Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Loved it, no complaints

Posted Jul 25, 2017
quality hotel, all the basics you need and more. Great location, close to a lot of restaurants and theatres. The staff went above and beyond in their service, always friendly and accommodating. Rooms were secure, always felt safe. Easy to find for Uber & Lift. Convenient shuttle option back to the airport. Complimentary breakfast was simple, yet fulfilling. Very green with recycle bins too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Duy Front Desk Clerk , Hotel Management
Thank you Chris! We appreciate the feedback and will work hard to keep providing quality service and accommodations for our guest. We are happy to hear that you had a splendid time at our property! We hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to San Francisco. Kind Regards, Duy Front Desk Clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good price, great location. A little loud as our room was located on the first floor next to the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Duy Front Desk Clerk , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive review, we are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the breakfast room and would like to advise you to request a room away from the breakfast room the next time you visit San Francisco! Thank you! Duy Front Desk Clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Days Inn SF

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were great!
Cons: Lower the rates, wasn't really worth the high price we paid. Would be nice to have computer/printer access to get boarding passes.
Location: Kind of far away from attractions but using Uber was $20+ to go to Fisherman's Wharf.
Was nice that we got to check in early. There's no pool, but that was OK since it was cold and windy during our stay anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in town hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location. Nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Good price with good parking. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: King beds and cleanliness
Cons: Parking Internet
Location: Close to buses trains, restaurants, stores.
We had expected free parking and when we arrived were told it was limited to first come first served. The Internet was very poor even after three calls to the tech support. The room were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked and available until 10 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent Stay!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I usually come to San Francisco twice a year and I will definitely be staying back here again. Front desk person I believe his name is Duy was very friendly and courteous. The room was updated, huge King beds, quiet at night and slept very comfortable. Excellent location. Will come back to stay here in October!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Duy , Hotel Management
Hi Joey!, Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you had a splendid time with us! We are Thrilled to hear that you will be returning and we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff - good parking would stay here again. Newly decorated and new bedding. Big improvement from what Expedia pictures show. I'd go onto the hotel website to see the new design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Bang for your Buck

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel was a pleasant place to stay for the price. It is located close to City Hall and is only a decent walk from Union Square. There is also an excellent burger place on the hotel grounds and is must eat when staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location with free parking and free breakfast

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location, shower and the bed.
Location: a lot of nice restaurant nearby.
small room but complete and the power of the shower is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Les from Reno

Comfortable, Friendly & Safe

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at the Days in..They remodeled their rooms, the beds are so comfy, and really nice pillows. The room is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the Days Inn is in a safe location. Stacks is right around the corner for a fantastic breakfast, and Dobbs is a great place to go unwind with a cocktail.