Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Did not sleep in this hotel after finding bedbugs. Manager did not want to see proof of bedbugs, she said there's no such thing and will not refund our money. Extremely rude over the phone. Will not be coming back. Most horrible experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to University and Airport

Posted May 30, 2017
Rooms were supposed to be non-smoking, but it was obvious, other guests did not adhere to that rule. Our unit smelled of smoke the moment we went in. There was also a window that was left opened without a screen to probably air out the unit, which ended up making the unit warm due to the hot air blowing from the outside. One of the cabinet drawers did not close, but stayed open no matter how many times we try to push it into place. In the restroom, there were unfolded wash cloths, mixed lotions and shampoos from the previous guests, and the sink area had someone's strand of hair in it. Housekeeping might have rushed the cleaning of the room. The second day we were there, our toiletries did not get replenished, nor our trash taken away. The only noticeable change was our bedsheets and towels. Aside from the location being close to the Airport and University, the beds were comfortable. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave in the unit. Outdoors, there is a gazebo and swimming pool. They offer breakfast until 9 am by the front lobby, just off to the side. If the rooms were in better condition, and housekeeping on top of their duties, I would go back and recommend this place, but since they are not, I would not come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister, Missouri

Dated hotel run by disinterested management.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The bed was not bad. I slept well. The shower head was good as was the water pressure. It sits back off the street and so was not terribly noisy.
Cons: It looks dingy. It's old enough to need updating with paint and footpath repairs as well as door locks and general appearance.
Location: It's located on El Camino Real in Redwood City. It's about 18 miles from San Francisco and about the same from San Jose. There are restaurants near.
Upon arrival I was greeted and checked in by a very disinterested on-duty manager. My room was ready and I moved in. It was clean but dated. It needs paint and upgrading. The door knob and lock system is loose and does not work well. Getting the lock to open with the magnetic card takes numerous attempts before entering. I stayed on a Thursday night and a Friday night. It is relatively central to the middle of Redwood City but when I asked for advice for a good place to eat I was told in broken English to go down the street "that way. There are many places down there." Whereupon she quickly disappeared back into her residence apartment adjacent to the office. This place is inhabited during the week by out-of-town workers who are in town on jobs. Parking is hard to find after 4 PM. I will say the place was relatively quiet except for a good deal of loud thumping in the room directly overhead. There is a "breakfast" served each morning in the lobby, a space of about 12 ft. x 13 ft. that is less than memorable; a few bananas, milk and cereal, bread for toast, coffee with powdered creamer, and packaged cinnamon muffins, and orange juice. It doesn't seem to be maintained until after the breakfast hour. Guests are on their own to get there while there is something to eat. If later in the serving time, you eat the scraps. Check out was much the same as check in. It was obvious I was interrupting something of greater importance in the residence off the office. Asked twice for recpt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated room, roomed smelled moldy.

Posted May 27, 2017
Far from the airport, super old and location isn't great either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwoodcity,Ca.

Posted May 27, 2017
Very unhappy we had two rooms and they were horrible. Filthy and roaches. Very dissatisfied with this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Terrible

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was ok, nothing to write home about. Rooms were clean, breakfast was bare bones, beds were hard. Overall an ok place to catch a few zzzzs on a roadtrip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, would not return

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel was OK but not something I will return to, my level of comfort is much higher than what this hotel offered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had no problems with safety and staff room on the other hand sucked !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very good location, need more food in the morning, like sandwiches and deep sticks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nuff said
Location: Eat and shop
Several people roomed above me and the noise was unbearable. Twice one evening i called and visited management to no avail. I will not stay there again. Wyndham cannot be proud of the property!