Ratings based on 2,594 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Heated pool
Cons: Triple glazing, friendly staff, rooms updated.
Location: Location was about a 10-15 min walk to Fishermans Wharf, but mostly flat. Heaps of things to do, like biking over Golden Gate Bridge, big red bus tou
The room was ok but dated, the staff were helpful but not very friendly. We had the king room with an ocean view, but it was on Vann Ness Ave which is a main highway, so the noise in the room at night was horrendous!!! Room had a safe but we didn't find it until the last day is was hidden in a bedside cupboard. Breakfast we ok although I'd recommend getting there early as the fruit is limited and goes quickly, plenty of bagels, croissants, toast and waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location. Room overpriced.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location is good and safe. Room was small, not impressive, no fridge no safe. Room rate was pricey but came with free breakfast, but then again can't have same breakfast for 4 days. Requested late checkout they charge a ridiculous $50 per hour, sad. Bathroom exhaust was making a noise, they fixed it. The carpet was smelly, requested it be vacuumed, but still smelled. Not going back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very decent, the location is excellent, my kid enjoyed their pool.
Cons: Nothing that I can think about.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to Ghirardelli square, Fisherman's Wharf and Lombard street.
Checking in and out was very fast. The staff seemed friendly and very helpful at all times. They have a very decent continental breakfast. The overnight parking prices is one of the best ones I saw. We walked everywhere from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location, amazing little breakfast spot around the corner on Polk Street.
Great location, clean rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Great location, tiny rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, big AC in the room to block out street noise.
Cons: Bigger room, esp. bathroom.
Location: Lombard Street, the pier, great restaurants.
Great location, staff tried to be helpful and most times they were. B-fast didn't have enough decent edible fruit or protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In San Francisco to visit family

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Had a very nice stay at the Da Vinci. Hotel staff was very pleasant/accommodating. The location of the hotel and parking availability was essential. Nice to be out of the hubbub of the city traffic/craziness. The continental breakfast was also a nice perk. Next time we hope to be able to enjoy the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. The lobby has been remodeled, but not the rooms. They are old and have a strange smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent area.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I don't agree with the charge to park when you are staying in the hotel. You get a lot of street noise which limits your sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Great place in SF.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Not hard tiny green apples and green unripe bananas for b-fast fare. Don't serve fruit at all if you can't get anything decent.
Location: Lombard street, the Piers, lots of great eats, sites, the On-Off bus Stop for the tourist bus, I'm sure there is more I can't remember.
Right by a lot of attrractions, the staff were so helpful, especially when we were out of sorts when we were overtired. They served us with a smile. Especially the engineer who had to come twice to shut the curtains when we wanted to sleep. He was very nice. In regards to the breakfast, I am coming from a landlocked place and to have tiny hard green apples and green unripened every day was not nice. There were no other fruit options and very little protein sources so I went out for b-fast most times. One day they were out of yogurt and the hard boiled eggs due to late delivery and that was hard for a family. The rooms were very tiny that was also hard. But the bed is nice, pool nice, location excellent, I'm glad we stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacremento California

Relatively close to Cable Car and bus line.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Just a roof over the head.
Cons: Given the building can not be altered to make access more sheltered to get to the pool and dinning room, furnishings need more utility.
Location: Like most of SF, you are expected to walk. Cable Car access is about 3 blocks up hill. You would want to ride the bus to get to Fisherman's Warf
We spent 3 days with our grandkids exploring SF. We simply required a roof over our heads and comfortable beds. That the DeVInce provide, but little else. The swimming pool was heated but also outdoors and had to be accessed by virtually leaving the interior of the building and exiting to the gated exterior parking lot access. To get to the breakfast dinning area, which could house 50 people, it was also necessary to approach it from the outside, exposed to the weather, though under the cover of walkways in front of the lower level rooms. The only protein provided for breakfast were boiled eggs. The juice dispenser was out of commission and the fruit was limited to bananas and small red apples. Bagels, sweet rolls, and muffins and do it yourself waffles rounded out the faire. Coffee was week and they and limited amount of milk. Grape Jelly! In our room, with two queen beds was a desk with a single chair. Bathrooms had no vanity upon which to place items. Limited closet space and one suitcase stand. This was suppose to be a room to accommodate 4. To access the lobby it was also necessary to go outside and walk around the exterior of the hotel, I was unable to locate an interior way to access the lobby. The Lobby was deceptively plush, but served no other purpose than to great guests, and registrations parking was limited to one reserved street side parallel parking space. Again it was a roof over the head, but pretty expensive for that.