Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

2nd time around

Posted Jun 12, 2017
It was our 2nd time staying at the hotel. We appreciated the "heads up" letter we found in our room about the events happening in regards to graduations of schools. However, this time around as my family and I were already fast asleep in bed, the fire alarm got set off. With the rush of guests to the fire exit, my mother-in-law may have lost her eyeglasses. It was a bit traumatic for my 4 year old daughter but the employees handled the chaos very well. The music from the party below, closest to the lobby had their music loud even after the fire escape. I am pretty sure the other guests may have complained that were staying above that ballroom like we were. But despite all that, my family and I will considered staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty great!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room we got had plenty of space, nice beds, the shower could have been better and the sofa bed wasnt very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome though and it was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales uk

The noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast plenty and good quality.
Cons: Plenty. See above.
Location: Fishermans wharf plenty to see and do.
Could hear the lift ALL night. The air conditioning sounded dated and started up loudly every 20 minutes. Children running around without parents until late. Requested a duvet for bed settee and when we got back it had just been thrown to the floor in a pile. Only positive was the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

We loved our stay.

Posted May 31, 2017
We loved this place, only negative was we were freezing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to San Francisco Airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Accessible/close to the airport.
Location: There are nice restaurants close by.
Overall, the hotel was acceptable (amenities, buffet breakfast, staff). We were just surprised with the room that was given to us. We never expected to get a room for "handicapped" (not clarified when reservation was made). It was a mistake that could have been corrected but because the hotel was full, no modification could be made during check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to everywhere if the SF Bay Area!

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

OK for the money

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: staff was great
Cons: in need of an update
Location: close to the airport but not noisy
This is an older, dated hotel. It's clean and the staff is great but in need of new decor, carpeting, furniture, etc. I don't mind an older looking environment but you know if it's old/outdated then you know how many folks have walked, slept, sat on any upholstered surface. Good for the money, but it felt a bit "dirty" just because of how old everything was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crapy hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I was not expecting to sleep on a metal frame instead of a mattress when it came to a pull-out bed I was told that it would be a comfortable experience by hotel staff but it was an experience that I will not do again. Nobody was able to accommodate me with a better bed or a different room or possibly another night to stay. Because of this experience I will never come to this hotel and possibly use your service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great breakfast buffet.

Posted May 12, 2017
The buffetime breakfast is very nice. The omelet guys are good. The parking spaces are narrow. The elevators has a nice view as you go up and down. I had some problems with the parking entrance. The key they gave me did not work or the machine to swipe your key did not work. After talking to the front desk, they were able to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice airport hotel. Just far enough from airport to drown out noise. Stayed in a premium suite which was great space! Breakfast buffet was good and free drinks for 2hr happy hour....what more could you want?!