Ratings based on 2,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Dirty towels, couldn't get wi-fi to work. Unexpected parking fee but they did agree to waive it. Room didn't feel very clean and did not like the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. The item you mentioned were discussed with our Housekeeping Manager. We regret this happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
totally is ok. its clean for 3 stars hotel. but its far from San Francisco city center. and its noisy because its beside the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We regret your stay was noisy as we have upgraded our guest room windows in order to reduce the traffic noise. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Don't leave out any valuables

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The stay was fine until the cleaning staff came into my room to clean and took money off of the dresser that I had left out. I spoke with management, but they really didn't do anything about it. They said the maid probably thought it was a tip. Tips sre usually given when you check out, not during the middle of your stay when all of your personal belongings are in the room. I felt as though they just blew me off. That will be the last time I ever stay at the Crowne Plaza resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the loss of your coins. I have spoken to both the housekeeping manager and room attendant. She mistakenly thought it was a tip. We have reminded all our attendants to ensure this does not happen again. I tried to contact you, but your voicemail box was full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, close to the airport and freeway but .

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: shuttle and parking
Don't rely on shuttle service if you have an early morning or late night flight. They'll ask you to take a cab for $20. Similarly don't expect to park free as a guest, overnight parking is $20! Given that this hotel bills at a premium over other hotels in the area, it was a major disappointment. Go elsewhere, save yourself $40.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We regret you were disappointed with the shuttle service and parking charge. We have a third party party managing the parking operations and therefore the parking fee. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes between 4 AM - 1 AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The price of the room was fair, room was realy clean. Breakfast not so good for $20.00 per person, for that price could have eaten better somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you nice review of the room and value. We were disappointed to hear you found our breakfast buffet was not good for you at the price you paid. We have other breakfast selections that are priced well below the buffet. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Amazing view, restaurant, bar and staff loved every bit of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our restaurant/bar staff. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great hotel! Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. They sure do get you on the parking though by charging $20 per night per car!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear your stay was great! Our parking operations is managed by a third party and we understand why you felt the $20 got to you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varhaug, Norge

Flott hotell rett mæ flyplassen

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Fint hotell mæ et sløvt personal utenom pikkoloen, skittent basseng å en resturang der ingenting funker
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vi er glad for å høre at du fant hotellet hyggelig. Vi beklager vår bell personalet var ikke inspirerende og eventuelle ulemper med bassenget. Takk for at du velger å bo hos oss
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

EXCELLENT Internet

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Internet.
Cons: An in-room refrigerator. The convenience store should have better hours (open earlier; by 8:00 I'm already gone). Shuttle to the Caltrain.
Location: Location is terrible, nothing is close by but other hotels. Trains do not normally stop at the nearest Caltrain station (Broadway).
I want one thing from a business hotel: a place to work. That means good internet, with fast, WIRED access (as well as wireless). And a desk. But mostly fast, reliable internet. This hotel had the best internet I have ever gotten. Done. Otherwise it was a pretty ordinary hotel; basic, but clean. Café was better than I expected (but also a bit expensive).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear our internet was the best experience for you. We are renovating our guests rooms this year and will have refrigerators in all rooms. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

nice hotel and good service ,

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: nice ,clean ,good price,close to aqirport
Location: great location close to airport and to major highways
good hotel very convenient location good staff close location and very clean rooms room service is good and they have a nice bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our hotel's location ideal. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again!