Ratings based on 2,173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Perfect for Our Burlingame Visit

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location was the reason we chose it and its being a part of the Hilton system. We could have walked into Burlingame about 2 miles away.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Burlingame was two miles from the hotel where there are many eateries, restaurants, parks, Cal-train into San Francisco.
Went to visit family and this hotel was well-situated for our needs but away from the bustle of traffic. The lobby was really open and spacious and easy to be in. Lovely bar in the lobby was very inviting. We had left out laptop at home and were able to get on the internet, check out our sites, and also print our boarding passes when time came to leave. The Welcoming Staff was so friendly and checked my Hilton Honors card. He told me I was Silver now and my Blue was out of date. Oops! Got a great room on the Hilton Honors Level!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Handy to airport with free shuttle bus. Staff were friendly, beds were comfy and made for a great overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted May 15, 2017
For the most part good experience Room had some light issue in the bathroom But other than that room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Nevada

Quiet and Convenient Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location to airport.
Cons: Agent tried to bill me twice for prepaid room through Expedia. Check your bill to ensure correctness.
Room was very comfortable. Sheets seemed new and crisp. Terry products in bathroom were nice too. Like there verbena lemon bathroom amenities. Location is near the airport and off the highway, but I didn't hear any road noise. The lobby was inviting and seemed new. Staff I encountered were all pleasant. Van from airport is black with a lighted marquis on the front. Be sure to check the van marquis closely bc it is easy to make a mistake and get on the wrong van from the airport to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stay was very nice - I was greeted with a warm cookie. I was actually surprised by the quality for the price I paid, but I should have known with the good reviews. The only negative is the parking fee, but I'm not sure they can do much about that considering the area. All in all this was a very positive stay, with the airport within 5 minutes and SF a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff was great! Friendly, courteous and attentive. Rooms were clean, prepped and beds were so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great pet-friendly hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pro: - clean - newly remodeled - great location - close to the city and other places we needed to get too - pet friendly - free shuttle to bus you to downtown Burlingame - Alyssa, front desk is the most friendliest guest services rep. - friendly / helpful service all around - cookies were delicious - great trail located across the street to walk & watch sunset / sunrise Things the hotel can do to improve: - having a designated pet area - construction area could be more centralized /organized kind of all over the place in the back lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay at Double Tree. The hotel is close to the water. The view is beautiful, and although it is close to the airport it is very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and in the process of updating. I expect a beautiful clean hotel. I also expect helpful staff. The power went out during our stay (totally not the hotel's fault) but when we came downstairs to ask for updates no one was available or addressing the large crowd of guests who had gathered for information. When I followed up about the lack of communication I was given a discount and an excuse. But hospitality should be a minimum obligation of the hotel staff. I won't stay here again. Lots of other nearby hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff rude and dismissive. Room was horrible between the construction above on the fourth floor, the ice machine, service elevator and paper thin walls the hotel was the worst I've stayed in. Couldn't sleep on the small double bed that was lumpy and the feather pillows made the bed experience worse my neck hurt so bad. Was supposed to stay two days checked out the next morning and went to the El rancho much better experience.