Ratings based on 2,710 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. The lobby has been remodeled, but not the rooms. They are old and have a strange smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent area.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I don't agree with the charge to park when you are staying in the hotel. You get a lot of street noise which limits your sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Great place in SF.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Not hard tiny green apples and green unripe bananas for b-fast fare. Don't serve fruit at all if you can't get anything decent.
Location: Lombard street, the Piers, lots of great eats, sites, the On-Off bus Stop for the tourist bus, I'm sure there is more I can't remember.
Right by a lot of attrractions, the staff were so helpful, especially when we were out of sorts when we were overtired. They served us with a smile. Especially the engineer who had to come twice to shut the curtains when we wanted to sleep. He was very nice. In regards to the breakfast, I am coming from a landlocked place and to have tiny hard green apples and green unripened every day was not nice. There were no other fruit options and very little protein sources so I went out for b-fast most times. One day they were out of yogurt and the hard boiled eggs due to late delivery and that was hard for a family. The rooms were very tiny that was also hard. But the bed is nice, pool nice, location excellent, I'm glad we stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacremento California

Relatively close to Cable Car and bus line.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Just a roof over the head.
Cons: Given the building can not be altered to make access more sheltered to get to the pool and dinning room, furnishings need more utility.
Location: Like most of SF, you are expected to walk. Cable Car access is about 3 blocks up hill. You would want to ride the bus to get to Fisherman's Warf
We spent 3 days with our grandkids exploring SF. We simply required a roof over our heads and comfortable beds. That the DeVInce provide, but little else. The swimming pool was heated but also outdoors and had to be accessed by virtually leaving the interior of the building and exiting to the gated exterior parking lot access. To get to the breakfast dinning area, which could house 50 people, it was also necessary to approach it from the outside, exposed to the weather, though under the cover of walkways in front of the lower level rooms. The only protein provided for breakfast were boiled eggs. The juice dispenser was out of commission and the fruit was limited to bananas and small red apples. Bagels, sweet rolls, and muffins and do it yourself waffles rounded out the faire. Coffee was week and they and limited amount of milk. Grape Jelly! In our room, with two queen beds was a desk with a single chair. Bathrooms had no vanity upon which to place items. Limited closet space and one suitcase stand. This was suppose to be a room to accommodate 4. To access the lobby it was also necessary to go outside and walk around the exterior of the hotel, I was unable to locate an interior way to access the lobby. The Lobby was deceptively plush, but served no other purpose than to great guests, and registrations parking was limited to one reserved street side parallel parking space. Again it was a roof over the head, but pretty expensive for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It's one of the lowest price

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
It's one of the lowest price around downtown, even the parking fee was not bad and it is walking distance to fisherman's wharf.
1 out of 5
by robert

terrible

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. I will never stay there again. upon arrival I was informed that they charge $35/night for parking. no refrigerator no microwave. nasty people at the from desk. never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabins stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was in a good location near the attractions. Parking was 35 dollars per car. I think that is outrageous. You had to also sign in to eat the complimentry breakfast which had no hot foods on the menu.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice centrallocation for our plans. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fisherman's warf and China town.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easily walk to many attractions and easy to get an Uner too.