SF, convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Let me repeat, free parking in SF. Conveniently located to restaurants and bars on Union and Chestnut. SF is very walkable, nothing's more than a couple of miles away and if you don't walk you can uber anywhere all day and night for half the cost of a day's parking fee. The hotel was fine, clean, comfortable ......of course when I visit I spend 67% of my time out of the hotel, bed was good enough for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Piers - but quiet and safe
Cons: no - happy with everything
Location: close to major attraction, knowledgeable, friendly staff
Perfect for those with a car - free parking in a great location, safe, lots of café/restaurants within walking distance. One street down great restaurants, cafes and shops - away from the bustle but within walking distance. Great transport for all sights too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great budget hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: WiFi was frustrating!
Location: Within walking distance of Presidio. Small shops and restaurants nearby.
Worth booking if you can get it for a decent price. Rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge in the room, as well as a safe and hairdryer. Plenty of plug sockets. Staff were very helpful: we were able to check in early as our room was ready; they stored our luggage when we checked out and had a late flight home; and they called a cab for us when we were checking out. The location is away from the main tourist areas, but not too far to be easily reached by public transport (buses are available on the street outside). It's also within walking distance of Presidio, which is a really nice area (and, if you're a Star Wars fan, might be interest you because of the Yoda fountain). We didn't have a car during our stay, but if you're driving in SF then you might want to make use of the hotel's parking facilities. The hotel does have WiFi, but we found it quite slow and frustrating at times! This was really the only downside though, and it was bearable. Overall, a comfortable stay which suited our budget and which we'd recommend to other budget travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Location, with room issues

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, free parking, comfortable beds.
Cons: Work on the ant problem, inspect rooms more closely and notice there was a large chair missing. And ensure bathroom amenities are stocked.
Location: It's close to great neighborhoods, bars, restaurants, and sightseeing landmarks.
I have stayed here several times. I like the location, safety, and free parking. The rooms are large, and well appointed with very comfortable beds. However this stay was very disappointing. There were ants all over the bathroom floor, up the walls to sink and toilet. There was one missing chair at the dining table. No Kleenex in the room. Of course I have a strong aversion to ants, and didn't want to use the tub. I had a cold, needed kleenex. And we planned on eating in the room, but no chair. The location of the room was also very loud, with slamming doors all night and morning. I let the front desk know at check out, and the gentleman just looked at me like I was stupid. The lady attempted to apologize and make excuses about the ant problem. Because this was a pre paid booking, there was no compensation offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really great place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Parking was great and free. Check in was smooth and the front desk personal was really friendly. Im not the type to post reviews on anything but this one was a must! Rooms by Lombard street is a busy street but the view is there. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but friendly/comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is located near the Golden Gate Bridge. It's within walking distance of a number of good restaurants - I tried Pacific Catch, which was great. The hotel itself is a little older and shows some signs of wear, but it has a good price, friendly service, free parking (another hotel quoted $47 to park my rental car), free wifi - and the most comfortable hotel bed that I've ever stayed in (space foam?). Definitely would recommend it to others.