Ratings based on 2,196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel needs major updating. Beds were very uncomfortable as were the couch and chair in the tv room. Our room was not cleaned unless we stopped at the front desk to ask why it was not cleaned. This was despite us leaving the door hanger stating we'd like it to be cleaned. The room seemed dirty as well upon checked in as well - tv stand had a layer of dust on it even after it was cleaned while we were there. Carpet also had not been vacuumed as there were visible things on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel with convenient parking

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel accommodated our 5 guest party nicely. The kids really enjoyed the pool and breakfast was great (although the omelet bar was small compared to the other embassy suites we stayed at in San Francisco so the line for hot food moved very slowly). Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Expensive and outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: It needs remodeling
Location: Close to San Francisco
Very dirty and outdated. Bathroom was in very poor condition, it looked like drywall was about to fall off the ceiling because of the moisture in the bathroom. Overpriced for its condition, the only positive thing about this stay was amazing complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love the happy hour and the patio area. An excellent place to forget the daily routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Two things stand out: the helpfulness of staff and the generosity of the hotel with regards to breakfast and free apples! (Housekeeping was good. Carpets would benefit from a clean).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden costs.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
27 dollars to park!! What a racket. Have no choice but to park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Clean, spacious room. Close to airport. Helpful and friendly staff. Pretty lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank , Ca

trip to san francisco

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: decor , food , quality rooms
Cons: regulate check in parking
Arrived at hotel to check in approx.9pm there was no parking available for check in . I had to wait to pull out of the check in parking area because it was blocked by a minivan that was trying to back over a curb into a flower bed . I then entered the parking lot and parked to the rear of hotel and carried my luggage to the front door for check in .As I was about to enter the automatic revolving door a group of people were exiting and a young girl ran back into the door and as I followed she turned around to run out pushing me and I got caught in the door as it revolved . I then had an altercation with the people associated with the young girl that de escalated when I said I was going to call the police . I then informed the desk clerk and was given an apology in behave of the hotel as she did not see anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Good place but breakfast was slow

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Just as most Embassy Suites, the rooms were spacious and included free breakfast. Front desk was friendly and vey accommodating. Only recommendation would be that, at breakfast, the cooks place greater priority serving the guests than doing other things. Line was long and slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

2nd time around

Posted Jun 12, 2017
It was our 2nd time staying at the hotel. We appreciated the "heads up" letter we found in our room about the events happening in regards to graduations of schools. However, this time around as my family and I were already fast asleep in bed, the fire alarm got set off. With the rush of guests to the fire exit, my mother-in-law may have lost her eyeglasses. It was a bit traumatic for my 4 year old daughter but the employees handled the chaos very well. The music from the party below, closest to the lobby had their music loud even after the fire escape. I am pretty sure the other guests may have complained that were staying above that ballroom like we were. But despite all that, my family and I will considered staying again.