Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was the best motel I've ever stayed in. Rooms were tiny but clean and comfortable (most important-I've stayed at some nasty motels). Check in was quick and efficient, staff seemed very laid back. Parking lot is small and filled up by the time we left for dinner at 5:30. Didn't seem like there was much street parking left either. Only one block down from shops & good restaurants. Will stay again if in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet neighborhood

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room needs a little work too make it a 5, toilet was run all the time, screen on window was missing but the bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quartier tranquille

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel intéressant cependant l'odeur d'humidité dans la chambre désagréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to golden gate, baker beach

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I had problem with the bed. I am 5 feet 10 inch, bed was not long enough for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atibaia, Brasil

Bom para pernoitar.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Localização muito boa, com transporte público fácil, perto de restaurantes, com uma lavanderia em baixo.
Check-in rápido, sem necessidade de cartão de crédito. Eu esqueci a minha GoPro no balcão da recepção e, no dia seguinte, quando dei falta dela, estava guardado intacta. Quarto apertado para 4, e as luzes do banheiro estavam com problema para acender. Localização muito boa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for one night

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Don't stay here if you plan on spending any time in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good cheap hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location and quietness was good, and beds are firm and clean.
Cons: Little run down and not a good breakfast, but good OJ
Location: Good location to charming Chestnut Street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Für unseren Aufenthalt von 5 Tagen genau das Richtige. Super Busverbindungen in der Nähe. Das Auto konnte man stehen lassen. Da die Preise für Essen z.B. beim Fishermans Warf oder in Downtown sehr hoch sind, findet man in der Umgebung des Hotels in der Chestnut und der Union Street tolle hippe und bezahlbare Cafés und Restaurants. Auch Schöne Boutiquen zum Shoppen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bad service no breakfast no greeting of the staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was fine
Bad staff , room was dirty , breakfast came at 8 am and was ripped old bananas and a few pastry cofee wasnt even out and the staff didnt even apoligize
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Okay decent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I called the hotel multiple times before checking in and I could not get an answer. But other than that, it wasn't too bad. The room was also kind of musty at first which we had to air it out for a bit. However, I must say it was better than a few other hotels I've stayed at off of Lombard steeet in the past. So if you're looking for a decent enough hotel I would recommend this place and it's near a lot of good bars and food areas.