Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain find at a convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Despite house keeping forgetting to refill the complimentary coffees and shampoo stuff (which the front house management helped us with quickly) our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. Close to the BART station and many food places within walking distance. The room was clean, the sheets and linens were clean. Definitely wouldn't mind staying here again if we're visiting NorCal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and a great King size bed! Fabulous mattress
Cons: Customer service - hospitality skills and training. Understandable that not all customer requests can be fulfilled, but courtesy goes a long way.
Close to some great pizza places, corner stores and Korean BBQ. Hotel staff a mix - seemingly run by Indian family? Young FD girl was AMAZING but some of the the male FD staff could use hospitality training. Very weird that as an accommodation in Cali, they use on disposable paper cups. I understand the convenience, but as an eco-friend of the planet, I hated all the waste. I did request "glass" glasses as I wanted to enjoy a nice glass of wine, but the gentleman at the front desk demonstrated 1) poor phone skills - had to call back THREE times (inc. the second call that entailed him near yelling at me, "I'm with a customer!!" - excuse me sir, what do you think I am??!) before I could get answer that 2) was very discourteous and unhelpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The location is not that great and the breakfast is pretty bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to read your review - it differs greatly from the feedback that we usually get from our guests, who usually enjoy the free parking that our location allows us to provide, and feel that our complimentary breakfast provides them with a good start to their day. We are sorry that you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay, but trust that you enjoyed a restful night with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you might stay with us again if you are in need of a room in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san bruno, ca

Two Nights Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: free parking
Cons: more staff to standby to help
Location: supermarkets, plenty of restaurant
Good thing about hotel is free parking. Was upset to find that the safe lock was not able to open (maybe the previous guest locked it), there is only 2 tissues of Kleenex left and the toilet paper only have 1/10 left when I check in the room. I told the front desk that I need the safe box open back up and I need more Kleenex. He said he will come to my room to help later, I waited and nobody coming. I didn't know there is breakfast from 6-9am, front desk didn't tell me about it when I check in. The wifi always got cut off. Overall the room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst it's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the main, it's a shame that a few small things had a negative impact. We have a great housekeeping team, who generally do a great job in ensuring that all rooms are perfect prior to a new guest arriving. We are very sorry that a few things were missed during the inspection of your room, and we apologize in particular for the fact that we didn't rectify them once you notified us of them. It's also a pity that you weren't informed about breakfast, our policy is to inform guests about our breakfast offering during check in, and we apologize that you were not informed. We do hope that these little incidents won't deter you from staying with us again, we would love to have you back so that we could give you the perfect stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, thank you. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Was a bit skeptical due to the low cost but surprised. Great value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the value that we provide, and that we met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in this area again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Bedroom was need of a good cleaning and dusting. Hotel plugs ins were loose. Repairs needed to be done in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing the issues in your room to light, please know they will be addressed. We hope that you enjoyed a restful night with us, and that you will consider staying with us again. We can assure you that all of your comments will have been addressed. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A very simple hotel. Clean lobby, spacious room and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything from clean, comfortable room to fresh breakfast, was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

I know the Days Inn is cheap brand but...

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was helpful.
Cons: The exhaust fan was loud. The closet was off the track. A lamp was not working. Windows should have better noise reduction.
Location: Did not see anything nearby. Did not feel safe to walk in the area.
I expected the hotel to be closer to the airport than it actually was. It was in a working class neighborhood in San Bruno. If I had been able to see the neighborhood prior to booking, I would have booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel near SFO airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I appreciated the 4.30 am shuttle to the airport. It takes 15 minutes. Great stay for early morning flights. The room was large, clean and free wifi. Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Surprising Quiet, Spacious and Clean

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and quietude.
Cons: Don't really know. This place exceeded my expectations.
Location: This was only a jump off point for me to go the airport.
Best airport hotel stay ever. Great and quiet accommodations and friendly staff. Really takes the hassle out of a long trip abroad. So nice to awaken rested and have only a short trip to SFO. Definitely exceeded my expectations.