Ratings based on 2,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid Parking!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable and quite quiet considering the location to the airport
Cons: Wasn't crazy about the smell of the soap products - too manly
Location: next to the airport, however the contraction made it difficult to get to the highway.
When we arrived at our hotel late on Saturday evening, we ask about the parking situation because we had to take a ticket to get in the lot. We were old they did not have free parking. Had we known, the rental car would have been returned and we could have taken the complimentary shuttle to the airport the next morning. then in the morning, The bath products were lovely, however they had a "manly" smell. I would have preferred something more unisex.In the morning, I inquired about breakfast and was told it was not included in our room, first for everything...I will not be staying again. As nice as and comfortable as the hotel was, I spent a lot more money than I would have up the street at a competitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you found the room comfortable and quiet. We upgraded our windows to double pane to reduce the traffic noise. We are sorry you did not know about the parking fee. Our parking lot is managed by a third party and therefore a fee is charged. Because we are a full service hotel with a restaurant we do not have complimentary breakfast. We do have breakfast packages that include it in the rate. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nothing special but a decent hotel for getting quickly to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Jon B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Reasonable rate for decent hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access to and from Highway 101.
Cons: Fixtures may be a little dated, but functional.
Location: Airport, a good diner around the corner, and nice bay view across the street.
Clean, with decent amenities in room. Easy access to and from Highway 101. Good for the casual business traveler. 5 minutes from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Jon B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. In reference to our fixtures, we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for quick overnight

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Shuttle service
This hotel was great for a quick overnight stay before flying home. Close to the airport, however with there being a lot of construction on the roads between the airport and the hotel, the shuttle was not running on schedule. We were relying on the shuttle to get us to the airport on time, and there was no communication from any of the staff that the shuttle would be running late. After waiting almost an hour for the shuttle, the driver came flying into the parking lot and almost ran over the crowd that was waiting. We barely made it to the airport on time, and the driver scraped a barricade at the terminal. I can't give the hotel itself a bad review, because the rooms were clean and comfortable for what it was, but the shuttle experience was an awful end to our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Jon B, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your candid review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had such an unfortunate experience with our driver. We will work with our shuttle company to ensure that the level of service is addressed and to bring our guest experience up to the levels to which we hold ourselves. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good location .. Quiet environment...reasonably priced .. Will definitely consider booking again the next time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Jon B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The main reason that I'm not giving this hotel a better rating is that I had a bad experience with the shuttle service to and from the airport. The shuttle to crowns plaza sfo skipped out stop, even as we chased after the bus. My girlfriend and I waited over an hour for that same shuttle to finally pick us up. When we called the front desk, they once said the shuttle would be arriving in less than 20 minutes. 30 minutes later, we called again and they said that the shuttle was at the terminal right before our stop. Other shuttle drivers who had made circles around the shuttle circuit offered to give us a ride "if we gave them something on the side". I wasn't happy about that treatment either. The shuttle driver arrived 30 minutes after that call. When I informed the concierge about the experience, she just said she'd let the manager know. I know it's awful to knock points of the rating for a hotel based on the service of a complimentary shuttle, but over the week we were there, we'd become pretty familiar with the drivers (who, it turns out, all drive for other hotels, same company I guess). Transportation to the hotel was simply too inconsistent, and I was left with the feeling that if the driver's weren't incentivized, there was little they were willing to do to help us out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Jon B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that you had such an unfortunate experience with our shuttle service. We appreciate your comments and will share these with the shuttle company so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

基本设施和住宿都挺好,但是没有免费早餐,停车一晚20

Posted Sep 12, 2016
我们入住2晚,在旧金山游玩一天,价格不贵,房间很干净。酒店附近有不少餐馆,很方便。我们从酒店到39号码头,本来20多分钟的车程,因为堵车走了一个小时左右。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Little to like

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: décor, carpeting, restaurant and prices
Location: near airport and businesses but few restaurants in the area.
Although the room was ok and the bed was clean, the whole hotel needs an upgrade. The carpets are old and stained, furniture is very dated. The restaurant is way too expensive and the food not worth the price. There was construction all around the hotel which made driving in and out difficult. The water from the sink was yellow with silt for the first day I was there. Will not return to this hotel until things improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your stay was not entirely satisfactory. We are scheduled to renovate our hotel later this year, which will include carpet and furniture. The construction of the new overpass caused the one time shut off of our water which resulted in some sediment flushed out of the system. We are very sorry this happened. We hope you will give us another chance after our renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Personnel accueillant et chambre propre. Le shuttle est un atout très intéressant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez trouvé notre personnel chaleureux . Le service de navette pour l'aéroport a été très appréciée par nos clients. Merci de rester avec nous .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the famous seafood restaurant and SFO airport
Cons: Compared to Double Tree nearby, this hotel has a lot of improvement space.
Location: Romantic walk along the bay and enjoy the good food
This hotel is supposed to be a 3.5 star one. However, the so called "Executive suite" is as tiny as hotels in Taiwan or Japan (downtown Taipei or Tokyo), breakfast and parking are not included. There is no refrigerator in the room. The hotel provided healthy snack and two bottles of water for free, and everything else is nice and clean. However, the location is not very good - freeway is noisy, as well as the landing airplanes. There is road construction going on in front of the hotel, which adds terrible dust. If it is not close to where we like to go to eat, we wouldn't have booked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Jon B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.