Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very good experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The mattress was firm. The room was clean. The wifi worked very well. The temperature in the room was perfect. The only negative was that the picture on the flat-screen TV was a little distorted. In the brief interactions with the staff, the staff members were pleasant and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good place in San Francisco

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good location, good neighborhood. We would stay again. Price is right. Hope they don't raise the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK hotel very near SF Civic Center

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's somewhat dated, but if you are in San Francisco, you're probably not going to sit around in your hotel room for very long.
Location: Civic Center venues, including Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, and many restaurants.
This is an acceptable hotel whose main attraction is that it is within easy walking distance of all the San Francisco Civic Center venues - symphony, opera, city hall, library, and many good restaurants. Also near the Civic Center BART station for excursions further abroad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, SG

Nice hotel near eateries and transportations

Posted Jan 13, 2017
A very nice, spacious hotel near many eateries and transportation around San Francisco. There is also free breakfast for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Very close to San Francisco Opera

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The faucet in my room's bathtub came off so I couldn't take my shower.
The hotel is very convenient to the opera house. It's clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to SF Jazz

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: free parking. but it is first come, first get...limited amount of spaces
Location: walking distance to civic center area. Hayes street to the south is a nice stroll w/ great selection of restaurants, bars and coffee joints.
pleasantly surprised at the room. spacious w/ large HD TV. but...no HD. I found the bed to be comfortable but my wife thought it to be a bit too firm. updated decor w/ small couch and desk/chair. The free b-fast left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great for the price but if you're walking lots of homeless sleeping on the sidewalks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I found it correct, but not warm neither atractive. I didn't feel too comgortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a decent hotel in a great location. Nothing fancy but free parking and walking distance to opera, symphony and great shops and restaurants make it a real bargain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location! Hotel really clean with free parking