Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a decent hotel in a great location. Nothing fancy but free parking and walking distance to opera, symphony and great shops and restaurants make it a real bargain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location! Hotel really clean with free parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los anglese

I felf so good that i expected.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: 넉넉항 방 크기
Cons: 옆방이 좀 시끄러우면 들려요.
Location: 위치 매우 좋습니다. 근처에 맛있는 식당이 많이있고 접근성이 좋아요
예상하고 간것보다 방이 너무 넓고 편해서 너무 좋았습니다. 깨끗하고 침대 넓고 같이 간 친구들 모두 만족했어요
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel, great neighborhood

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Price, location, neighborhood, breakfast
Cons: Towel rack far from tub/shower, shelf too low to sink, odd mirror light in mirror blocks part view of face, not enough room to put toiletries.
Location: The Hayes Valley neighborhood is great!. Fine and less expensive restaurants, nice shops, drug store, safe easy walking, opera house, symphony hall.
This was my second stay at the Civic Center's Days Inn. It is NOT a fancy hotel, but offers the basics in a clean comfortable setting. They offer breakfast, a plus, and it is located in the Hayes Valley, a terrific neighborhood that has everything you need within walking distance. It is near the opera house, symphony hall, fine and less expensive restaurants, nice shops, a Walgreen's drug store and a parklet. Neighborhood feels very safe for walking. I am very happy to stay there when I go to the opera.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Ok hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
For one night it was ok. First experence with staff was not good she was quite rude.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Portsmouth, NH

Pleasant surprise booking on a budget

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean interior, large comfortable beds. Instantly hot water from showers. Attentive staff - booked an additional night before our checkout and manager came to our door to make sure our keycards were functioning correctly in the morning. Breakfast was free but subpar. Great location and price are this hotel's strong points, surprisingly clean and comfortable for the price compared to other hotel offers in this exceptionally pricey city.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Philadelphia

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had requested an ADA room. The first thing we had to do was remove a large chair that prevented us from maneuvering a wheelchair. The bed was so high, we needed to have assistance getting the disabled person into it. The bathroom was roomy but he certainly could not have used a bathtub. So as an ADA room it was a flop. We did appreciate the quiet and the convenience of the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段と治安とを考えれば、再訪したくなるベストなホテル

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: ほかのデイズインと違って、清潔な場所でした。
Cons: お風呂の栓に漏れがあり、お湯が抜けていきます。
Location: 値段に見合った、いいロケーションだと思います。
駅から少し歩きますが、シビックセンターから近いので、治安はよく、安全です。価格を考えると非常にリーズナブルです。
2 out of 5
by Keith from San Diego

From San Diego

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The price was ok but loud parties and I could hear people walking from upper floor. The ash tray was next to my room and smelled foul. The exterior was scary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location was very good for our itinerary.
We arrived at the hotel at 1:40pm and were not allowed to check-in. Though definitely all rooms were ready, we were told that we should come at 2pm for check-in.... We spent 20 minutes just outside of their lobby since we did not want to loose the last available parking space. We travel a lot; and it was the first time when a hotel stuff didn't even look at our reservation to see if our room was ready... The breakfast was just ok, though get your coffee somewhere else :-)