Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, United States of America

Good Location for Foster City Businesses

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was lovely and very clean and the maid came and refreshed it daily. There was a laundry facility too.
Location: Located close to many of the businesses in Foster City, and neighborhood things, places to eat, shop. Close to highways to shoot into SF.
This was a busy hotel, favored by many. We encountered conferences and weddings. Fun to see. The Breakfast Buffet was great with a huge array, but the Sunday Brunch, was incredible.Front Desk Staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen/Germany

Nettes Hotel in der Flughafennähe, 1a für Kurzurla

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Prima für Kurzurlaub !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 大きく、しっかりしたホテルです。このようなホテルの中では、リーズナブルな料金でした。空港から無料シャトルサービスも付いていて、車のない者としては、ありがたかった。
Cons: 特に気になる点はありませんでした。スタッフの教育についてコメントがありましたが、特に気になりませんでした。
Location: ショッピングモールが歩いて行ける程度の距離にありますが、フォスターシティはベッドタウンで、それ以外は、ちょっとした公園程度しかありません。環境・治安は良さそうです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room itself
Cons: bar and grill service could be improved
Location: Our visit was to see the see and we were able to utilize the BART system to get around.
The room was very comfortable and maid service excellent. Location initially was bit challenging to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都


Posted Oct 2, 2016
スチュワーデスがよく利用するビジネスホテルという感じ。ホテルの名前がFOSTER CITYなのにSAN MATEOにあり、実際FOSTER CITYの101沿いにもあるので間違えそうになった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not if you want to sleep.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautifully designed.
Cons: Sound proofing the walls and levels.
Location: There was a mall near with lots of food options. We were not there long enough to do anything else.
Check in was great, parking good, the room - beautiful. My husband and I were truly impressed. We were there to basically try and sleep for 5-6 hrs and catch an early flight. Unfortunately, I heard noise from the hall constantly, the rooms next door, and the room above. Sleep did not happen. I appreciate the clean room but I will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Rude staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10th, booked a room with a king bed & sofa bed through Expedia. When I moved in, only one king bed... I called front desk to find out what's happened, they might change room since I had child with me. Same girl whom gave me that room key picked up phone... " we sold out that type of room, we have no solution. We will refund you, and you can move out!" Excuse me?! You had no room had two beds that I booked, was that my fault? It was 8:30pm, I need to get out? Such a rude answer! I traveled world a lot, I have never had such kind of situation! So, I did not know what to speak, so I replied " I may call Expedia?"... two seconds silence... "I figer out a room for you"the girl answered. Thanks god! Thanks be a golden member of Expedia! I got a two beds room, I did not need to bring my family to find another hotel at night! The next morning I complained this to the manager, "sorry, I give you 15% discount!", SAVE you money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Rude unavailable front desk and bell service!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Booked this hotel for complimentary shuttle service to airport and Burlingame plus expecting Crowne Plaza quality. I called hotel one hour in advance of landing to be told to call when I arrived at shuttle stop at airport. I called once I arrived at shuttle stop and called and called and called for a solid 30-45 minutes with no one answering front desk. Bell service finally answered and arrived 30 minutes later. (Total wait at airport 1 hr). Once back at hotel he threw my luggage onto driveway (not up on curb) and ran inside. He did not offer to get me bellservice to get luggage to my room. He was rude and indifferent. 2nd day I called down for shuttle service into Burlingame only to be told to get a taxi. 3rd day i called down to return to airport only to be told it would be hour before next shuttle. Front desk: upon arrival woman threw her hand up once I arrived and said she was busy. It took 15 minutes to check in. I was only one there. Hotel is outdated and tired. Got executive king room that was a hike to neighboring building overlooking a parking lot. Indoor pool visible to front desk. No privacy to swim. Another disappointment. The only good about this hotel is room service food and its staff and pay per view movies. Way too pricey for a ramped up days inn style hotel. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was good overall. The staff were a bit condescending when telling them of a long crack in the ceiling. The air conditioning was a bit confusing to run as it took me some time figuring out how to get it working. On the other hand the pizza ordered for room service was delectable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: It is about 30 minutes from downtown San Francisco. Very easy to navigate.
The hotel was beautiful inside and out. I love the open atrium that you could see from the elevator and upstairs. They offered a lot on site, food, bar indoor pool. We were only there for two nights, but I would recommend this hotel.