Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel in der Stadt.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Das Personal und die Lage
Cons: kostenloses Parken
Location: in der Stadt, Auto wird nicht benötigt.
Wir (4 köpfige Familie) haben dort 2 Übernachtungen gehabt. Das Hotel ist schon älter aber sauber und das Personal freundlich. Gestört hat, dass die Unterbringung des Autos doch sehr teuer war (30$/24h).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Did not like the closeness to the Salvation Army, no fridge in room, did not like control of the heater in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Rooms were alright but some lights didn't work and one of the electrical outlets was broken. Also a pretty bad area of town. At around 8:30 on our last night close to 20 police officers were outside arresting someone. I didn't hate the hotel but I didn't love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable room and quite nights

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was a great experience, good location, comfortable rooms and clean, nice lobby and quite nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest of hotels.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The floors of the bathrooms were sticky. The shower got hot anytime someone from another room would flush. The beds were not comfortable. The room had a musty, old smell to it. Not worth the price of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never again!

Posted May 19, 2016
1. When arrive, they told me NO room and want to send me somewhere else! 2. Then the room's phone line was dead, so I have to change room! 3. A $200+ room, claim to be 3 stars have not even got a coffee machine or simple kettle! 4. The area was scary! Make sure walk on main road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

10 yrs later still great!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
This was my first SF Hotel, its the OFFICIAL experience, 10 yrs later i came back with my kids. They even loved it, Its perfect. Parking not included, but neither was 10 yrs ago. Still a great deal. Muhrat the parking attendant is EXCEPTIONAL! The Hot staff, THE FRIENDLIEST i come accross. I cant wait to come back. Thanks Embassy Hotel, your renovation still impressed me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Sacramento, CA

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Receptionist helpful,and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Price - Yes, I know San Francisco is expensive; paint, advertising - didn't match photos
Lobby was nice, receptionist was nice and helpful, room furniture was nice - BUT "deluxe" room w/"sitting area" was small, no sitting area, just normal chairs and table; walls needed new paint, no A/C, heating was steam radiator hidden in corner; bathroom was tiny, no refrigerator, no coffee brewer, no microwave, halls were narrow, chipped at corners and dingy. No breakfast. Area was loud and noisy all night and in early morning with someone standing on street "preaching" in a LOUD voice for HOURS! Lobby was sound proof; could not hear any of this! We would have looked for another room, but would have forfeited the day's cost anyway, so we stayed. See below: Cancellations or changes made after 6:00 PM (Pacific Daylight Time (US & Canada); Tijuana) on Apr 15, 2016 or no-shows are subject to a hotel fee equal to 100% of the total amount paid for the reservation. Parking fee, $30, was excessive compared to near by costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spending extra money that I shouldn't have

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
When arriving to the hotel there was no free parking I had to pay and extra $30.00 to park in the lot. The next morning I called for breakfast and that was not included as well, the man at the front desk was rude... If you have a family I wouldn't recommend that you stay here and the website is not up to date.