Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family residing in Foster City

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is centrally located and easy to come back to after a day of shopping and dining with the family. The lobby area is clean and always bustling with activities but the rooms are quiet and clean, so it's very peaceful upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Attentive and friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps some upgrading upstairs like some new carpet, a fresh coat of paint, etc. Nothing serious though.
Location: LOTS to do nearby: sightseeing, restaurants, wine tasting, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Its location was perfect for our plans to visit friends and family during the Christmas Holiday season. The staff was very friendly and helpful and addressed our needs quickly and enthusiastically, and the room staff was attentive and kept our room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit in Foster City. Location was fine

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location near family in Foster City for Christmas Day Dinner
Missed breakfast on Christmas Sunday as I was not informed about special time after 9 AM. Improve communication needed by desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Good Parking, Everything Clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Slept good, great buffet for morning breakfast.
Cons: Would like parking security have truck with tools on it and it would be nice to feel protected while sleeping.
Came in mid evening, was able to eat no need to leave for dinner. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Economical hotel close to my friend's house

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, value
Cons: Pick up the room service trays and vacuum the hall
Location: Big box stores, chain restaurants, and offices are nearby, but great restaurants in San Mateo are a short drive away.
Room service trays were left in the halls until late in the afternoon. Breakfast in the restaurant was good one day, stale and tasteless the next. Not enough places in the lobby to sit and work if someone is sleeping in your room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
A comfortable hotel! Complimentary breakfast could use a upgrade for the price of the room it was comparable to a 3 star hotel. Beds were very comfortable with a nice pillow selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location with shopping nearby

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
First night not so great as I am a light sleeper and I was put in a room that faced the highway. So by 4 AM I could hear 18 wheelers and motorcycles whizzing by. So I asked for another room that would be less noisy and they gave me a room that faced the atrium. The room was very quiet which was much better than the first night, except for the air conditioner did not put out cold air. The fan worked but that was it. No cooling effect. I would stay there again but now I know where the room I stay in should be located - on the side without the freeway and I will check the AC right up front rather than waiting until its too late to get it fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I attended a conference there and Crowne Plaza was a wonderful venue. The room was large and comfortable. What I especially loved was the coffee flavoring that they offered with coffee service at the conference. I think having more towel hooks would be better. Please look into that.