Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Double Tree was Fantastic!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was kind and considerate! The room was spacious and clean! You have to ask for the warm chocolate chip cookie at the front desk!
Cons: There was lots of construction going on in Burlingame. The roads are confusing! My wife and I got stuck in a loop. I kept missing Airport Boulevard!
Location: We went to St. Catherine nearby! The hotel is kind of far from the San Francisco wharf. We had to pay five dollar toll fee for passing a bridge.
The Double Tree staff was very cordial and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was very pleased with the helpful staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, and the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is bad. staff is nice. resort fee

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: the front desk lately
Cons: being upfront about prices
Location: the location is an absolute mess
We were charged resort fee without being told. our room service tray was not picked up for 24 hours though we left it outside our door. staff was very nice, but decor was threadbare and dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 31, 2016
the hotel was great, very clean and quiet considering its next to the airport, thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlingame

room by the elevator noisy wheel chair room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The first room had a rust stain on the bathroom wall from the metal rails then i called because the room was unacceptable then told they said the place was booked but then found another room another wheelchair room 595 ,795 ...94 dollar deal means u get crap room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis, missouri

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Being close to Burlingame downtown and quiet. Nice view of the bay
Cons: Hotel staff to be more friendly and personable
Location: Liked Coyote Point Park and Burlingame downtown. Convenient close to airport but very quiet
Hotel staff is not very friendly not rude,but abrupt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that charges you to park.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is so far away from anything ( Fishermen's Wharf, China Town, etc) you will want to drive and they charge you $25 a day to park at the hotel. What a rip off. Do yourself a favor and stay close to something worth seeing in San Francisco since you have to pay for parking every where anyway. You get nothing extra for your money at this hotel. So if you like being charged for every little thing and getting nothing for it this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Convenient Location Comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Lighting, glasses and drinking water in room
Location: Near airport
Good location for a layover, lobby was nice and room was ok. The access to the room elevators is a bit far but nothing out of this world. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Rooms could use a bit of fixer upper but fine. No glasses in room however were disappointing. Good hotel for layover. Shuttle very convenient hours however disappointed that they left us an entire lane away from curbside in the rain not much help with bags. Other that good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels