Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel!
Cons: N/A
Location: It was near the freeway which is good!
Front desk was friendly, made it easy to check in and out. Clubhouse Bistro staff was amazing and catered to everything we needed for our party that we held there for my dad's birthday! Beds were comfortable, rooms were nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

My daughters 1st response "This place is awesome!"

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful! Love the rock waterfall wall with a river that travels under the glass elevators to one of 3 restaurants in the center of the atrium. (sushi yum). Staff professional, extremely friendly and curtious (hard to find these days). Rooms clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Two Faults

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, good parking, very clean and efficient staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: This was a Fly-in, drive out overnite trip. I lived within 15 moles of this hotel for 48 years, so just a quiet dinner with best friends
#1: The bed is too high. I am 5' 10" tall with a 30" inseam (male). I could not sit on the side of the bed and slip my feet in my slippers! I had to slip off the bed, hit a carpet then find my slippers. Paranoia?? I do not walk barefoot on any floor. Who knows what is on there. Ever looked at a public restroom floor, or walked on a public sidewalk then into your bedroom. #2: The room amenities are not in keeping with an "Executive" Room. No Q-tips or cotton balls in the bathroom. No "Half n Half" for the coffee. Just lived 6 weeks in a hotel of "lesser stature" in the industry. All were supplied. Granted, it was NOT in California. It was in "cowboy country" - Arizona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets dirty. Breakfast buffet not good.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Bed sheets had makeup stains. TV had no signal. Breakfast buffet horrible. Powder eggs, potatoes were tater tots, bacon spongy did not taste like bacon, and bread was dry and old. Ugh! We paid $20 a plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Hotel San Mateo stay was excellent.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Far enough away from San Francisco, but close to the BART station in Millbrea. Free Parking and Free Breakfests was a plus. Yes, we would do it again...soon I hope.
4 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Checkedin assigned room right iver freeway, moved to new room, tv did not work , shower had mold growing in corners, ate at the restaurant, very average chicken sandwich.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I like the location It I have a trouble Stay The shower was cold and the heater was not working Called them many times to fix it They claim it is fixed You woke up in the morning with cold water in shower
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Great hotel, great service, great restaurant

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was easy to book the room at a great price. Easy check-in and check-out. The property has a very nice Japanese restaurant and dance club. I highly recommend. I was there for a Valentines Day dance and I needed a room where I could rest, clean up. Also the dance ended late and I was sleepy and a little drunk. So I stayed at the hotel instead of trying to drive home.