Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our function

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Rooms were large and nicely furnished. Breakfast was,awesome with omelets cooked to order, scrambled eggs, bacon sausage, fresh fruit, cereals, pastries a and more! Great walking path along shore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect Close to the Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, clean hotel, close to the airport.
Cons: My only complaint would be the quality of the hot breakfast. They have plenty of options and they all sound good, but the quality isn't there.
Location: The location is great if flying in or out of SFO.
This hotel is perfect for those coming in or out of SFO. The rooms are nice and spacious. It has all the amenities you'd need for a night coming or going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My family stayed here to celebrate my 32nd birthday. All of us had a wonderful time. We enjoyed a nice walk along the water, swam in a pool and hot tub, then enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet the following morning. The hotel staff took great care of us. And the hotel was nice and clean. Definitely will recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and wonderful view but..

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was really nice except the air conditioning didn't work. They sent someone to come "fix it" but the room never cooled down. So spent the night in a really hot room till morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a trail along the waterfront.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great experience at the Embassy Suites. Beautiful view. Complimentary breakfast was delicious. Complimentary were an awesome surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco, but if you wanted to get into the city it was easy from this location. Breakfast in the morning was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus NE

Great View for planespotters

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Get the bayside view if you are a planespotter. Great views of SFO. Of course being an Embassy Suites, the managers reception and breakfast is always a plus. Nice hotel, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very beautiful. Breakfast was great. Free drinks in lobby during NBA finals from 5:30-7:30. Staff was extremely helpful. They assisted in making reservations for excursions. I would recommend to anyone to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 26, 2017
Love the hotel so beautiful and very friendly...traveled with kids and really love the room separation had some privacy. They serve really good breakfast and evening snacks. Perfect hotel to stay with family. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome Stay

Posted May 25, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! Nice and friendly staff and the best part was the complimentary breakfast they serve! I will definetely stay at this hotel again!!