Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful room!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the size of rooms, the atmosphere, the afternoon reception.
Cons: Just to be sure everything is working properly.
Location: It's San Francisco, it has it all, great food, scenery, best wine on the planet!
The room was great but the A/C did not function the first day we were there, and had to request help with it multiple times. It was finally fixed the second afternoon. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Staff were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Family reunion

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nice large rooms, cozy beds/mattresses. Good breakfast. Nice looking hotel facility inside. Beautiful view from windows.
Cons: Expensive parking. Too crowded in swimming pool. There was specific smell in our rooms. Cleaning supplies?
We had a good time. Our rooms were specious, with nice view. We might gather together in dining room and enjoy beautiful panorama while were eating and talking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, Ca

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This is not our first time in this Hotel, we've actually stayed at same hotel but different location ...This place is awesome...Stayed at their suites and I highly recommend it to everybody. Clean and took are spacious...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Gorgeous atrium and breakfast area

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We checked in late (midnight) and I am fairly certain the front desk clerk was sleeping when we came in. He didn't say hello, and all in all said very little to me (room number and where to park, what time breakfast was) I didn't expect a lot of chatter, but I expected friendly at least. We came into our room, which appeared to be great. And it was, the beds were comfy and the rooms were so big and roomy. The only real problem I found was it appeared to not have been vaccumed well (chips and crumbs all along the dresser cabinet in the bedroom) Also, when I took a shower on Saturday night at abot 9-10 pm. There was great water pressure but zero hot water. It cant even be considered "luke warm" it was cold. The free breakfast in the morning is absolutely amazing. The only complaint I have is that on the weekends it doesn't start until 7 AM. And I had a 9 AM flight so I wasn't able to eat before my flight. The airport shuttle driver is great and gets you there on time and is very helpful. Like I said all in all the hotel is great it does have room for improvement but the hiccups that I found are not enough to have me not stay there again. But I would actually prefer to stay next door at the lakespur, where I stayed happily previous to this. But sadly, they were booked up this trip. Embassy suites is a good second choice for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very nice room and the cook to order omelette in the morning with buffet breakfast was exactly what I needed:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerman CA

Great for Families.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: AT&T Park & Pier 39.
We stayed two nights went to Giants game, Alcatraz, and Pier 39. Our kids enjoyed the pool, and breakfast. Very kid -family friendly staff they were all so kind. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Professional staff. Clean rooms. Would definitely book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 star at best

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated
Location: No nearby restaurants or stores
This hotel should be a 2 star at most, very badly run down and is a poor representation of the Hilton brand. Rooms were run down, pull out sofa was very thin and blankets had tears all over. Room was actually dirty (full trash can, plugged dirty sink, trash on floor) when we arrived to the room. Called the front desk and let it ring for a solid minute with no answer so I called again and the phone was picked up and put down, no greeting no "hold on" nothing....I listened for almost 2 minutes of the front desk having conversations with guest. Remote for TV did not work which was the main reason for my call with two children...cartoons are a must. I finally hung up and walked down to the lobby where I asked for the manager, I showed pics of the room condition and of my front desk experience, he stated that the hotel is an older hotel and will be upgraded next year. He apologized and offered a discount on my night, I informed him that I had booked for 2 nights but I will be finding another hotel because Embassy was a huge disappointment. Also they have an indoor pool which is the main reason I booked since my kids love to swim but the chlorine smell was terribly strong throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Nice family hotel. I recommend it for family with kids. Stayed 3 nights. Staff are friendly. Food is good. Go to breakfast early. I enjoyed my stay.