Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: It was close to the wharf. That's what we did this time through.
The hotel was close to every place that we were going to. Good location. They had a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This Days Inn is very comfortable, in a central location and is relatively affordable. The room was updated and clean. The breakfast was not lavish but it was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to City Center

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was very big with 2 queen/double beds. Washroom was in great condition. Overall room was very clean. Hotel is located within walking distance to Union Square (20mins)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel. Not what we expected for a days inn but everything was great! Kept up to date and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

Great Value in Downtown SF

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location and price.
Cons: The AC unit kept switching to heat when we were gone. We would return to a hot room! Got it (sort of) fixed for last night.
Had a great stay here...it is in a really up and coming neighborhood and handy to mass transit. We walked from the BART station after flying into SFO. The next morning, we found there is a bus line that passes right in front of the hotel and takes you to Market Street and Union Square! Nice,above average continental breakfast with choices of yogurts, hard boiled eggs and pastries. No need to go out to breakfast but there is a great "Stacks" restaurant about a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Days inn Hayes Valley

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great staff very clean but Incredibly noisy!. Close to where I wanted to be in the Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Loved it, no complaints

Posted Jul 25, 2017
quality hotel, all the basics you need and more. Great location, close to a lot of restaurants and theatres. The staff went above and beyond in their service, always friendly and accommodating. Rooms were secure, always felt safe. Easy to find for Uber & Lift. Convenient shuttle option back to the airport. Complimentary breakfast was simple, yet fulfilling. Very green with recycle bins too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Duy Front Desk Clerk , Hotel Management
Thank you Chris! We appreciate the feedback and will work hard to keep providing quality service and accommodations for our guest. We are happy to hear that you had a splendid time at our property! We hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to San Francisco. Kind Regards, Duy Front Desk Clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good price, great location. A little loud as our room was located on the first floor next to the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Duy Front Desk Clerk , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review, we are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the breakfast room and would like to advise you to request a room away from the breakfast room the next time you visit San Francisco! Thank you! Duy Front Desk Clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Days Inn SF

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were great!
Cons: Lower the rates, wasn't really worth the high price we paid. Would be nice to have computer/printer access to get boarding passes.
Location: Kind of far away from attractions but using Uber was $20+ to go to Fisherman's Wharf.
Was nice that we got to check in early. There's no pool, but that was OK since it was cold and windy during our stay anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Duy Front Desk Clerk , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, as you may know the rates are set at a competitive price with other hotels within the area. Rates do vary depending on events and the seasons. We can assist you in printing documents/ boarding passes if needed feel free to ask the front desk. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit San Francisco Kind Regards, Duy Front Desk Clerk
5 out of 5
by Dongmei

Like it.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Inside the room, surprisingly clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you Dong Mei, We appreciate the review and happy to hear you had a great time during your stay with us. We do our best to provide clean and adequate rooms for our guest. We hope you choose our property the next time you visit San Francisco! Kind Regards, Duy Front Desk Clerk