Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
They were renovating the parking lot so there wasn't enough parking for everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The FREE breakfast that they advertised was coffee and cream puffs
Location: Lombard street....and the piers in San Fran
Rooms are the size of a closet, the hotel charged my cc booked than what was through Expedia. I'm still trying to get the refund for this stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel is old and run down with mold in the bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT SF HOTEL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything about this hotel is great. The location is perfect. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating for us! The room was clean, comfortable, and was pretty upgraded and modern. Also lucky to have free parking and continental breakfast. Would recommend highly to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,va

convenience is the only reason to stay there.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: free parking; ground floor room was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: free wifi was spotty
Location: plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Front desk staff could use a lesson on people skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Had no issues. Check in was fast and was lucky enough to find parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price/area, but spend a few extra bucks

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: at least it did have parking.
Cons: fix that leaky a/c. Get up earlier if you are going to have "breakfast". or just don't claim the breakfast.
Location: shopping on the next street over. Stock and Trade and Mel's Drive In were good food. It is a bit of a walk to the main things though.
first of all, the continental breakfast consists of coffee, juice and prepackaged off-brand pastry in the tiny tiny office--BUT not until 8:30 am.! And There are no tables/chairs anywhere. We ended up spending $40+/day on breakfast across the street because we had places to be. Our room wasn't terrible, but the carpet was wet from the a/c by the time we left and the room was so small there were also no chairs in the room. You are on the bed or you are standing. from our room, The street was about 5 feet from your head as you are sleeping, so every morning at about 5am the recycling truck comes by and all you hear is glass clunking. There is parking, but bring a small car. The lot is always pretty full, but we were lucky that we never didn't get a spot. If I had to do it again, I would have just sucked it up and spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, can walk to the bay promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: WI Fi is weak
You get what you pay for, no bad surprise. Good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There were doing construction on site. Smell bad do to chemicals used. Took hours for room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast at 8am? You kidding me?

Posted Feb 25, 2017
They told me that they have breakfast only from 8am in morning. This is ridiculous . people have to go to work before 8 AM.