Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great staff, room and pool area. No complaints except was told laundry detergent was in vending machines but couldn't locate in any so front desk just gave me one so it made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This was a very nice stay before flying out of San Francisco the next day. Shuttles ran every 20m and the staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and temperatures were very comfortable. Breakfast Buffet items were a bit cold, but the freshly made omelates were hot and wonderful. I would definitely return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville

cold as hades

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Repair the heating system and keep extra comforters in the room.
Arrived at 11:45 pm after a 24 hr flight from Europe. Our room was at 61 degrees and the covers on the bed were not appropriate for that temp. The room heating unit was not working to increse the temp. Finally at 12:30 called the front desk and blankets and a room heater were sent up. Talked to the front desk on check out in the morning and the only response I got was, " I will speak to housekeeping to keep more blankets in the room, as you had a outside room that is often colder. I asked "61 degrees"? With no way to increase the temperature?" No further response from the desk person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Love the view of the Bay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Gail at the front desk was amazing. Quick to bring extra towels....love this place! Will always stay at an embassy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Great hotel before an early morning flight

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It is very close to SFO yet quiet with plenty of parking
Cons: Brighter lighting in the rooms would make it more cheerful
Location: SFO friendly
Nice room, plenty of space, helpful staff, decent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROCHESTER NEW YORK

this is the hotel to book

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Cons: reduce price of parking or none at all
Location: location is good things to do in south san Francisco and not far from main hot spots
best hotel we ever stayed in every thing was great food,staff,service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindon, UT

You'll love the food

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. Especially the made-to-order omelets for breakfast
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: There is a nice path right along the waterfront, beautiful and quiet!
The breakfast was amazing! Best I've ever had. The happy hour snacks were also very popular! Very beautiful hotel and very comfortable beds and rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the water. The view is beautiful.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Besides being very close to the water, the premium suite we had came with a lot of freebie snacks and beverages. The complimentary breakfast is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A lovely location, quiet, and clean. Excellent breakfast, excellent and prompt service from hotel staff at the desk. Service in the restaurant was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhygienic

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Embassy suites has fallen apart. My family has stayed at embassy suites locations all over the US. We are a large family and my son has special needs, Embassy Suites has always been our go-to place with the kids. Our most recent trip is a deal breaker.... after I made several trips to get my kids breakfast I finally got my own and of course I forgot a spoon. I start to walk away when 2 ladies clearing tables pushed their cart to the table next to mine. The cart full of dirty dishes, garbage, and dish water was touching the chair I just moved from. My husband asked them to move their cart away from the table (as we are EATING) they did not comply. The women looked at him and continued what they were doing. One woman used that moment to ring out her table cleaning rag in dirty dish water AND FLUNG DISHWATER IN MY FOOD and on my table. My husband moved their cart for them, loudly told them to leave our table, and went to speak with the manager. Once he was gone, the ladies came back to stand in front of my table and say terrible things about us in another language... a language i am fluent in. I had another run in with the same ladies an hour later. They had a new cart blocking the only ramp to get to the elevator as I was pushing my son in his wheelchair. I had to ask them to move, even though they were STARING at him the 100 feet before I got to the ramp. The lovely lady facing the camera was eating nuts from a bowl with her gloved hand and put it back on the counter.