Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cheap price at all

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: 1. finally got to move rooms 2. parking available
Cons: Hygiene, staff friendliness, especially lady who is always on her mobile phone just wandering the grounds (think that's the owner/manager)
Location: Very bad location, not safe at night
1. cockroaches in the room, took several days to be allowed to move 2. breakfast is junk food 3. staff are usually not at the desk and when they finally come they're very unhelpful and rude 4. no kettle in the room and not easy to make coffee despite the old machine there 5. very unhelpful with details of reservation because we booked through expedia
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel was adequate if you are just looking for a place to sleep. However, it is somewhat run down. For example, the chains on the doors were not anchored well. The screws were not in all the way. One of the lamps was missing a light bulb. Had some trouble getting on their wifi server - it rejected my signon with "no such room". Had to speak at length with a tech support person who was finally able to resolve the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

extremely rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: many things could be improved
Location: its a nice location to my business parter, but not too much things to do nearby
I have never been treated so rudely during my travel in the last 6 years. After I checked out and left CA, I called back to ask for a proof of my stay, because this was a business travel and my company need a proof of my physical staying in that hotel, not a receipt. An online receipt from expedia does not guarantee my physical staying. I don't know if it is allowed officially on the hotel side, but I could always get a such proof from any hotels that I stayed before. It was simply a paper presented by the hotel with the hotel logo showing the time period that I stayed in that hotel physically. However, the staff was extremely rude and impatient and directly hang up my phone before I would explain more details. I don't think that the staff could not understand my point. It's so simple that she must understand my request. She just does not want to spend the time sending a proof (the same paper that they asked me to sign on when I checked in. Simply one page of paper !) to my email. Considering the price, the room condition is just OK. The bath is not clean so I only used shower. the dryer is broken and I have to wait for my hair to be dry. And the internet is way too slow, and I can hardly do anything useful by that internet speed. The breakfast is bad, only including some bread, some coffee, some drink, and some milk. I just grabbed a bottle of yogart and went to Mcdonalds for my breakfast.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pardeeville, WI

Very nice and comfortable.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the continental breakfast could have a few more choices
Location: We were near San Francisco...plenty to do!!!
After seeing the reviews online, I was nervous about what I would find when we got to our hotel. But I must say, we were very pleasantly surprised. the staff was excellent and the experience as a whole was amazing!!
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Sheets were stained, front desk attendant was in a bad mood, and towrls were very hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A room that should never be rented

Posted Sep 20, 2015
I chalk this experience up to lesson learned to inspect rooms before I unpack. My daughter and I arrived after a long drive and checked in. The room had an odd gate out front that closed with a bolt, and a patio door on the front. The comforter smelled like they hadn't been washed in 9 months and had been used years before that. We could manage these oddities. However, when we decided to go to sleep I discovered that the wall mounted air conditioner on the exterior wall had no knobs or controls, was very dusty and somewhat greasy (it didn't work). The wall mounted unit on the interior wall had all controls stripped from it as well. Since it was late, we decided we would try to sleep in the room. It was very hot and impossible to sleep most of the night. I did open the patio door for about 30 minutes, but we couldn't sleep with the door open since we were on the ground floor and half a block off of El Camino Real. The next morning I asked to be moved to a different room. We were in a much nicer room the second night that was similar to the room I had last year. The first room we were in should never have been rented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2015
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
pleasant and easy,nothing to complain about, great staff, with good info
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mostly good, but some Internet issues

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: Internet service
Room was spacious and clean. They had 5 portals for the Internet, but service was sometimes limited and very slow, which was very annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

San Francisco

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Price and location close to airport
Cons: Beds not comfortable
Location: Airport close by
ok hotel. Staff helped with partying group that were really noisy.