Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stay was very nice - I was greeted with a warm cookie. I was actually surprised by the quality for the price I paid, but I should have known with the good reviews. The only negative is the parking fee, but I'm not sure they can do much about that considering the area. All in all this was a very positive stay, with the airport within 5 minutes and SF a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff was great! Friendly, courteous and attentive. Rooms were clean, prepped and beds were so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great pet-friendly hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pro: - clean - newly remodeled - great location - close to the city and other places we needed to get too - pet friendly - free shuttle to bus you to downtown Burlingame - Alyssa, front desk is the most friendliest guest services rep. - friendly / helpful service all around - cookies were delicious - great trail located across the street to walk & watch sunset / sunrise Things the hotel can do to improve: - having a designated pet area - construction area could be more centralized /organized kind of all over the place in the back lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay at Double Tree. The hotel is close to the water. The view is beautiful, and although it is close to the airport it is very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and in the process of updating. I expect a beautiful clean hotel. I also expect helpful staff. The power went out during our stay (totally not the hotel's fault) but when we came downstairs to ask for updates no one was available or addressing the large crowd of guests who had gathered for information. When I followed up about the lack of communication I was given a discount and an excuse. But hospitality should be a minimum obligation of the hotel staff. I won't stay here again. Lots of other nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Double Tree was Fantastic!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and considerate! The room was spacious and clean! You have to ask for the warm chocolate chip cookie at the front desk!
Cons: There was lots of construction going on in Burlingame. The roads are confusing! My wife and I got stuck in a loop. I kept missing Airport Boulevard!
Location: We went to St. Catherine nearby! The hotel is kind of far from the San Francisco wharf. We had to pay five dollar toll fee for passing a bridge.
The Double Tree staff was very cordial and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was very pleased with the helpful staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, and the price.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is bad. staff is nice. resort fee

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: the front desk lately
Cons: being upfront about prices
Location: the location is an absolute mess
We were charged resort fee without being told. our room service tray was not picked up for 24 hours though we left it outside our door. staff was very nice, but decor was threadbare and dated
3 out of 5
by David

Good price for an ordinary airport hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good price for an ordinary airport hotel.3.5 stars is about right. I wasn't looking for 5 star resort, so this was perfect.