Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money and go elsewhere

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Not much to say
Cons: Microwave and breakfast
Location: Central location
This hotel is very basic with even some of the basic facilities not working or proper. For example, the microwave was faulty and the so-called continental breakfast was a joke - pastry, coffee and tea in a small room where we check-in without any chairs or tables !! The guest rooms don't even have a safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice affordable hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
the hotel was nice, matched what we were expecting. the room was clean and pretty big. it has free parking, which was important for us. it is not located at the center of the attractions, so we had to walk from it. the breakfast indeed includes only muffins and bananas, but we knew that from the reviews here. all in all, if you're looking for an affordable hotel, i think it gives a good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
They were renovating the parking lot so there wasn't enough parking for everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The FREE breakfast that they advertised was coffee and cream puffs
Location: Lombard street....and the piers in San Fran
Rooms are the size of a closet, the hotel charged my cc booked than what was through Expedia. I'm still trying to get the refund for this stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel is old and run down with mold in the bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT SF HOTEL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything about this hotel is great. The location is perfect. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating for us! The room was clean, comfortable, and was pretty upgraded and modern. Also lucky to have free parking and continental breakfast. Would recommend highly to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,va

convenience is the only reason to stay there.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: free parking; ground floor room was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: free wifi was spotty
Location: plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Front desk staff could use a lesson on people skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Had no issues. Check in was fast and was lucky enough to find parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price/area, but spend a few extra bucks

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: at least it did have parking.
Cons: fix that leaky a/c. Get up earlier if you are going to have "breakfast". or just don't claim the breakfast.
Location: shopping on the next street over. Stock and Trade and Mel's Drive In were good food. It is a bit of a walk to the main things though.
first of all, the continental breakfast consists of coffee, juice and prepackaged off-brand pastry in the tiny tiny office--BUT not until 8:30 am.! And There are no tables/chairs anywhere. We ended up spending $40+/day on breakfast across the street because we had places to be. Our room wasn't terrible, but the carpet was wet from the a/c by the time we left and the room was so small there were also no chairs in the room. You are on the bed or you are standing. from our room, The street was about 5 feet from your head as you are sleeping, so every morning at about 5am the recycling truck comes by and all you hear is glass clunking. There is parking, but bring a small car. The lot is always pretty full, but we were lucky that we never didn't get a spot. If I had to do it again, I would have just sucked it up and spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, can walk to the bay promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: WI Fi is weak
You get what you pay for, no bad surprise. Good staff.