Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We changed three rooms and finally find a quiet room to sleep. It's either the noise from the construction on the street or the electricity box in the room! Elevator is terribly slow! Don't have light shred Curtain. don't have free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect location for sightseeing

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Perfect location for a short sightseeing trip. We had a not renovated, but very clean and quiet room with lots of space. We were surprised by the wide breakfast spread, not the usual "just bagel breakfast".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in North Beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: North Beach, near Cow Hollow and Presidio.
On arrival our room was ready way before scheduled which was awesome since our flight arrived in the morning. There was a heated outdoor pool that we didn't use but saw others enjoying. The continental breakfast was as good as I've had other places. We were an easy walk to Cow Hollow which had great food and shopping. Our first shower was less than over whelming, but we mentioned it to the staff and it was repaired promptly and wonderfully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value for the location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Bathroom to small.
Room was clean and amenities were good. The bathroom though updated was very small, not vanity to hold all the needs of a woman so I had to spread my "girl stuff" out on the toilet and towel shelves. Sorry but I like my space. The bed was comfortable but a little too soft for my taste. The location is good but maneuvering through the hotel to get to the street is a little confusing. Once I understood how to get out I was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Good location, close to Marina.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pleasant hotel, nice rooms, decent continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DVV Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, crazy canuck! We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the newly upgraded breakfast. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We enjoyed waking up and seeing a view of Golden Gate Bridge. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. Although the hotel is on a busy main road, there are nice side streets and a street of restaurants and bars a block away. We walked up hill up Filbert to the wiggly street (not recommended for the unfit!). There are some good views in this area, plus the fun smallest pub in town round the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by DVV Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Chris! We are glad that our location is ideal for you exploring the city and it sound like you enjoyed checking our charming neighborhood. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Sheets should be checked to make sure they aren't torn or frayed.
Location: Good Austrian restaurant within walking distance and the restaurant next door was very good.
Very nice hotel although maybe a little overpriced. The location was very good. Bus stop at the corner with a straight shot to the pier. Our room was good with an absolutely perfect view of the Golden Gate Bridge (5th floor facing the pool). The beds were super comfortable although the sheets were a little worn on one. The showers were roomy with good water pressure and always even temperature. And I loved the soaps and shampoos! The staff at the desk were wonderful. Always ready to help with directions. The breakfast was plentiful and perfect for fueling up for the day. Even the Chinese restaurant connected to the hotel was very good. If/when we come back to San Fran we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by DVV Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, Thank you for your kind feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed the amazing Gold Gate Bridge view from your room and our staff were helpful throughout your stay. It is always a reward of our team that when we knew our guests had a wonderful experience at da Vinci Villa when taking their valuable to spend with us. Please return soon and allow us to serve you, again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overall great - Bad water pressure and changing water heat is the only thing keeping it from excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Great choice

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast was included, but had the same bland offerings all 4 days we stayed.
Hotel location was 10 min. walk to Wharf and Ghiradelli Square. Felt safe at all times. Not much interaction with staff. Large shower, but not much vanity space. Some problems with the Wi-fi and TV channels, but it wasn't a big part of our trip. Room and bed were very comfortable, which is what mattered the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by DVV Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that you had a conformable stay and enjoyed visiting the attractions in walking distance. Russian Hill is considered one of the most prestige neighborhoods in San Francisco. Guest's safety has been always our top priority. We are glad that you felt your stay was secured.We hope to get the opportunity to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
After a mess up at check in (allocated us to a room which should have been out of commission) the hotel is clean, quiet and well located to be able to walk to nearby tourist attractions and enjoy your days in San Francisco
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by DVV Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review! It is never happy for us to hear that our guest encountered challenges at check-in. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with arrival. Our team is glad that you enjoyed our location and it was ideal for your exploring the city. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to San Francisco!