Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT SF HOTEL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything about this hotel is great. The location is perfect. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating for us! The room was clean, comfortable, and was pretty upgraded and modern. Also lucky to have free parking and continental breakfast. Would recommend highly to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Daniel D

Days on Lombard

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
They let us check in early which was nice so we could go exploring faster. The Hotel is in a great location between the Wharf and Golden Gate Park, so all you have to do is hop on a bus. The room was clean, shower was hot and the check in was fast and simple.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was in a great location, but the room was a little dated. Wasn't the cleanliest room but luckily we were only there to sleep at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,va

convenience is the only reason to stay there.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: free parking; ground floor room was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: free wifi was spotty
Location: plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Front desk staff could use a lesson on people skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Had no issues. Check in was fast and was lucky enough to find parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price/area, but spend a few extra bucks

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: at least it did have parking.
Cons: fix that leaky a/c. Get up earlier if you are going to have "breakfast". or just don't claim the breakfast.
Location: shopping on the next street over. Stock and Trade and Mel's Drive In were good food. It is a bit of a walk to the main things though.
first of all, the continental breakfast consists of coffee, juice and prepackaged off-brand pastry in the tiny tiny office--BUT not until 8:30 am.! And There are no tables/chairs anywhere. We ended up spending $40+/day on breakfast across the street because we had places to be. Our room wasn't terrible, but the carpet was wet from the a/c by the time we left and the room was so small there were also no chairs in the room. You are on the bed or you are standing. from our room, The street was about 5 feet from your head as you are sleeping, so every morning at about 5am the recycling truck comes by and all you hear is glass clunking. There is parking, but bring a small car. The lot is always pretty full, but we were lucky that we never didn't get a spot. If I had to do it again, I would have just sucked it up and spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
100 $ one night In San Francisco was ok. Old hotel, our room was small, you can hit your head on a kind of a clothes rail walking in and out of the bathroom. Couldn't find a plug-in for coffee machine. "Free Breakfast" was a joke. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, can walk to the bay promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: WI Fi is weak
You get what you pay for, no bad surprise. Good staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go someplace else if you can.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this motel. Parking is very limited, service was lacking, tv and remote didn't work in our room, floor was dirty, bed only had 2 thin sheets on it, draft coming under the doors, and continental breakfast was nothing besides some grocery store pastries. We were barely in our rooms, and even for just sleeping the whole place was uncomfortable and unclean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There were doing construction on site. Smell bad do to chemicals used. Took hours for room service.