Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Close to city sights

Posted May 13, 2016
The location is perfectly close to everything you would want to walk to. But the washroom could use a little upgrading i.e the fan doesnt work, walls has water damage, and also carpet needed to be clean more often. Other than that, we loved how close it was to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with appalling service.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wholesale change in management/staff/attitude. Clarity in relation to car park size/office opening/breakfast/check-in time, at time of booking.
Location: Good central location to many San Francisco attractions.
We chose this hotel purely on the basis of available car parking and reasonable cost, however the car park was small and cramped, with too few spaces for the number of rooms. We daren't use the car for fear of losing our space, and we were blocked in on our check-out day by another guest. The so-called breakfast was the most basic of prepackaged bread, and coffee, however we were not able to even partake of this as the office did not open until 8am (despite staff members being present), and we were told to go away and come back later, which was not possible as we had excursions arranged. The most appalling attitude prevailed from each member of staff, from our check in, right throughout our stay, as though guests were a downright nuisance to them, and they would all clearly rather be doing other things than dealing with the running of the hotel. We loved San Francisco, but would rather pay considerably more to avoid this hotel in the future and we would not recommend it to others. The shortcomings of the property could be offset to some extent by improving the customer experience, but I doubt that this will be likely unless a change in management is made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The housekeep was ok

Posted May 2, 2016
We wait for hotel check it but room not be rally tell 4:00 is was ok !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth, TX

Close to area but...

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Terrible customer service and staff. Woke up early just to leave this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great couple of days here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This stay was far better than I expected. First off, the room was in a great location. We walked to a couple of places. Took an uber and lyft to a couple of other spots. Walk to bused weren't far. Beds were comfortable! Rooms were clean. Also, the staff is very accommodating and the manager is awesome. He was really friendly and helpful to us and we appreciated that. I really enjoyed my stay here and so did my friends. We went for a girls trip for a birthday and it was worth it! The only thing is that our TV didn't work which we could deal with because we were out and about so much. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back here again. Side note: walk to the Palace of Fine Arts, it's about a five minute walk. Fisherman's Wharf about a thirty minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. Better than expected,considering the relatively low cost. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Just ok

Posted Apr 23, 2016
While the room was ok, the staff were rude and not helpful in the least. Stayed 14 hour, about 8 too many.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, doch das war's leider schon...

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage ist top! Man kam mit einer Tageswanderung fast alle Hotspots abgrasen. Das Hotel selbst ist leider nicht so der Hammer... Zimmer sind relativ dreckig (vor allem unter Schrank und Bett!), Personal recht unprofessionell, und das Frühstück schlichtweg ein Witz (wie man hier ja auch schon mehrfach lesen kann). Eine Kaffeemaschine, Bananen und abgepackte Cookies etc. und KEINE Sitzmöglichkeiten, sodass man es sich aufs Zimmer holen muss. Preis ist natürlich für San Francisco Verhältnisse gut, jedoch werde ich nächstes mal Glaube lieber ein bisschen mehr ausgeben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

História mal contada

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Na última noite me ligou um suposto gerente as 22:00 querendo o número do meu carro de crédito, juro que não entendi me fiz de loco e não passei, atitude muito suspeita
1 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was shocked and disappointed that this motel is flagged as a Days Inn, as I have come to expect more in terms of service, quality, and cleanliness from this chain. The person who checked me in never stopped his private cell phone conversation while checking me in, the bathroom had mold in it, the shower did not work at all, and the motel was noisy.