Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff was polite and helpful, and it was near some interesting things.
Cons: It would be nice if they had some kind of body or hand lotion in the room. Many places do.
Location: Good location, with good restaurants and things to do nearby.
The lamp on the table between the beds didn't work so I couldn't read in bed or anything, which I didn't like at all but I didn't discover this until I was ready to go to bed, then it was to late to call anyone to fix it. Otherwise, the room was very nice and I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel is clean and functional - not great - not bad - The only off putting thing was arriving late to find the front door locked and checking in through a security window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Staff was helpful when I needed help. Hotel was in an area where I like to stay when I visit San Francisco. I use busses to get around there are convenient busses nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knowle, England

Nice stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Really lean and comfortable hotel. No frills but my family and spent a pleasant three nights here. Free and secure parking was an added bonus. Close to some nice bars and restaurants - and you can walk to the sea in 15 minutes. Tony at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. We would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice enough for a short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location and free parking and wifi
Cons: It could use a bit of updating.
Location: It is in the Marina/Cow Hollow area which is near the bay, great restaurants and good shopping. It's not far from Golden Gate Park and the Presidio.
The Coventry is well located and an okay hotel for a stay during which your hotel is mainly for resting and bathing. There are no amenities to speak of but the free parking is an excellent feature, as is the free wifi. It's basic and clean. I have stayed here before and will stay here again when those are my goals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

Arrival in the States

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The reception was super friendly. They helped us with everything we asked for. The parking situation is different, but they make it work. No extra fees for that. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Worth looking at!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The staff members are so friendly, excellent customer service! The rooms are decent sized and the beds are very comfortable! A close drive to fisherman's wharf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montréal

Bien situé

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: Restos pour déjeuner et épiceries à proximité
Transport en commun à proximité. Près du beau quartier Marina District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice place and close enough to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: A warning about Alcatraz, book this really early. We had already booked a tour. We arrive and it advertised tours still available - yes, but 3 weeks .
The hotel was on Lombard street. A little misleading. Yes Lombard Street but you have to climb a massive hill, 5 blocks long and then descend thru the really crooked part ( that was fun) to get close to Fisherman's Wharf . We found other , less steep routes, to get around. 20 minute walks to the places we were interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Motor Inn walking distance to Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: We found the desk staff extremely helpful. We liked the location and free parking.
Location: We liked the location, near restaurants and shops. We walked to and from the wharfs.
We were there for a 3 day weekend. The desk staff were very helpful, especially Tony, who was at the desk most of the time we were there. We were given information on which buses to take and given marked directions to where we wanted to visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had an inside room, so it was very quiet. It was the weekend of the marathon and the desk staff let us know when the runners would be in the area we were visiting, to be aware certain areas could be closed.