Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South San Jose, CA

Need microwave in rm. w/children w/special needs

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Parking was included.
Cons: smell of room was musky.
Location: Good bus access.
Was great experience. Close enough to walk to Lombard street and Fishermen's wharf if you bring good walking shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and unrestful

Posted Jan 30, 2016
It's in a decent location, but the rooms are such that you can hear everything from the other rooms and it's hard to have a decent rest. If you do stay here, bring your own earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good value and great staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The location as far as proximity to things to see (Fisherman's Wharf, Lombard Street, etc.), and the staff were very good.
Cons: Can't be improved, but dVVis right on Van Ness, which is a busy street. Lots of traffic noise at night, especially with a street-facing room.
Location: Great access to Fisherman's Wharf and short walks to other attractions like North Shore.
The staff was terrific and very helpful! Stacey in particular was a great resource for scheduling a cab to SFO after our stay. The continental breakfast had an excellent variety of things to eat. The room was comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in San Francisco

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I cannot say enough about the quality of this hotel. From arrival, the staff was 5 star. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was huge bonus and the parking was safe and close to our room. This hotel definately enhanced our staff. Kudos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, good location.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Central and easy to walk everywhere if you don't mind the hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Natale a San Francisco

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Ottima posizione rispetto alla città. Camera confortevole e personale disponibile.
Cons: Colazione poco assortita anche se abbondante
Location: Hotel situato su una delle vie principali di San Francisco e vicina al centro città. Ben servita da 2 linee bus con frequenza di passaggio elevata
Abbiamo alloggiato 4 notti tra Natale e Santo Stefano. Ottima la posizione rispetto alla città e per i mezzi di trasporto con una fermata bus molto vicina. Camera confortevole e personale molto disponibile e gentile. La colazione a buffet poco assortita perché l'albergo non dispone di cucina, ma sicuramente molto abbondante. Consigliato
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was not as advertised

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: I have no words.
Cons: I don't know where to begin.
Location: We walked 2 blocks at night to closest café & did not feel safe.
The lobby odor was offensive. Hotel staff gave confusing directions just to find the elevators. All rooms faced an open entrance. I have a fear of heights & had a panic attack before I reached my room. The Expedia pictures looked nothing like the room. Carpets smelled moldy. Hotel is extremely run down. Breakfast area was just filthy. Could not check out fast enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: stop lying to the public and list the place for $59.00 a night like it should be.
Upon arrival, Desk clerk demanded to see both ID at check in, which was difficult do to the NO parking in front of the Hotel. Also, the Hotel lists that they are located down in fisherman's wharf which is NOT TRUE. They are actually located about 2 miles away. Our room was adjacent to a heavily traffic street, the room has single pane windows which DO NOT block out the sound of traffic. My wife and I were awaken to the local trash trucks operating at 6am. If I could give negative star rating I would rate this Hotel at a negative 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great hotel, close to tpt, a bit noisy at night

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Cons: Only fault to mention was the traffic noise through the hotel windows at night. It was so loud it felt like we'd left the windows open.
Location: Easy access via 'Muni' (bus) to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square etc. We walked to Lombard St in 10 minutes. Street behind (parallel) had fabulous res
da Vinci Villa was a great hotel. Easy access via 'Muni' (bus) to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square etc. We walked to Lombard St in 10 minutes. Street behind (parallel) had fabulous restaurants and cafes. Small convenience store straight across the road. Laundry facilities on site were helpful. Only fault to mention was the traffic noise through the hotel windows at night. I guess that was a trade-off with the great view of the Golden Gate Bridge from our window and easy access to public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Staff was great. The furniture was lacking, the chair leg was not stable, there was nowhere to put your suitcase. Overall it was a nice place to stay with a family. Truly appreciate the ability to have more than 4 people in a room! Hotel is on the busline so you have easy access to everything.