Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That' OK for just stay one night.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: service
Staff is not that good for servicing guests. The breakfast supplied is not as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All we needed was a night .

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were in town for a soccer tournament , and we just needed to spend the night . Pool was descent and breakfast had basic cereal and toast. Hotel looks scary , dirty and smells like smoke but at least the room was clean. I would never stay here again but it was a good last minter find for around $100 bucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Dirty, unsafe place. Floors and walls were stained, it was the perfect scene for a murder. The staff was terrible, we ended up leaving the hotel as I didn't feel safe and booked another hotel. The owner would not refund our money and was unapologetic of her awful hotel conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: What did we like about the hotel---that we left.
Cons: Train the staff to be courteous, helpful and empowered. Repair the rooms so that the equipment and fixtures in the room work.
Location: The location seemed to be convenient for Palo Alto / Menlo Park visits.
My family checked in late after a long drive and found the following problems (2 rooms rented): Dirty rooms: bugs in rooms (beetles on walls) partially eaten chicken wing decomposing between bed and nightstand toilet had pubic hair on the seat Non functional / broken fixtures in showers: no hot water in one and no cold water in the other TV remote did not work Phones in rooms did not work. Wi-Fi not working Minor inconveniences: not enough towels, hot tub is actually a deck, managers that have no power to fix problems Addressed it with hotel staff that night, wanted other rooms but none available. Caustic day manager rubbed insult into injury. Hotel did resolve most issues after the first night (so one night lost x 2 rooms); however the cold water in the shower was never repaired (lost room x 1 second night). It was not a nice way to spend a vacation. We would not stay here again even if it was free. We were on the phone for HOURS with Expedia trying to resolve the issues after the night manager said nothing could be done. Contacted Days Inn national customer service which is in the process of resolving our complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

This a motel not a hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel it
Location: nothing
Very disappointed. This is not a hotel , but a very old run down very expensive Motel in a very bad neighborhood. The breakfast is not a breakfast , but a frozen eggs and chees. the carpet is very old and stinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel familiale d stapes

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cloisons trop fines Petit dej Correct mais sans plus En revanche la manager fame Tres gentille et a l ecoute
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catastrophe

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pas de wifi, douche en panne obligation de changer de chambre. Pas de TV dans 2 eme chambre. Petit déjeuner lamentable. Personnel pas sympas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Quick weekend trip

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. They had over 40 movie channels!
Cons: The jacuzzi could be working, and the breakfast could have a few more hot items.
Location: The location was convenient to either local businesses or the highway to travel further away.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Check in was smooth and my request for a first floor room was satisfied with no problem. The room was immaculate as far as Days Inn locations go, and I was surprised at the space and comfort. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean. I wish they had the jacuzzi working. Breakfast was minimal but satisfying for the location. There are plenty of places within walking distance to get all types of meals. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florham Park, New Jersey

Nice hotel. Convenient, quiet, and practical.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I had no major complaint with my stay. The room was very accommodating and everything worked properly. Place is very relaxing with a nice clean pool. Many stores and places to eat nearby within walking distance. I found it very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
not a good room. the room was small and noisy. it certainly was not prepared or and did not even have a phone. the whole area is shady as well.