Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family residing in Foster City

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is centrally located and easy to come back to after a day of shopping and dining with the family. The lobby area is clean and always bustling with activities but the rooms are quiet and clean, so it's very peaceful upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Attentive and friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps some upgrading upstairs like some new carpet, a fresh coat of paint, etc. Nothing serious though.
Location: LOTS to do nearby: sightseeing, restaurants, wine tasting, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. Its location was perfect for our plans to visit friends and family during the Christmas Holiday season. The staff was very friendly and helpful and addressed our needs quickly and enthusiastically, and the room staff was attentive and kept our room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit in Foster City. Location was fine

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location near family in Foster City for Christmas Day Dinner
Missed breakfast on Christmas Sunday as I was not informed about special time after 9 AM. Improve communication needed by desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Good Parking, Everything Clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Slept good, great buffet for morning breakfast.
Cons: Would like parking security have truck with tools on it and it would be nice to feel protected while sleeping.
Came in mid evening, was able to eat no need to leave for dinner. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Economical hotel close to my friend's house

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, value
Cons: Pick up the room service trays and vacuum the hall
Location: Big box stores, chain restaurants, and offices are nearby, but great restaurants in San Mateo are a short drive away.
Room service trays were left in the halls until late in the afternoon. Breakfast in the restaurant was good one day, stale and tasteless the next. Not enough places in the lobby to sit and work if someone is sleeping in your room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
A comfortable hotel! Complimentary breakfast could use a upgrade for the price of the room it was comparable to a 3 star hotel. Beds were very comfortable with a nice pillow selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So bad

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is near by airport
The hotel'a employees are so bad; they showed attitude to customers, and lazy to do anything. The service is not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, United States of America

Good Location for Foster City Businesses

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was lovely and very clean and the maid came and refreshed it daily. There was a laundry facility too.
Location: Located close to many of the businesses in Foster City, and neighborhood things, places to eat, shop. Close to highways to shoot into SF.
This was a busy hotel, favored by many. We encountered conferences and weddings. Fun to see. The Breakfast Buffet was great with a huge array, but the Sunday Brunch, was incredible.Front Desk Staff was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif

comfort

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Room itself
Cons: bar and grill service could be improved
Location: Our visit was to see the see and we were able to utilize the BART system to get around.
The room was very comfortable and maid service excellent. Location initially was bit challenging to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not if you want to sleep.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautifully designed.
Cons: Sound proofing the walls and levels.
Location: There was a mall near with lots of food options. We were not there long enough to do anything else.
Check in was great, parking good, the room - beautiful. My husband and I were truly impressed. We were there to basically try and sleep for 5-6 hrs and catch an early flight. Unfortunately, I heard noise from the hall constantly, the rooms next door, and the room above. Sleep did not happen. I appreciate the clean room but I will not be back.