Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Close to hospital. Glad breakfast starts at 630 as had to leave by 7.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cheap price at all

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: 1. finally got to move rooms 2. parking available
Cons: Hygiene, staff friendliness, especially lady who is always on her mobile phone just wandering the grounds (think that's the owner/manager)
Location: Very bad location, not safe at night
1. cockroaches in the room, took several days to be allowed to move 2. breakfast is junk food 3. staff are usually not at the desk and when they finally come they're very unhelpful and rude 4. no kettle in the room and not easy to make coffee despite the old machine there 5. very unhelpful with details of reservation because we booked through expedia
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Cleveland, OH

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The place was run down and there were cockroaches in the room. What else needs to be said?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel was adequate if you are just looking for a place to sleep. However, it is somewhat run down. For example, the chains on the doors were not anchored well. The screws were not in all the way. One of the lamps was missing a light bulb. Had some trouble getting on their wifi server - it rejected my signon with "no such room". Had to speak at length with a tech support person who was finally able to resolve the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

extremely rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: many things could be improved
Location: its a nice location to my business parter, but not too much things to do nearby
I have never been treated so rudely during my travel in the last 6 years. After I checked out and left CA, I called back to ask for a proof of my stay, because this was a business travel and my company need a proof of my physical staying in that hotel, not a receipt. An online receipt from expedia does not guarantee my physical staying. I don't know if it is allowed officially on the hotel side, but I could always get a such proof from any hotels that I stayed before. It was simply a paper presented by the hotel with the hotel logo showing the time period that I stayed in that hotel physically. However, the staff was extremely rude and impatient and directly hang up my phone before I would explain more details. I don't think that the staff could not understand my point. It's so simple that she must understand my request. She just does not want to spend the time sending a proof (the same paper that they asked me to sign on when I checked in. Simply one page of paper !) to my email. Considering the price, the room condition is just OK. The bath is not clean so I only used shower. the dryer is broken and I have to wait for my hair to be dry. And the internet is way too slow, and I can hardly do anything useful by that internet speed. The breakfast is bad, only including some bread, some coffee, some drink, and some milk. I just grabbed a bottle of yogart and went to Mcdonalds for my breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas t.

good value

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
the rate is what you get but, a touch more than expected. Daily room service except they overlooked one day (no big deal). Could hear the guests upstairs whenever they walked around - thought maybe they were on sentry. The refrigerator is great, the coffee is good, the shower worked great (be careful with hot water), has a pool and plentiful parking. My room key repeatedly needed to be reenabled. But, otherwise for that neighborhood I will live with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pardeeville, WI

Very nice and comfortable.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the continental breakfast could have a few more choices
Location: We were near San Francisco...plenty to do!!!
After seeing the reviews online, I was nervous about what I would find when we got to our hotel. But I must say, we were very pleasantly surprised. the staff was excellent and the experience as a whole was amazing!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Sheets were stained, front desk attendant was in a bad mood, and towrls were very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Large room. Nice bathroom - looked like it was just remodeled. Great bed. Would definitely stay there again.