Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Für unseren Aufenthalt von 5 Tagen genau das Richtige. Super Busverbindungen in der Nähe. Das Auto konnte man stehen lassen. Da die Preise für Essen z.B. beim Fishermans Warf oder in Downtown sehr hoch sind, findet man in der Umgebung des Hotels in der Chestnut und der Union Street tolle hippe und bezahlbare Cafés und Restaurants. Auch Schöne Boutiquen zum Shoppen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bad service no breakfast no greeting of the staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was fine
Bad staff , room was dirty , breakfast came at 8 am and was ripped old bananas and a few pastry cofee wasnt even out and the staff didnt even apoligize
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Okay decent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I called the hotel multiple times before checking in and I could not get an answer. But other than that, it wasn't too bad. The room was also kind of musty at first which we had to air it out for a bit. However, I must say it was better than a few other hotels I've stayed at off of Lombard steeet in the past. So if you're looking for a decent enough hotel I would recommend this place and it's near a lot of good bars and food areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay there again.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Good location Nearby restaurants were good.
In the bathroom, there was mildew on the shower curtain, baseboards were dirty, and the base of the toilet was cracked. Didn't get my scheduled a wake-up call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Very near to all important places.
Cons: The Hotel requires a total cleanup and change of all the furniture and carpets and beds.
Location: Location is the only plus point. All places are nearby.
Room was not at all convenient. The 2 rooms were not of same size. Roaches & Bed bugs present. AC very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was ok
Hotel steps and outside were filthy and messy. Room very small and smelled moldy and dusty. Air conditioner vent filthy so we couldn't turn it on. Bed coverings old,frayed and dusty. Offered breakfast but equipment so dirty I would not eat there. We did not stay second night but had to pay for it since we reserved it ahead with Expedia.I found another hotel that was clean. Oh, beds were very uncomfortable with wadded up bunches of mattress. I would never stay there again.I would like a credit for the night we paid for and could not stay.The manager was rude and not helpful. I ask for more towels and he said the laundry was closed until morning. The later he brought towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

The place close the golden gate bridge, and more.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Easy parking on the down town place. Worry free transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Terrible service, no parking for my vehicle, had to park across the street, had my mirror stolen. I will never book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was a bit shady and the owner/operator was very rude to a customer in front of me. Not the best neighborhood. Lucky I was alone and did not have the family with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta

Find another place!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We forfeited our $300+ Non-refundable reservation. There were homeless people outside on a busy busy street, got hit up by a drug addict, staff were rude, room was worse than used frat house furniture, smelled old and musty, parking was horrible (to tight) and if you were unlucky enough to return late = double parking. The cleaning "guy" leared at me - creepy. There wasn't one redeeming quality about this place.