Ratings based on 2,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Our stay in hotel was overall satisfactory but not great. Hotel cleanliness was better compared to hotel facility condition. Staff were professional. As always parking fee sucked ($20/night)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA native

I can't tell why you are still working on.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Construction going on. You should complete the remodel by replacing the doors. Or freshly painting them. Replace the carpet in the rooms. The work so far is looking good but I can't tell if you will go back and do these things. Activating getting parking. Move those Super Bowl cars to the back of the lot. The shuttle back to the hotel from airport took at least an hour! Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Things are beginning to fall apart

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. Very frequent bus to the hotel (Although I did not take the bus)
Cons: General facilities
It looks like a nice hotel, but it is getting old and needs attention from corporate management. The bathroom tiles are chipped. There are holes in the walls from previous mounted hair dryers. The beds, although comfortable, sag at the edges. My sister and son had no trouble with the shower, but I couldn't get hot water for my shower worth my life! The front desk is courteous and intelligent, but they are stressed out. The hotel help is not intelligent and the front desk personnel were trying so many times to get them to understand what to do. Try not to park at the hotel as it is $20/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I love their customer service . Always willing to serve you better .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandroupolis

A hotel near to the airport

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Very convenient if you have a car, the hotel is on the highway exit. The room was comfortable and clean. At the rates you have to add the $20 daily parking charge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

All enclusive (UNENCLUSIVE)

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The sore thumb for me and for almost every on was the additional payment for parking. If I had known that I would have to pay $20.00 per day to park my car I would not have chosen this place. Overall the hotel was just ok. Expensive for what you get and the amenities. I would rate them a two (2). Expedia your every generous with the points you've given this hotel. I wish you were as generous to your customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
2 star hotel. Not up to standard. Was looking forward to staying at a 4 star hotel. I guess you get what you pay for. Wouldn't stay there again. You also have to pay $20 a day for parking. You are better off paying $30 more and staying at a nicer hotel with free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

rooms were not well cleaned and maintained

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: near to airport
Cons: room cleanness and maintainence. staff attitudes
Location: The fitness room was good but some of the instruments were out of order
The first room we checked in was not cleaned. There were coffee or tea spots sticked on the tables. The room lock was broken that it could not be locked from inside. We requested a room change. The staff delivered the key to the room next door for us. When asked why a hotel like Crowne maintained such a poor quality of room cleanness. His answer stroke me down. He said it's probably because we booked the hotel at the lowest rate that we were assigned to a room of this level. As far as he knew, there are rooms of 300 dollars a night that would offer better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very clean hotel and comfortable. Staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, Colorado

Nice hotel but they need to detail the room better

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: It was fairly quiet being that it was so close to the air port. Restaurants were just a couple of miles down the road.
Cons: A slight upgrade to the beds would be nice.
Location: Down town SF is not too far and it is easy to get onto the 101. Lots of unique shops nearby.
Got to the Hotel very early in the morning as weather was causing havoc with travel to SF from Denver. Only one person behind counter and he handled himself well. Got checked in and had to pay extra for parking. $20 a day. That should have been stated when making the reservations. I mean where do they expect you to park? Seems like a way to get more money from you. The room was in good order. Except there was a wad of chewing gum on the floor near the window that I didn't see so I stepped right into it of course. So I spent some time cleaning expensive shoes. The snack or courtesy store was closed but the night attendant was gracious enough to open it and get what I needed after going through the gate at home.