Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl friend trip

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff great!
Cons: Appearance overall.
Location: Great location.
Security could be better. Rooms small and very slow elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Easy location to experience San Francisco. About a mile walk to Fishermans Wharf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better
Location: Location very central to wharf and other attractions
Very nice hotel, great location to bus route etc,price was good although I thought parking at $35. A night rather steep. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again if we went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to everything!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
the only complaint I have is the quota they gave was not accurate or even close to, but other than that the room was really nice & clean & it was very close to polk street, as well as everything else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good Hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful secure, sheltered, heated pool.
Location: An easy 20 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf on the waterfront. 5 minute walk to the picturesque Lombart Street. Be warned there are some steep streets
A nice economical hotel for downtown San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, Alberta, Canada

Hotel was just ok

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Kind of walking distance to pier 39. Easy access to transit. Continental breakfast not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Good hotel in terms of location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel was a great location for access to fisherman's wharf and Russian hill. They had a good breakfast included and friendly staff. We found our room needed more attention to maintenance. Shower handle came off if you didn't hold it just right. There was mildew along the sealant in the shower. One of the bedside tables also had trim coming off that you had to watch out for. The biggest negative foe us was the very thin walls. It was noisy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Heated pool
Cons: Triple glazing, friendly staff, rooms updated.
Location: Location was about a 10-15 min walk to Fishermans Wharf, but mostly flat. Heaps of things to do, like biking over Golden Gate Bridge, big red bus tou
The room was ok but dated, the staff were helpful but not very friendly. We had the king room with an ocean view, but it was on Vann Ness Ave which is a main highway, so the noise in the room at night was horrendous!!! Room had a safe but we didn't find it until the last day is was hidden in a bedside cupboard. Breakfast we ok although I'd recommend getting there early as the fruit is limited and goes quickly, plenty of bagels, croissants, toast and waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location. Room overpriced.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location is good and safe. Room was small, not impressive, no fridge no safe. Room rate was pricey but came with free breakfast, but then again can't have same breakfast for 4 days. Requested late checkout they charge a ridiculous $50 per hour, sad. Bathroom exhaust was making a noise, they fixed it. The carpet was smelly, requested it be vacuumed, but still smelled. Not going back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very decent, the location is excellent, my kid enjoyed their pool.
Cons: Nothing that I can think about.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to Ghirardelli square, Fisherman's Wharf and Lombard street.
Checking in and out was very fast. The staff seemed friendly and very helpful at all times. They have a very decent continental breakfast. The overnight parking prices is one of the best ones I saw. We walked everywhere from there.