Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultra cheap hotel. Front desk is a demo site.

Posted May 20, 2017
Close to redwood city and they did clean the room. Not a place for fancy people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst value for the money in the US

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: That I will never stay there again as long as I live.
Cons: Replace the owners with someone who cared about the people staying at the hotel.
Location: It was right by the railroad tracks.
This hotel was a construction zone, with a dumpster blocking the entrance when I arrived. The owner's personal belongings were piled in one corner of the parking lot. The office reminds you of a gas station where you don't want to stop, with a window separating you from the manager, and a little sliding metal drawer to put your credit card in so they could run it. The hot water was lukewarm. The towels were small, thin, and rough. There was one small roll of toilet paper in the room, which didn't get replaced in 3 days. They never changed the sheets over 3 nights. One day they made up the room by throwing the bedspread back over the pillows and providing one clean towel. Every corner the owner could cut, was cut. No coffee in the room, you can walk to the Starbucks. Damaged walls in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Place was small only complaint water was warm not hot and maid couldn't speak English. I asked for toilet paper she didn't understand I had to go to front desk. It's right by train tracks so if you want quiet not the place for you.
1 out of 5
by James

10 times worse than the worst Motel 6

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Although rooms were newly rebuilt, they are tiny. Oddly the handicap sized bathroom was nearly half the size of the room! However, DON'T book here if you use a wheelchair. You'll never make it around the queen sized bed to the bathroom. There is only 18 inches of clearance between the corner of the bed & the corner of the refrigerator. The closet was the smallest I've ever seen in any motel anywhere. The new sink leaked. The new industrial strength toilet also leaked, water on the slick tile floor. Called office, they offered to let us change rooms. We just asked for some extra towels to mop up the wet floor. The towels were never delivered. You have exactly 2 towels, 2 wash cloths, & 1 floor mat--all of them will remind you of the towels you used for a shower in High School with that sandpaper quality & aroma of industrial detergent. You can talk to the manager, if you can find the office, & the manager finally comes thru the door. The manager can almost hear you thru that steel vent in the bullet proof glass. Finally, sleep peacefully. Cal Train track is across the street & trains run every 20-30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

disappointing!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed. Clean
Cons: Everything else
Location: sketchy neighborhood in semi-industrial area next to train tracks which is LOUD.
Shoddy craftsmanship in renovation of our room. Bathroom window had no lock. Questionable clientele roaming tiny parking lot when we arrived late at night. In the middle of renovation an really a mess. Not worth the price and not sure I would stay there again if it was free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
right next to the Train Tracks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The whole place was under construction and was a complete mess. Paid almost $200 on a random Monday not close to any holidays or anything. Loud construction early in the morning. Went to check out and no one answered.