Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets dirty. Breakfast buffet not good.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Bed sheets had makeup stains. TV had no signal. Breakfast buffet horrible. Powder eggs, potatoes were tater tots, bacon spongy did not taste like bacon, and bread was dry and old. Ugh! We paid $20 a plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Mateo stay was excellent.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Far enough away from San Francisco, but close to the BART station in Millbrea. Free Parking and Free Breakfests was a plus. Yes, we would do it again...soon I hope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family residing in Foster City

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is centrally located and easy to come back to after a day of shopping and dining with the family. The lobby area is clean and always bustling with activities but the rooms are quiet and clean, so it's very peaceful upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Attentive and friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps some upgrading upstairs like some new carpet, a fresh coat of paint, etc. Nothing serious though.
Location: LOTS to do nearby: sightseeing, restaurants, wine tasting, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Its location was perfect for our plans to visit friends and family during the Christmas Holiday season. The staff was very friendly and helpful and addressed our needs quickly and enthusiastically, and the room staff was attentive and kept our room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to hiking

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the big soft bed and temple spa relaxation mist. The Japanese resturant was very good there also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit in Foster City. Location was fine

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location near family in Foster City for Christmas Day Dinner
Missed breakfast on Christmas Sunday as I was not informed about special time after 9 AM. Improve communication needed by desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Good Parking, Everything Clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Slept good, great buffet for morning breakfast.
Cons: Would like parking security have truck with tools on it and it would be nice to feel protected while sleeping.
Came in mid evening, was able to eat no need to leave for dinner. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Economical hotel close to my friend's house

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, value
Cons: Pick up the room service trays and vacuum the hall
Location: Big box stores, chain restaurants, and offices are nearby, but great restaurants in San Mateo are a short drive away.
Room service trays were left in the halls until late in the afternoon. Breakfast in the restaurant was good one day, stale and tasteless the next. Not enough places in the lobby to sit and work if someone is sleeping in your room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hip, fun and delicious.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's tough to say whether the bar or the sushi restaurant is more fun, but we started in the bar, went to the sushi restaurant for dinner and then finished up in the bar and it was a blast. The Sunday brunch is also out of this world.