Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My stay at crown plaza was excellent. They have a friendly staff and the rooms are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Best hotel for the value in the San Francisco area

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price, pool, breakfast, room and location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: 25 minutes away from San Francisco, 35 minutes from Oakland
San Mateo is the best price/value area around San Francisco and this Crowne Plaza is the best one for the price in that area, indoor pool was great, room was very nice and comfortable for our family of 4, breakfast was delicious and hotel was very lively that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

good hotel far from city

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a good hotel. On the plus side were comfortable beds, a mini-fridge, and free, easy parking. On the minus side, it is a rather long way from San Francisco. When we arrived they first assigned my family of three to a room with just a king sized bed. I had to show the clerk the Expedia paperwork to prove that I had reserved a room for three people. She said that Expedia had not given the hotel any info about the number of guests. Is that true, Expedia? Please fix this problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We check in late and didn't have the requested bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Houston

Glad I was just there for one night

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Walls are ridiculously thin - could hear every word of every conversation in the next room over. Worse than any place I've ever been in this respect. A/C refused to go below 72 degrees in room. Thermostat would display a lower setting but cooling didn't actually happen. Water temperature also seemed over-regulated. It would get warm, but never hot. Beds were good. Service was OK. Hotel is a little hard to get to due to abundance of forced turn lanes on the access roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
A very good hotel, with excellent facilities and comfortable, good-sized rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin K from Salt Lake City

Wonderful, Restful place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was gorgeous! The room was spotless and comfortable. It had lots of storage for luggage and personal items. The bathroom was beautiful and very clean. This hotel had all of the little details that make you feel valued. They even included a little sleep kit for a restful night(calming skin cream, rejuvenating leg and foot gel, and an aroma therapy spray). Crowne Plaza Hotel, would be on the top of my list the next time I am looking to book a hotel. The pool and spa area were also clean and in good working order. The location was easy to get to as well. My only complaint would be that there was a meeting space right above us on the 7th floor. We were not told that there would be a graduation celebration up there. We could hear the music and dancing. However it was quiet by 11pm, so it really did not bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A 2 star hotel trying to be a 4 star hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I can't believe this place charges over $350/night. While it appears they completed a nice looking remodel, the work was sloppily done in many places. The walls are paper thin and I was kept awake by my neighbor using the bathroom all night. I heard every word of my other neighbors conference call the next morning. Someone carved into the stainless elevator doors at the executive tower. Sloppy paint work in my bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The most comfortable bed ever! I want to book a room there again, just to sleep in the bed!