Ratings based on 2,710 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to many attractions.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great place. Clean, nice location. Quick 5 -20 minute walk to almost every thing near the wharf. I would stay here again when visiting San Francisco. The restaurant downstairsDim Sum Club, was also a great surprise. Wonderful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nice place to stay When in the city. How every they get you for $35 parking a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly
Location: Convenient on/off to transit system.
Good value. Excellent breakfast Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not so impressed...

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The front of the hotel/motel appears nice, but we were disappointed as we walked to our room as it was more of a motel (comparing to a Motel 6) than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Good base to explore the city.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Breakfast was included in the room price which was a bonus. Clean comfortable room with coffee machine. Hotel is close to coffee shops and diners on Polk Street and to public transport. Easy to travel to Fisherman's wharf, Golden Gate Bridge and Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Comfortable and great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The beds were super comfortable i slept like a baby, the location was great, and breakfast had waffles (favorite). I only gave an over all 4 star because i believe the breakfast can have a little more and because the beds are a full size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
the hotel is centrally located and greatly priced. the rooms were newly decorated but had old carpet so it smelled like an old place. besides that everything was very clean and they offer free continental breakfast. for the price, I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great value, clean place, well located in San Francisco.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms with serious problems with air cond

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: All structures and surface materials should be changed and carpets removed to remove the bad smell. Proper cleaning system should be established.
Location: Location was ok, near Fisherman's Wharf.
Room had a terrible smell, probably mould growing in the carpet and/or other structures. We checked a few other rooms and all had the same problem. All structures should be refurbished and materials changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was in a great location and the staff was super accommodating!