Ratings based on 2,779 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Norman

Goog but dated

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
A good location, but you have to be fit enough to walk a bit to the waterfront. Hotel seems a bit tired and dated. Breakfast was fine and price good.Hey, we just crashed in the room and we were gone all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to struggle to sleep

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location wasn't terrible
Cons: I would recommend curtains be added to the windows rather than just the blinds. The blinds do not block out enough of the lights at night.
The location was fine, but the lights outside the rooms made the room bright during the night. Noise echoed right outside the door, making it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Convenient to attractions and clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a GREAT area-very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 33, the cable cars, and other attractions. Lyft rides to Golden Gate, China Town, Union Square, and the Castro were cheap also. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were a bit outdated, and nothing fancy, but they were clean and for the amount of time that we actually spent in them, they were fine. The beds were comfortable. The only complaints that we had were that our blinds were broken, so we couldn't open them, or shut them all the way, and our bathroom door did not fully shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Faster elevator and cleaner rooms
Spacious Room and Comfortable beds. Great Location about 15 minute walk to Fisherman's Warf. Staff was very friendly. I didn't like that the room was a bit dusty, elevators are extremely slow and the stairs had a strong smell of Chinese food. Given that the hotel is right next to a Chinese restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny room in a good area of town.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel offers convenience of location and a nice breakfast-that is about it. The room was tiny and dingy. The "free" wifi never worked during our entire three day stay. After this experience, I am done with Expedia and done staying in off brand hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There was a smell every time we went to our room. It was coming from the restaurant next door. You could smell it even on the elevator. The elevator was really slow
4 out of 5
by Laurel

Good location for us

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fast efficient and helpful checkin. Wifi worked well safe in room tv worked shower pressure and temp fine Pretty pricey for two nights Bathroom had some mold Screen broken and it was good to leave the window open sometime when it was not too noisy. Some rooms have views of the Golden Gate Bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Convenient Central San Francisco Location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It was efficient, not spectacular, but then why spend a fortune on a hotel room where you spend 8 hours or less per day.
Cons: The free breakfast could be spiffed up a bit, but it was adequate.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars on Polk Street (1 block East) and several very good Steak and Prime Rib places on Van Ness just a block or two South.
It seemed like a bit of a gamble choosing a one-off hotel in a non-tourist part of the city, but it definitely paid off. The 20-minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf was mildly challenging, but a great way to seem some of the "real" neighborhoods of San Francisco. And, at the end of a long day of tourism, it was nice to get away from the crowds and enjoy the local flavor of nearby Polk Street.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Yes for tourist, no for business trip

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay near Russian Hill because I had an 7am business meeting and did not want to fight traffic. As business stay I would not recommend this place. No outlet near the desk for my laptop and the room and walls were really small and thin. I can hear people on all sides. If this was for pleasure then it's nice because it's below Poke street and walking distance from fisherman's wawharf and many other tourist destinations. Bathroom are remodel, which is nice but the water pressure is zero to none. AC is a portable unit and the room I was in had a ceiling fan. Parking is $30 a day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our room had a very disappointing view of a 3 story parking garage, the TV didn't work and the overall feel of the room was dingy. We reported the TV and were moved right away to another.